We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”
Review of Sampada Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sampada Inn
Ranked #40 of 106 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Two nights stay. Beautiful hotel with clean rooms, great showers, lovey staff. Views of Phewal Tal, Fishtail, paragliders and World Peace Pagoda were nice. Breakfast was delcious and you can eat in the pretty outdoor garden. Do not hesitate to book this hotel if it is in your price range.

Room Tip: Went for delux - top floor section. But I am sure all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 143 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

For our stay in Pokhara we found this hotel on the Internet and the website already looked very nice and indeed it was! The location is perfect, central in Pokhara but away from the traffic. The rooms are clean, tidy, a comfortable bed and a good atmosphere. The building is original and has nice detailed architecture. Every morning we had a good breakfast in the beautiful garden with views on the mountain range.
Management and personnel are very friendly and helpful and even sent my camera charger (which I forgot in the room) to Kathmandu.
We stayed at Sampada Inn for a week and really enjoyed our stay and I would definitely come back to stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilonavdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Attracted by the sophisticated website. Though it looked much better on the website, the Sampada Inn has everything needed to make for a very pleasant stay. Unfortunately, we were first put in the wrong room (Room 403) in which the power point to the TV didn't work and the water pressure in the bathroom was horrible, resulting in absolutely no hot water. But after the room change to Room 401, things begain to look up. The staff are ever ready to please and answered every call of distress, including turning on the backup power when load-shedding started. Perhaps it's inexperience on their part but they made up for it with their eagerness to serve. The location is great and the views are currently ok though don't know for how much longer with other buildings springing up all around it. The design of the building is beautiful and it really stands out from all those around it. Overall pleasant experience!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELimHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I was at this hotel for over a week and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I loved the location - just off the main road and with stuning views of the mountains from the terrace and end rooms. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was included and it was possible to eat out in the garden - which I would highly recommend if the weather allows.

Room Tip: Although it ally doesn't matter as the staff endeavour to give you their best available room, as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trravelsafe78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Excellent location: quiet but still central. Nice building in Newari style. The staff try their best and are lovely and so are the owners! The rooms are OK for the price. We took a deluxe room (and it's worth to upgrade). Little things are still missing due to the lack of experience of the owners but they are working on it and it's nothing major or bothersome! Overall a very very enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: Deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nebukatnesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We went to Pokhara for three days, and stayed in this hotel for two nights, the building, the yard, the room, are all so nice and clean, we had really good time here,and I have to mention that, the staff here are so friendly, they offer good service, and, gave us usful information in Pokhara, thanks a lot. I'm sure will come to this place again if I make another trip to Pokhara.

Room Tip: I accepted the recommendation from the staff, later on, I also took a look at all the rooms they hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IMocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

We booked a tour for our time in Nepal with Earthbound Expeditions and we stayed here as part of that package so am not sure of the price. We stayed for 1 night at the beginning and 1 night at the end of our trekking and I loved it!! Really cute gorgeous rooms. Very clean and with air con. Nice bathrooms. Great shower especially appreciated after the trek!!

Excellent location 2 mins off the main Pokhara strip. Far away from strip to be quiet but super convenient!!
Good breakfast with toast, omelette and curried potatoes but loads of options in town if that isn't your thing!

Stored our rucksack while we were trekking no problems. Staff were nice and helpful, very eager to please.

Would have no hesitation recommending here and would stay again if I am ever back in Pokhara!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globalhoneymooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#19 of 106 in Pokhara
170 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Utsab Himalaya
Hotel Utsab Himalaya
#38 of 106 in Pokhara
39 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dahlia Boutique Hotel Pokhara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Raniban Arcade
Hotel Raniban Arcade
#23 of 106 in Pokhara
55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tara
Hotel Tara
#37 of 106 in Pokhara
175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mum's Garden Resort
Mum's Garden Resort
#44 of 106 in Pokhara
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sampada Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sampada Inn

Address: Lakeside Area, Pokhara, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 106 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range: $25 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sampada Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sampada Inn is a boutique hotel with a traditionalNepali architectural style that provides typical warm Nepali hospitality. Great care has been taken in the design of the hotel to evoke traditional elements of Nepali culture. The bricks are imported from the ancient town of Bhaktapur and the woodwork showcases the rich woodcarving history of Nepal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Sampada Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing