We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Accommodation”
Review of Shanti Guest House

Shanti Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shanti Guest House
Ranked #134 of 279 Pokhara B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Wonderful Pokhara and lovely accommodation with Honey ginger tea. While I was in my trip in pokhara I stayed almost one month in Shanti Guest House. It was so nice managed lodging, fooding, hot bath and wonderful Himalayans scenery from the top of the roof and the balcony. So I recommended to other persons to live with good price and take full advantage of your spend money and time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manjil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 35 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Shanti Guest House was recommended to me and now I recommend it to you... Great value for money,lovely food and the family that run the guest house are patient, thoughtful and kind. There's a great atmosphere and as its frequented by lots of travellers there's always an opportunity to make friends and share stories over a well earned cold beer after your trek.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were at Shanti Guest House in the last few days that was really fun :), met a lot of interesting ppl, the family and travelers also. We could leave our stuff there while trekking, there's hot bath there, we could choose between severaly meals, had pretty much everything we needed :) cool place, thanks for that

Room Tip: choose wich you like :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fanni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed about one month. this hostel have cut dog,and friendly staff, also good awner.
location is good. there is also a cafe and cafeteria delicious close.
i think power failure because there are nepal, to be able to have acomfortble stay if you careful about the hoot shower.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazui49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I was meeting my friend who was staying in shanti guest house.as well as I also stayed in shanti guest house for couple of days with my friend.It was a very nice place.The rooms we're very nice,bright and clean.The rooms are with attached bathroom with very hot water.The food was also provided by the hotel when we ordered for the food.The food was very delicious .The hotel had a very big garden.The hotel also has a library where you can read books from different countries .They also have a free Internet...The hotel was also runned by the owners family and they were very friendly.....and you feel as you reach to the new home when you reach to this place.....like as a home away from home.........
if someone wants to go pokhara I would recommend this place.........

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The family who run this guesthouse in Pokhara are so nice and friendly. They took care of us like we where a part of the family and have been helpful with everything.
They kept our luggage save when we took on 10 days trekking.
The rooms are clean and bright. There is a beautiful little garden where you can sit and read a book (from the little library they have in the reception). The guesthouse is only a few minutes from the main road and therefor quiet, but still close to everything. Nearby is some cheap and cosy restaurants.
I will stay at Shanti Guesthouse if I come back to Pokhara and i will recommend it to everyone who are going to Pokhara.
Thank you very much for a nice stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaleneKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We were recommended Shanti Guest House by some friends who were staying here and having traveled the past 6 months through India and Nepal, this is one of the best run guesthouses we've been in. The owners look after you like family, going over and above their duties, and are incredibly accommodating in every way. We were able to safely keep our bags here whilst trekking for 10 days and were welcomed back like old friends. The facilities are excellent, with the best hot showers in Nepal! We now feel like we have a home to return to next time we're in Pokhara.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ari F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel The Cherry Garden
Hotel The Cherry Garden
#1 of 279 in Pokhara
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 106 in Pokhara
584 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#5 of 106 in Pokhara
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
#7 of 106 in Pokhara
673 reviews
0.9 mi away
New Pokhara Lodge
New Pokhara Lodge
#4 of 279 in Pokhara
251 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pokhara Grande
Pokhara Grande
#18 of 106 in Pokhara
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shanti Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shanti Guest House

Address: Gaurighat -6, Lake Side, Pokhara 33411, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 279 B&Bs / Inns in Pokhara
Price Range: $12 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Shanti Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing