We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little pearl in Phokara”
Review of Sampada Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sampada Inn
Ranked #38 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely little pearl in Phokara”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We had great stay at sampada Inn. The hotel is uniquely decorated and located in the town center, just only few mins from the main road, close to famous restaurants, pub and shopping center. The hotel staffs were very helpful, friendly and so generous to upgrade us to deluxe rooms. The room decoration is tasteful, clean, comfortable bed.

Sampada Inn is absolutely Value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeawJit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    49
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
48
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Beautifully decorated hotel in traditional Nepali style. Great location - close to Lakeside but away from the hub-bub of the main strip.

Staff were highly professional and always helpful. Good breakfast though try and eat it in the garden as the dining room is a little dark.

If you need some laundry done, the man who runs the laundry service next to the hotel is excellent - very friendly and usually can be done in one day! Highly recommend.

Only a few small negatives about the stay - we did book a suite and a standard room but ended up with two standard rooms. These rooms were still good and very comfortable but we were looking forward to having a room with a sitting area and view. Also, WiFi was a little patchy in the room.

Overall, Sampada Inn provides excellent value and was a great place to stay. We would certainly return here without hesitation if back in Pokhara again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJT14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Sampada Inn decorates in Nepali style and walk only few minutes from the main road but a little bit rough way. The hotel is beautiful inside and outside. I booked for standard room and they were so kind to upgrade to the deluxe room.The room is amazing and spacious.The staffs are very friendly and helpful with our bags (We stayed at this hotel before we went for trekking so we left our bags here) and the location is not far from the lake, you can walk to the lake within 10 minutes.The breakfast is also good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wander-Beaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Nepali traditional hotel. Great Location. Just 2mins walk off the main road.
Rooms are spacious; Clean, Good beds. Friendly staff. Overall the hotel is just very pretty!
End up staying back is the same hotel after my treks. Value for money. Spent a couple of days in lake side; i do not see any other hotel that comes nicer than this. Quiet! no noisy bar&parties around

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mynature_kingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Being a Nepali who travels a lot within and out of the country, we would like to say that we have found a gem for domestic travelers who want to stay in a good hotel and be treated in the same par as the foreign tourist, which is rare in Nepal. The Inn is situated just one minute off the main lake side road, where it peaceful and claim yet being so close to all the action and restaurants of Pokhara. We are happy to have found this place and it going to be our destination every time we visit Pokhara.

Room Tip: All floors have good rooms the upper floors are deluxe as you can have a view from the third and fou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramokz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Pokhara is experiencing a hotel boom, with countless similar looking places going up. Sampada Inn’s architecture is original Nepali style and stunning inside and out. We stayed here for 17 days and it was our best hotel stay in the last 6 months or so of traveling. Not only was the staff exceptionally helpful and friendly (the owner personally sourced me a good deal on a motorcycle rental), but the space itself is serene and calming.

Over the course of our stay, we were in 3 different rooms (our fault for not booking in advance) so we got to see a few room varieties. All rooms are different, with the top two floors having been added and designed by the owner’s daughter. The place is run by the owner’s son, who is Nepali but lived and worked overseas most of his life. He has a fine grasp of what Western tourists like and want in their hotel experience.

The terrace of the hotel and the roof overlook the mountain range, with Machupuhere as well as the Dhaulagiri massif visible from the rooms at the back.

The hotel is located right in the middle of the "strip" in Pokhara, but set back in a side street, so there is no noise or much traffic at all.

There is ample secure car or motorcycle parking as well if you are traveling overland.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

this is the third time i have stayed at this inn, and it is still consistent with its service. staff are friendly and helpful. though there was no power in the afternoon, the staff agreed to turn on the generator. the breakfast is not that great and you can book rooms without one. the area is closer to the lakes, shopping places and restaurants. would recommend to a friend.

Room Tip: ask for a room that oversees the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jyotsna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Raniban Arcade
Hotel Raniban Arcade
#31 of 105 in Pokhara
38 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dahlia Boutique Hotel Pokhara
0.1 mi away
The Silver Oaks Inn
The Silver Oaks Inn
#13 of 105 in Pokhara
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#5 of 105 in Pokhara
167 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atithi Resort & Spa
Atithi Resort & Spa
#27 of 105 in Pokhara
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lake Star
Hotel Lake Star
#24 of 105 in Pokhara
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sampada Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sampada Inn

Property: Sampada Inn
Address: Lakeside Area, Pokhara, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sampada Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sampada Inn is a boutique hotel with a traditionalNepali architectural style that provides typical warm Nepali hospitality. Great care has been taken in the design of the hotel to evoke traditional elements of Nepali culture. The bricks are imported from the ancient town of Bhaktapur and the woodwork showcases the rich woodcarving history of Nepal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sampada Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing