We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place great view great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waterfront Resort Hotel
Ranked #17 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place great view great staff”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed 2 nights at this amazing resort. We got one of the best rooms overlooking the Fewa Lake. The staff are extremely helpful and will go out of their way to accommodate any requests. Check-in was very quick. Staff at reception very helpful in giving us directions for visiting diff places. Restaurant staff too are very polite and efficient. Food is great. Breakfast spread has multiple choices. Santosh Karki, the Manager, with his pleasing demeanor made sure that our stay with the fabulous hotel is a memorable one. We thank all the staff for really doing a great job. Keep it up. We will surely return and recommend to our friends too.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the lake side are recommended. Also recommend hiring a motorbike / bicycle to explor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srijadoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurav R, International Marketing Operations at Waterfront Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
On behalf of Santosh and team and Waterfront Resort, we thank you for your patronage and kind review. we hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    111
    29
    7
    3
See reviews for
83
94
26
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is nice and peaceful but very over valued. From a hotel that you are paying more than a hundred dollars a night I expect to have at least free Wi-Fi in my room. They not only charge by room but also by device when 30 dollars hotels in town give you free Wi-Fi.
Views are OK but the pictures look much better than reality. Getting in and out from the city could be a pain and dangerous at night.
I'm still here, and hope tomorrow they will take me to the airport since other hotels from the same group do it.
I was expecting more after what we paid.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Fernando D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurav R, International Marketing Operations at Waterfront Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Waterfront Resort thanks you for your valuable feedback. We are currently working with Internet Service Providers for a more viable solution to meet our guests' needs at the hotel. We run fixed time shuttles in and out of the main lakeside hub that our guests are free to use as well as airport pick ups upon request to managements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
286 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 747 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed three nights here through a Kathmandu agent who booked our customised first time tour of Nepal.

The Waterfront Resort is aesthetically appointed, with spacious clean rooms, right on the lake.

The reception staff were efficient and very friendly. So was housekeeping.

Breakfast included in the room rate, was substantial with enough variety even for vegetarians.

Restaurant prices are otherwise quite high (most guests are on a MAP/AP plan) with inadequate veg selection in the a la carte. We ended up dining at the Fewa Lake View just outside the Waterfront main gate, which was very good and reasonably priced with a fabulous view as a bonus. There are several more eating options just a short walk further but we were satisfied here so did not bother.

Each room has a nice balcony overlooking the pool and lake one one side, or the fields and the lake on the other. The Peace Pagoda is exactly opposite the hotel, across the lake. We enjoyed the serene lake shore more from the small meadow just outside the hotel property, than from the main Lakeside area which is far too touristy. Pleasant walks can also be enjoyed through the fields adjoining the hotel property.

The hotel is about a 15 - 20 min walk to the main commercial Lakeside area and this is why it is so quiet and peaceful. A free shuttle bus operates at fixed times for those who need it.

We went without any expectations, enjoyed our stay and came back with pleasant memories.

I would recommend the Waterfront Resort.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gita-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurav R, International Marketing Operations at Waterfront Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Waterfront Resort thanks you for kind and detailed review. We look forward to serving you again as we take your feedback into consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bludenz
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Beside the beautiful resort with all the comfort one can enjoy, I want to mention the heplful management. We had some troubles with a local travel agency ( we were overcharged ). Back at home we tried to get a refund. Manager Santosh Karki from Waterfront helped me a lot, wrote mails, supported me, even the case had nothing to do with the Hotel. It was just my only person to trust in Pokhara.
Thanks!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MMartina77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurav R, International Marketing Operations at Waterfront Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Waterfront Resort thanks you for your patronage and we are delighted in having served you to enjoy the hospitality and the integrity of our business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I was staying for 8 days in this hotel, conducting in a training for 5 days and then decided to add some holidays with my family who joined. The hotel is well placed, directly at the lake, has great views and is walking distance from town. The mornings are great as there are possibilities to walk. The swimming pool is clean and lovely. The food is tasty, well cooked and healthy. Most importantly, the entire hotel is so well maintained and staff is superb! Attentive, friendly and diligent. It was simply a pleasure to be there. Heads off to Mr. Santosh, the manager who would, as an example himself, make sure that guests feel at home. A place to be recommended for trainings (appx. 50 people capacities) and holidays.

Room Tip: Choose pool facing rooms. They have a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandrarothboeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurav R, International Marketing Operations at Waterfront Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Waterfront Resort is grateful for your patronage and thanks you for kindly reviewing our property. We hope to see you again and would love to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
138 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Unparalleled lake view of Fewa lake. Imagine having your morning cup of tea in your balcony and lazily starting at the lake and on Peace Stupa on the hill beyond !

Ask for a room with balcony . These rooms face the lake.

Get out of the hotel compound and do boating or fishing

The service, exemplary !! The speed of room service is unbelievable !

The food is very good.

The rooms lovely.

The staff and the Manager very helpful. Mona, the lady at travel desk is most helpful and will plan your activities for you.

The Spa is below average.

All in all, a must stay if in Pokhara

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunil U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurav R, International Marketing Operations at Waterfront Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Waterfront Resort thanks you for taking the time to review our property. We value your feedback and we are working on ensuring that all services are delivered excellently! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
465 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel is probably one of the best options in Pokhara. This is our second time that we have stayed at the Waterfront, the last being in October last year. One of the best features of this hotel is its staff .... very friendly & helpful ... from the reception staff to the those working in the restaurant. Kibash ... you still make the best coffees in Nepal, in our opinion, and thank you for looking after to my wife's "gluten free" dietary requirements it was certainly appreciated.

Unfortunately, the wifi service is no longer available in the guest rooms which can be an inconvenience. In this technology age, one would expect this type of service as being the norm in a quality hotel.. However, this free wifi service is available in the reception area and the restaurant.

Our room was very spacious and over looking the green fields and Sarangkot. It is a magnificent sight, particularly when the paragliders are soaring above. The only issues with the room we found were (1) the sheets did not fit the king-size bed and (2) the bathroom is a bit dated with shower over the bath. For one of the newer hotels in Pokhara these "little issues" can still be annoying to guests.

The location can also be an issue with the hotel being out of the main tourist hub being Lakeside. However, the real issue to us was the unmade road leading up to the hotel property which follows around the lake. It is very bumpy (& very dark at night) and certainly has not improved in the past 6 months. It is a pity the hotel Owners (KGH Group) and other local businesses cannot do something about the road condition, including the local "road tax collection" which is also a blight.

Can we also pass on our special thanks to the night reception staff, who arranged for an excellent local doctor to come to our room late one evening.

Despite some "little issues", we would still recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indy215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurav R, International Marketing Operations at Waterfront Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Waterfront Resort thanks you for your kind review and your feedback is very valuable to us. We strive to always improve our services and ensure that all our guests have a memorable stay. Although our free wifi service is only available in the general lounge area, wifi for rooms can be purchased at the reception desk. We are currently trying to ensure that the short stretch of un-pitched gets fixed through the local legal channels. We would love to host you again and thank you for your loyal patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
1.4 mi away
Atithi Resort & Spa
Atithi Resort & Spa
#27 of 105 in Pokhara
284 reviews
1.3 mi away
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
#9 of 105 in Pokhara
624 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 105 in Pokhara
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Pokhara Grande
Pokhara Grande
#19 of 105 in Pokhara
302 reviews
1.2 mi away
Glacier Hotel & Spa
Glacier Hotel & Spa
#6 of 105 in Pokhara
368 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Barahi
Hotel Barahi
#24 of 105 in Pokhara
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfront Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Resort Hotel

Property: Waterfront Resort Hotel
Address: Sedi Height, Lakeside Road, Pokhara, Nepal
Phone Number:
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waterfront Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pokhara's Waterfront Resort lies on the tranquil rural northern shore of the beautiful Phewa Lake. With supremely comfortable, air-conditioned en-suite rooms, each with a lake-view balcony, it is the perfect place to relax and unwind. In the mornings, as the sun's rays catch the Peace Pagoda above the southern lake shore, you will see fishermen paddling their boats close to the lake's edge pulling in their nets. Mid-morning, after the sun has warmed up the land, you'll be able to watch tens of para gliders coming into land while you enjoy a cappuccino on the terrace or lounge by the sparkling garden pool. Pokhara's Waterfront Resort is just a 10-minute ride from the airport, and just a 15-minute walk from the busy tourist hub or 5 minutes in a taxi. There's no need to walk: the hotel provides free shuttle service into Lakeside at intervals throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Waterfront Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing