We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location of this hotel is excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Fulbari Resort & Spa
Ranked #56 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Location of this hotel is excellent”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my family on Nov'11. I am ok with this hotel for accomadation & food but one thing is heaven ......... location........... one side mountain and other side having valley. Althought it is 10 km far from the main tourist area but doesn't matter.

Also this hotel has a huge property and visitor like to do morning/evening walk...... best place for them also.

Room Tip: try to take a room at 3rd floor with maountain cacing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gokul_saha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    32
    30
    16
    31
See reviews for
39
42
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The property is one of its kind. the ambience and the location is magnificent. The gardens the river flowing below, is mesmerizing. One can also get a view of the himalayan ranges in the morning/afternoon. However, it is very poorly managed. The rooms are very spacious offering a great view. The Kitchen is a major issue. We had requested for dinner at around 9/9.30pm and were told it will take around 45 min to one hour because the kitchen was busy serving a big group. After placing the order at around 9.30pm, they tested our patience by serving at 11.45 pm. Out of the food served, the indian bread-Roti was like a piece of rubber. we had ordered a DAL(a curry of pulses), which they later said wasnt available cos it got burnt, but the same burnt dal was served to us in a different name. since it took over 2 1/2 hours to serve food, all the kids slept without food. after the worst of its kind food served, they did not have the courtesy to accept the fault and discount the bill. they were arrogant and gave us a bill of 150USD for food which was not cooked properly and was not served on time.
but since there aint many options for a good property one can stay there. but ensure carrying some packed food.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mihirkanakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I have been there to attend a marriage for a four night stay. It was supposed to be a five star property...but there was problems like we have not faced anywhere else. The biggest problem was that their A/C plant was out of order and for all four days all the guest in the hotel was sweating as if they were punished. hotel does not have fans (ceiling or table), not even hand fans. Second problem was there was lack of staff, just two, to be precise in 165 rooms in night shift. can you believe it. It was more like a Fulbari Dharamshala in a small town of bihar.
Thats it, go there at your own risk!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanjeevjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pokhara hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

The property is amazing.. there is a good golf course.. many things under renovation.. tennis courts have grass till knee level.. gorgha bar shut.. snooker shut.. services is worst than 2 star hotel also ... Staff is verrryyyy less as compared to the HUGE resort.. amazing gardens and landscape... Amazing n beautiful view of fishtail mountain.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karandoshi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abhinik, Director of Sales at The Fulbari Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear Guest

Thanks for your kind concern and expressing your reviews about the property. The same has been considered on priority basis by our management and we look forward to give you a better experience on your proposed visit to Pokhara next time.

However we recommend that you should always keep your opinions expressed on site at the resort and talk to the Resident Manager (Mr. Ibrahim Shaikh) in case of any unpleasant issue so that things get resolved on the spot.

Thanks for your time taken to write about our property since we take it as a positive development on behalf of our customers when they share their feelings with us.

Our team looks forward to serve you with a smile always !!!

With Warm regards
Abhishek Verma
Tel: 91 9268276787
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I stayed for 4 days ... was a lovely place (years ago). They double charged my credit card and now, will not assist in removing the additional charges. I've written to them multiple times and they ignore my request.

There are many more place in Pokhara to stay, save yourself money, aggravation and a long drive on crappy road.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dwalsh9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

All I can say after one night here is stay away, the place is falling apart and service in non-existant. You can stay in better hotels in town for half the money. I chose this place based upon claims of facilities/room features online only to arrive and find half of the claims were pure fantasy. I had to call reception 3 or 4 times over hours to get any response.... this place is rubbish.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abhinik, Director of Sales at The Fulbari Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Dear Guest

Thanks for your kind concern and expressing your reviews about the property. The same has been considered on priority basis by our management and we look forward to give you a better experience on your proposed visit to Pokhara next time.

However we recommend that you should always keep your opinions expressed on site at the resort and talk to the Resident Manager (Mr. Ibrahim Shaikh) in case of any unpleasant issue so that things get resolved on the spot.

Thanks for your time taken to write about our property since we take it as a positive development on behalf of our customers when they share their feelings with us.

Our team looks forward to serve you with a smile always !!!

With Warm regards
Abhishek Verma
Tel: 91 9268276787
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I was in Fulbari for 3 days in end April. Reading all the reviews on TripAdvisor I was a bit apprehensive. Once I reached the property I have to admit I was not dissapointed. The huge grounds, althought not perfectly manicured, did look impressive. The lobby was huge and the check in process was smooth Although I did notice some of the reception staff not wearing uniforms - but they were courteous.

Room: The room was decent with clean linen and a nice renovated bathroom. The balcony, although small had the most wonderful view of the Annapurna.

Food: We were there during a music festival so the food wasnt really upto the mark - infact was preety bad. I am sure during normal time they would do better.

Casino: Was shut during our stay

Spa: Great massage quality although the spa wasnt managed professionally with very very basic facilities. It appeared that the therapists themselves were running the show.

I think the location of the resort is breathtaking. The management should really pump in some money into the property to restore it to its formal glory. The road to the property is horrible at the best and I am sure repairing it wont be costing a huge sum. Conclusion - its definitely not a 5 star - no where close. Best ranking would be a 3 star. They need to lower their rates significantly and try and attract more tourist so that they can use the cashflows to renovate the hotel.

Room Tip: Take the upper level rooms facing the Annapurna
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADOSM-Fulbari-Resort, Director of Sales at The Fulbari Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Dear Guest

Thanks for your kind concern and expressing your reviews about the property. The same has been considered on priority basis by our management and we look forward to give you a better experience on your proposed visit to Pokhara next time.

However we recommend that you should always keep your opinions expressed on site at the resort and talk to the Resident Manager (Mr. Ibrahim Shaikh) in case of any unpleasant issue so that things get resolved on the spot.

Thanks for your time taken to write about our property since we take it as a positive development on behalf of our customers when they share their feelings with us.

Our team looks forward to serve you with a smile always !!!

With Warm regards
Abhishek Verma
Tel: 91 9268276787
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
4.1 mi away
The Pavilions Himalayas
The Pavilions Himalayas
#43 of 105 in Pokhara
69 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pokhara Grande
Pokhara Grande
#18 of 105 in Pokhara
302 reviews
1.6 mi away
Shangri-La Village Pokhara
Shangri-La Village Pokhara
#41 of 105 in Pokhara
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Atithi Resort & Spa
Atithi Resort & Spa
#27 of 105 in Pokhara
284 reviews
3.0 mi away
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
#9 of 105 in Pokhara
624 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mount Kailash Resort
Mount Kailash Resort
#29 of 105 in Pokhara
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fulbari Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fulbari Resort & Spa

Property: The Fulbari Resort & Spa
Address: | Green Canyon, Pokhara 43027, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Pokhara
#8 Luxury Hotel in Pokhara
#23 Spa Hotel in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fulbari Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Great Hotels of the World, The Fulbari Resort & Spa is Nepal's only deluxe 5 Star Resort. Brainchild of promoter, Mr. Piyush Bahadur Amatya, The Fulbari Resort & Spa was envisioned to be Nepal's most luxurious and exclusive property, offering amenities that a modern world-weary traveler can desire. Re-imagining architectural wonders of Nepal's golden age, The Fulbari Resort & Spa stands as a testament of the beauty espoused by ancient Newari kings of Kathmandu Valley. Complementing the traditional Newari architecture, The Fulbari Resort & Spa also offers unparallel panoramas of Fishtail and Annapurna mountain ranges to the north, and the breathtaking Seti River Gorges to the South. The resort offers 165 exquisitely appointed deluxe rooms and suites. The rooms offer incomparable style and elegance, decorated with traditional Hindu and Buddhist artworks. All rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows and private balconies to allow breathtaking views of the resort's landscaped gardens and the Himalayas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fulbari Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fulbari Resort Casino, Golf Hotel Pokhara
The Fulbari Resort Casino, Golf And Spa
Fulbari Hotel Nepal
The Fulbari Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing