We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Korean at its best in Pokhara”
Review of Natssul

Natssul
Ranked #37 of 303 Restaurants in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Hello. This is korean restaurant natssul run by korean couples. If you looking for some different food or BBQ please come to us.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Korean at its best in Pokhara”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We had a lovely little dinner here. Its not a very fancy restaurant but its functional and the food is great. Lots of Korean eat here which just means that it must be authentic. A few options for Vegetarians though. Go for the sizzles.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rdarya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pokharanatssul, 오너 at Natssul, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
thank you for review about natssul
My name is october of korean restaurant natssul

There are not much vegeterian in korea.
Most of korean food are mixed for example. a little meat and vegetable.
when guest ask for veg meal . we can cook without meat.

Thank you again.
have a nice day

from pokhara natssul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    35
    10
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cracking bibimbap and grilled pork belly”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

We had the two meals described above and they were both terrific. This place is on the far eastern side of the main road next to the lake and is well worth going out of your way for a visit. The ambience is really nice as well.

Helpful?
1 Thank numes4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pokharanatssul, 오너 at Natssul, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
thank you for review about natssul
My name is October of korean restaurant NATSSUL

Bibimbab and grilled pork belly( I am not sure you orderd samgyeopsal or pork BBQ) are best seller of our restaurant.
historically Bibimbab is a food for normal people not a rich people,.
who has't not enough side dish and time. just cold rice and some left sidedish. mixed with one bowl.
of cource, Now changed. one of popular korean food.

have a nice travel
see you again
from pokhara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“i nice treat for the palette in Pokhara”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

a genuine Korean restaurant that knows what a good kimchee is and what bebimbop is all about- a nice selection of soju as well.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rogerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pokharanatssul, 오너 at Natssul, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for review of natssul
My name is October of korean restaurant NATSSUL.

Kimchi is most famous korean food.
Korea is so cold in winter. so we have to find a way to preserve vegetable in winter.
So we make kimchi. natural fermentation food like a cheese and wine.

have a nice travel
from pokhara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnison, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Best meal in Nepal”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We moaned with perfectly spiced pleasure while eating at this classy Korean restaurant on the south side of the Lake District. We had spicy fried noodles and chicken kabobs accompanied by 3 sides. The meals left us healthy (a challenge in Nepalese restaurants) and were perfect in every way. We are headed back tonight for a feast after trying several other mediocre meals elsewhere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Y1964oung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pokharanatssul, 오너 at Natssul, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for review of natssul
My name is October of korean restaurant NATSSUL

spicy fried korean noodle is a popular korean street snack in korea
original name is Ttukbok-e made of rice cake, but in nepal dificult make rice cake.
so we cooked imported korean noodle. If you enjoyed spicy fried korean noodle you don't have any problem when you trave korea.
It is easy to find on the street and cheap like a ricenoodle soup in thailand.

have a nice travel
from pokhara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious Korean food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

I am not an expert of Korean food but I do know it was tasty. My friend and I shared a bibimbop and Bbq pork and our total came out to 1075. Totally worth it. The restaurant is also very clean and the ambience is nice. The small dishes they serve before the meal are also pretty good. Was a good change of taste from the curries and attempts at western food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hydraphyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pokharanatssul, 오너 at Natssul, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for review about our restaurant
My name is october of korean restaurant NATSSUL

small side dish is called by BANCHAN in korea
how may kinds is depend on what you order and ofcource restaurant.

I can tell the secret of banchan. That is refill is possible as you want. like a dalbat
Most of foreigner don't know ^*^
so next time please ask for refill a sidedish what you want.

have a nice travel
see you again in pokhara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Natssul also viewed

 
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
 

Been to Natssul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing