We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value near the lake”
Review of Hotel Global Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Global Inn
Ranked #16 of 273 Pokhara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Value near the lake”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Global Inn for a week last month after completing our two week trek through the Annapurna Circuit. It was a nice place to relax after a long, tiring hike. They had hot water, cable TV, comfortable beds, and great noodle soup. For only $12 a night, we truly enjoyed our stay there. Also, it is only a five minute walk to the lake, restaurants and shopping, which is nice because it is situated on a quiet side street off the main road.
Thanks so much!
Brandon and Nicole - San Diego, CA

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    19
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
37
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Global inn offers very nice rooms just from the action on south Lakeside (300 meters from Phewa lake. A standard double room has a good double bed with spacious shower. And that for around $ 15. Wifi is also available. The owner is friendly and can arrange trips etc. at good prices (paragliding 7000 npr/ most agencies take higher prices. When you call in advance the owner gets you for free from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank berendino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We met Shekhar in 1991 when he met us from the bus to take us to the hotel he ran. We have always stayed at the hotels he managed, every time we have vistied Nepal (I think it is now eleven times). Now Shekhar has his own hotel, Hotel Global Inn and all those years experience mean that you get the best service and accommodation. He is an honest and reliable manager who will help you with your stay, your trip, excursions, trekking, arranging porters or onward travel. The hotel is comfortable. Fantastic hot showers, extra bedding if required and a telephone to ring down if you need something. Of course Nepal sufferes with 'load shedding' power outages but Shekhar has a generator to compensate.
I cannot recommend this hotel more highly.

Room Tip: The delux room 201 was super. Triple aspect too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JanetBEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Everything about our stay was great: the hotel is new and spotlessly clean, its location is just perfect--down a quiet side street but near the middle of the Lakeside action--, the power never goes out thanks to a generator, and best of all, the owner is so kind and attentive you feel like a member of the family. Our room rate included complimentary breakfast, which was a great deal.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaKnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Clean, affordable and generous hospitality by the owner and his family. Not far from the shops and lakeside but far enough to get away from the noise. Hotel offers all services to experience nepal from trekking to relaxing massages. Loved the stay, defiantly going back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awcartledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Every interaction I had with Shekhar, the owner, was fantastic, starting with my email inquiry about booking. He was very quick to respond (on short notice, at that) and was very gracious when we arrived, showing us a selection of rooms. The room was comfortable (the extra blanket came in handy!) and had a nice view of some of the Annapurna Range in the morning. But the star of this show, people, is the shower. WOW. I had been traveling in India & Nepal for so long that I forget water pressure like that existed! If you’re jonesing for a shower that will blast the travel grime off of you, stay at Hotel Global Inn.
The location is great—Moondance Café is right up the street, where we ate about half (or more!) of our meals while in Pokhara. There’s a great pharmacy up the road (ask for Ganesh) and a travel agency, too (Earth Nepal Travel & Trek).
Shekhar and his family were so pleasant; his children even showed me how to play Carom, a board game that they had obviously mastered and seemed as impossible as scaling Everest to me! They made our stay pleasant and we look forward to seeing them again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QiDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Shekhar and his family are the perfect hosts in this clean well run B&B. The "Hotel" has great Himalayan views, the rooms are spotlessly clean and despite the typical Nepalese power shortages hot water is available 24 hours a day. They were very helpful in organising excursions and guided treks at very budget friendly prices. There is so much to take do in the area and I felt like they took all the pressure off me by suggesting a sensible itinerary and providing local insights into what best to take in and when. At one point I needed Wifi urgently during a power cut and they were very accommodating in making adjustments so the router could be run off the back up battery for a while. its also perfectly located in a side road off the main road so you are insulated from the traffic noise. Cannot recommend Hotel Global Inn enough.

Room Tip: Go for the mountain view rooms. Nothing like opening the curtains to the Machapuchare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J4DYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
4.0 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#7 of 105 in Pokhara
258 reviews
1.3 mi away
Himalayan Front Hotel
Himalayan Front Hotel
#41 of 105 in Pokhara
47 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Adam
Hotel Adam
#3 of 105 in Pokhara
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#5 of 105 in Pokhara
173 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Middle Path
Hotel Middle Path
#1 of 105 in Pokhara
565 reviews
4.0 mi away
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
#8 of 105 in Pokhara
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Global Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Global Inn

Property: Hotel Global Inn
Address: Lake Side, Barahi Path, Pokhara-6, Pokhara 00977, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 273 B&Bs / Inns in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Global Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Global Inn is Nepali owned by the Pageni family. This Inn was built and opened in 2011. The rooms are very clean and there is guaranteed hot water with showers. There are mountain views from bedrooms. We offer breakfast, lunch and dinner. Global Inn can also help you book flights, paragliding, treks and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Global Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing