We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Amazing Hotel"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Crown Himalayas
Ranked #24 of 279 Pokhara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great hotel amazing view terrace. People working there always ready to help. Cant wait to be there again! Good job and always can relay on good friend (owner)! Good food in a buffet. A lof of food for the breakfast and good place to stay for a good price...can't wait coming soon

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biplov K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCrownHimalayas, Owner at Hotel Crown Himalayas, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Biplov,

Greetings from Hotel Crown Himalayas,

Thank you for managing time to share your wonderful experience of your stay with us.I have pass your kindest appreciation to our whole team.This will definitely restore every team member confidence for better positive outcome.We are very much looking forward to welcome you and your recommended friends soon.

Best regards,
Hari Shankar Aryal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 102 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

This hotel is nice and the room was clean and big, Bath room was very nice, Garden and other. There was panoramic view of the mountains from my room (very nice).

Thank you so much for making my trip to Pokhara a wonderful one.

Room Tip: Suite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kumud314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCrownHimalayas, Owner at Hotel Crown Himalayas, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Kumud,

Namaste and warm greetings !!

Thank you very much for for your wonderful review. I will send your appreciation to our staffs who had made your trip wonderful in pokhara.I am also very glad to know that you enjoyed every bit of your time at HCH.
Once again thank you very much your comments.

I thank you.

Sincerely,

Hari Shankar Aryal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

very good hotel in pokhara,with big rooms and cleaned bathroom.nice view of mountain from window in early morning.pictures inside the rooms and at reception is awesome.but the way/street is rough..please fixed it fast.OWNER is very helpful,friendly and kind.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pukarsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownHimalayas, Owner at Hotel Crown Himalayas, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Pucar,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review.I have passed your kindest appreciation to our whole team .This will definitely restore every team member confidence for better positive outcome.And the road is under construction so we will definetly fix it soon.We will continue to do so and hope to see you soon.
Once again, thank you.

sincerely,
Hari Shankar Aryal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Good location, awesome staff, clean rooms, beautiful garden and no problem with hot water and light. Strongly recommend to stay a night or two while in Pokhara. Can see the snow cap mountain range if you are given a room at the right location.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank auntiedoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AryalAagraha, Owner at Hotel Crown Himalayas, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear auntiedoris,
Thanks for your wonderful Review. We are happy to know that you had a great time here at HCH. We look forward to see you in your next visit.I will thank all the staffs for providing great service to you in HCH.
Hoping to see you soon!!

Regards,
Hari Shankar Aryal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Large room and bathroom, with balcony. Nice view on mountains. Bed with a lovely soft mattress and duvet. The hotel has a large garden with seats. Quietly located in a side street off the main road. Helpful staff. Food is not special, you better go eat in one of the restaurants in Pokhara.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MMeeuwissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCrownHimalayas, Owner at Hotel Crown Himalayas, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Policastro,
At first thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel .. all our staffs were happy to serve you.. well, we have always been trying to give our guest the best we can .. so let us to serve you again , and for sure we will not let you have any compalin in foods too ... again thankyou personally for letting us know our weakness...

Warm Regards,
Hari Shankar Aryal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed in this hotel just for a day and I must admit I was impressed with the cleanliness plus amenities available in the room for the given price. This hotel is almost stone throw away from lakeside with quite surroundings. The buffet breakfast was included in the hotel room and was delicious. I could see the range of Himalayas just beyond my nose from the hotel balcony. By the way, it was first week of November. The hotel has spacious garden plus parking place for visitors.

On return from hotel, I mistakenly locked my car putting the car key inside. The hotel guard assisted me in taking the help of a driver who opened the lock.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kanchan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownHimalayas, Owner at Hotel Crown Himalayas, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear ckanchan,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We feel very delighted that you had a pleasant stay in our resort. We hopefully would like to host you in our near future.

Sincerely,
Hari Shankar Aryal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This hotel is located on the heart of pokhara by the lake side. We was given a very nice service and the whole stay during 2 nights 3 days was very enjoyable as we were treated very nicely and friendly. All the staffs were very polite and helpful and the owner himself was leading from the front by delivering an outstanding customer service. The hotel area is very big that has a lovely garden and clean and big rooms with all mordern facilities on them. We were offered this all for a reasonable price and great hospitality, The hotel itself arranged us Paragliding and site seeing which was an amazing experience we had, hence I highly recommend this hotel to be stopped by if you are intending to travel to Pokhara,Nepal in near future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sailesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCrownHimalayas, Owner at Hotel Crown Himalayas, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Sailesh D,
I am really happy to hear that your stay in hotel crown himalayas (HCH) was good.. and i would personally like you to welcome here again and give us more chance to serve you .....

Warm Regards,
Hari Shankar Aryal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
#11 of 106 in Pokhara
500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#5 of 106 in Pokhara
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Holiday
Hotel Grand Holiday
#2 of 279 in Pokhara
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hostel Kiwi Backpackers
Hostel Kiwi Backpackers
#20 of 279 in Pokhara
117 reviews
1.6 mi away
Raniban Retreat
Raniban Retreat
#3 of 114 in Pokhara
165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel The Cherry Garden
Hotel The Cherry Garden
#1 of 279 in Pokhara
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crown Himalayas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crown Himalayas

Address: Peaceful Marga, Lake Side, Pokhara 00977, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 279 B&Bs / Inns in Pokhara
Price Range: $47 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Crown Himalayas 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Crown Himalayas,set amid the beautiful city of lakes,is a magnificent hotel deservingly boasts of its contemporary design with the elegance of its original.Be it a romantic and relaxing night for two,or an exclusive corporate venue;Be it a transit for your adventurous trip ahead,or a soulful experience on aesthetically pleasing surroundings to refresh your mind-We Crown it all for you. We believe to grow in service,with service and for service. Our uncompromising level of service and heartfelt welcome gives the impression that YOU ARE SPECIAL TO US.Good experience is what you long,and CROWN cares about How you feel....... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Crown Himalayas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing