We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Laughing Buddha puts a big smile in your face!”
Review of Laughing Buddha Restaurant - CLOSED

Laughing Buddha Restaurant
Cuisines: Asian, Nepali, International, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Laughing Buddha puts a big smile in your face!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Just loved going there - not only because of this amaaaazing brown bread!! Food and service are excellent! Highly recommended! Hope I can come back someday! :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Dora-Explorer-Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    16
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“worth an everyday visit for over a month”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

nice people, awesome food and small Budget. Made this our daily Meeting point in pokhara. Best in Lakeside!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank iMoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pokhara, null, Nepal
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Soggy Sandwich, No napkins. Fail!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I went to Laughing Buddha because I had read good reviews on it. I had a Chicken Sandwich and a Ginger tea (that's pretty much what i have wherever i go). Sadly, I came out of the restaurant still a bit hungry and worse, with greasy hands.

The Chicken sandwich had very few bits and pieces of what looked and tasted like roasted chicken. I was scared that it might have been leftovers of some other dish. The bread was not toasted which is fine with me but the bottom slice was very soggy. I HATED it. So ended up eating the top bread and the vegetable underneath. The chips were good. The biggest irk was the absence of napkins. There was only one that came with the cutlery. When I asked for some napkins, I got A napkin. After i finished my slice of bread and tea, I washed my hands at the sink.When i left the place, I wasn't happy. Sure the cost of it all was just Rs150 but it was money wasted nonetheless.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mekaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food at great price”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The food here is pretty good for what you pay, highly recommended for budget travellers. Breakfast is a steal. Very friendly family run it, and the teenage girl who works there sometimes is very polite and charming, you will always be made to feel welcome here. No wifi

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FloriaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place great people”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

so friendly place with amazing people! There is all the local food for a good price and good taste!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Fanny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laughing Buddha Restaurant also viewed

 
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
 
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing