We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful & Clean Hotel , nice room , friendly & very asisting staffs :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Crown Himalayas
Ranked #18 of 287 Pokhara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I had wonderful time, had a meeting with friends , we started with late lunch and some decent drinks , end up saying good bye very late like 2 pm in the night :) , wonderful room service , good food , easy on the rate too ... excellent ...Thanks a lot :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rumbanima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AryalAagraha, Director of Sales at Hotel Crown Himalayas, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Nima Rumba,
Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay in Pokhara. Pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay . We hope to see you back at HCH.

Regards
Aagraha Aryal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 107 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

Good location, awesome staff, clean rooms, beautiful garden and no problem with hot water and light. Strongly recommend to stay a night or two while in Pokhara. Can see the snow cap mountain range if you are given a room at the right location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank auntiedoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCrownHimalayas, Owner at Hotel Crown Himalayas, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear auntiedoris,
Great pleasure to hear such a wonderful compliments from you. All staffs were too pleased
to have this review whom they did their best for. Highly appreciating your words i wpuld again like to welcome you here with more improvements and even with more modern facilities...
Wishing You Good Health!!!!

Regards,
Hari Shankar Aryal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed here the night before and the night after a week long trek. Staff was incredibly hospitable. The breakfast was good, the rooms were clean and spacious. Perfect bookend to our trip. Having wifi in the room and a computer in the lobby was very helpful as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCrownHimalayas, Owner at Hotel Crown Himalayas, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Eric T,
Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor. Thank you for appreciating our
facilities, service and staffs.Well, as it has and always will, we believe in SERVICE. Trained so, but more than that chosen so at the very beginning and now above all, its a family and you were our guests in every which way. I really appreciate your positive feedback on the food being offered specially when we are working on food and beverage department.Gave your message to Ganesh, he was so happy sends his regards to you. You choose us once and again with an expectation of a Special Experience to take back. I really hope we lived up to your expectation. Being chosen time and again means a lot on your part, which is the reliance and expectation, and this cannot be thanked enough.
This only means Hotel Crown Himalayas is all about you all, for you all and is all because of you all. Thank you!
We and your especial Ganesh are waiting for you...

Sincerely,
Hari Shankar `Aryal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

On a recent trip to Nepal, I became ill and was not able to go trekking with my friends. I stayed at the Hotel Crown Himalayas for three days. The hotel's owner and staff were absolutely wonderful! They took such good care of me, I didn't want to leave. I especially enjoyed the peaceful and beautiful gardens. In particular, I want to thank Ganesh who knew just the right times to knock on my door to ask if I needed anything.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AryalAagraha, Owner at Hotel Crown Himalayas, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Nancy H,
Thanks for your lovely comment on our property. Pleased to hear that the you had a wonderful time here with us. And really thanks for loving our garden.I will credit Mr Ganesh from Restaurant for helping you during your stay here.
Regards,
Hari Shankar Aryal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel is new and surprisingly everything is working.
Most rooms had hot water every day and it is clean and quiet, because it is a few hundred meters away from the busy main street of Lakeside/boulevard.
It is a familyrun hotel with a friendly staff.
The food is good and for large groups in buffet/style.
There is a nice lawn in front of the hotel.
they have wifi and internet.
Shopping is within a few hundred meters.
The road before the hotel is under construction now but it is possible to reach the hotel bij car-bus.

Room Tip: From the upper floors you have a nice vieuw but there is no elevator. Ground/floor rooms in the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank indiafan_1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownHimalayas, Owner at Hotel Crown Himalayas, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear indiafan_1007,
I am really glad to know that you found the location of our hotel and service very convenient .. we devote our self on providing our guests the good.. Well, the elevator that u mentioned us about is something that we are also thinking for .. And now we have understood that we need to take action on it and hopefully we will do it soon ....Last but not the least thanking you for your stay in our hotel HCH and waiting you to welcome you again in HCH ....
Best Regards,
Hari Shankar Aryal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Lovely big room. Gives off rather a spartan vibe, but the staff are very friendly and helpful. We stayed just for one night, but could easily have spent a few days there. Not many frills, but that's reflected in the price. Compared to more expensive hotels in Pokhara the hotel represents extremely good value for money and gives one more of taste of being in Nepal.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownHimalayas, Owner at Hotel Crown Himalayas, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear James O,
First thank you for making your time from a busy schedule to review our property(HCH)... well i would personally like to thank you for letting us know about the frills.. We will obviously take our keen devotion on that ... And we would again like to host you here in HCH with more improvements and more feedback's from you ..

Warm Regards,
Hari Shankar Aryal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

stay 2 days in Pokhara before and after trekking, I think this hotel provides good services and their staff are friendly and helpful. The room is big enough with nice view. I feel enjoyable to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivanlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCrownHimalayas, Owner at Hotel Crown Himalayas, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Ivanlm,
It was a immense pleasure to know that your stay in HCH was enjoyable....all the staffs were happy to hear your comment ... thank you for your visit and choosing HCH for your stay .... feel HCH as your home and hope to see you here again ....

Warm Regards,
Hari Shankar Aryal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 106 in Pokhara
602 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mount Kailash Resort
Mount Kailash Resort
#30 of 106 in Pokhara
282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dahlia Boutique Hotel Pokhara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
#12 of 106 in Pokhara
507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atithi Resort & Spa
Atithi Resort & Spa
#25 of 106 in Pokhara
316 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pokhara Grande
Pokhara Grande
#17 of 106 in Pokhara
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crown Himalayas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crown Himalayas

Address: Peaceful Marga, Lake Side, Pokhara 00977, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 287 B&Bs / Inns in Pokhara
Price Range: $44 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Crown Himalayas 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Crown Himalayas,set amid the beautiful city of lakes,is a magnificent hotel deservingly boasts of its contemporary design with the elegance of its original.Be it a romantic and relaxing night for two,or an exclusive corporate venue;Be it a transit for your adventurous trip ahead,or a soulful experience on aesthetically pleasing surroundings to refresh your mind-We Crown it all for you. We believe to grow in service,with service and for service. Our uncompromising level of service and heartfelt welcome gives the impression that YOU ARE SPECIAL TO US.Good experience is what you long,and CROWN cares about How you feel....... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Crown Himalayas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing