We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great temple”

Bindhya Basini Temple
Book In Advance
More Info
$44.00*
and up
Full-Day Private Pokhara City Tour Including Sunrise in Sarangkot
More Info
$10.00*
and up
Full-Day Guided Tour of Pokhara
melborne
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great temple”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

temple with many stair.its a challenging to climb the stairs.oh!my god,many hindu girls waiting on que to pray the god.there are many temples around.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dipenMelborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    66
    27
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good view”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Clean place. From the temple you will get a great and full view of pokhara valley. There is Rudraksha tree in this temple.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Saji-Abraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ktm
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and beautiful”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Temple of Hindus are normally wet,stinky due to rotten flowers and offerings(prasads)like akshata ,fruits and sweets.but unlike other temples Bindhya Basini Temple is very clean and beautiful.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Yenbee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Temple on Hill top”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This temple location gives good view of Pokhara city. You can see the nepali habitation , their culture and their houses. The only downside is like any other Hindu temple, you will not find it clean. Though it is picturesque place and must visit while your stay in Pokhara..

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ravi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
133 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Favorite in Pokara”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Oh my goodness! I must have come at the perfect time on a Saturday morning when so many locals were offering prayers. I've been to India six times and never quite seen this much activity packed into one location. My guide parked on the street. We climbed up quite steep stairs passing a man who had brought his black goat, still dripping with blood after sacrifice. Yes, I was out of place there, but the people smiled and the atmosphere was friendly and happy. I felt quite lucky for the experience, a highlight of my days in Pokara. (Nov. 2009)

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Mona2446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bindhya Basini Temple also viewed

Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
 
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
 

Been to Bindhya Basini Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing