We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Stay...”
Review of Hotel Global Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Global Inn
Ranked #18 of 305 Pokhara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed in this hotel from 2nd to 5th of November and found our stay extremely comfortable. it is a nice family run place and deserves a special mention for its cleanliness. Not even a piece of single dirt can be found even in the balcony. The rooms are good enough for two people and the behavior of everyone is quite great. Won't regret staying here.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the side facing the peace pagoda. It gives a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arp_trvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 140 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

We chose to stay at Hotel Global Inn because the reviews on trip advisor were so good and we are delighted we did!! Since the moment we arrived we felt at home, the staff were just phenomenal and took care of so many things for us from booking taxi's and buses for our trek to arranging a postal service to send our walking boots back to the UK! They were incredible! The hotel itself is spotlessly clean, very well cared for and is a super place to sit on the balcony with a port-trek cold beer! Awesome!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHyllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I booked this place after staying at ninohana as we got a better room (a triple). The room was little cramped as we put on our luggage but everything else in the room was excellent. The bedsheets did remind me of indian railways but they were clean and tidy. They have a small restaurant run by the owner which is a good option if you arrive late or want something quick. Definitely a good option for families (otherwise you need to settle for 2 double rooms) and worth a visit!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lostroadwonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Our family: 2 adults and 2 kids (8 and 9) stayed in this hotel for 2 nights.
We've booked 2 double rooms next to each other, since there were no triple or quadruple rooms in this hotel (you will hardly find rooms for family in Pokhara/Nepal).
Owner, staff, location and rooms were fare beyond what you expect to get for this price.
I will stay with my family in this hotel again.
BR, Vaidas

Room Tip: Instead of A/C, they have a ceiling fans in every room. It worked well at +25C, not sure if it does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vaidas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We are coming since 16 years to Nepal.This is the first time we stay at global inn and by now it is the best hotel!Nice room,clean,hot shower,soft towels,good matrass on the bed,good breakfast but most of all: very nice people who runs the hotel!
Next time we will stay again here!!!!!!Thanks a lot to the family

Liesbet & John from Belgium

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frodobilbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Hi all,

I can't recommend this place enough. New hotel, great showers and beds, kind and considerate staff, mountain views, and great location. This is a small family run hotel and it really shows. One of the best places I have stayed during my travels (throughout asia and africa).

Thanks for a great stay.

David

Room Tip: Fan room was more than adequate during the monsoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flaxseed1000mg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I've tried 3 different hotels in Pokhara, and this was by far the best one. I think it is quite new and you can really tell the difference. We had a room on the top floor - which was really nothing after the thousands of steps on the Poon Hill trail - and with a great view of the snowy mountains. We got an amazing price for a room with a/c and breakfast. The owners are good people, fair and very helpful.
Comfortable and dry bed, nice sitting area outside of the room, great wifi and the best shower in Pokhara, which really really matters after a week of trekking.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor - you have to go up the stairs but that's just good exercise befo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marina v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0 mi away
New Pokhara Lodge
New Pokhara Lodge
#6 of 305 in Pokhara
257 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 109 in Pokhara
629 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#2 of 109 in Pokhara
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#9 of 109 in Pokhara
274 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Travel-Inn
Hotel Travel-Inn
#24 of 109 in Pokhara
315 reviews
0 mi away
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
#10 of 109 in Pokhara
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Global Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Global Inn

Address: Lake Side, Barahi Path, Pokhara-6, Pokhara 00977, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 305 B&Bs / Inns in Pokhara
Price Range: $13 - $19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Global Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Global Inn is Nepali owned by the Pageni family. This Inn was built and opened in 2011. The rooms are very clean and there is guaranteed hot water with showers. There are mountain views from bedrooms. We offer breakfast, lunch and dinner. Global Inn can also help you book flights, paragliding, treks and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Global Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing