We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You know from name”

The Maya Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 300 Restaurants in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
pokhara
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“You know from name”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

this restaurant is located at lakeside .i ate dinner there last friday with my friends. i went this restaurant because of the review. the owner from the restaurant .he knows how to welcoming to his guest . we are very happy with them. they have excellent food in town .this place is cheap and best. i would like to say for everyone please go this restaurant for dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank himalayapokhara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    163
    60
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pokhara, Nepal
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good place for happy hour, beer and pool”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I was here twice. In both the soundtrack was the same: a random blues album, played really loud in repeat mode. Boring.

The ambient is great, low light, low tables at the back. Food is good, pizza is crispy and tasty - but you can get same kind of food with better price around. The beer was only Nrs199 in the happy hour, with popcorn! - but you must ask the waiter everytime, cause they always "forget" about the popcorn.

There's also a free pool table, thumbs up!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank gabriel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T_diddy
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Really good Pad Thai and burgers”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The pad thai was delicious, every bite full of flavour and better than a lot we'd had in Thailand itself. The cheeseburger was very good too. Our portions were big, contrary to a recent review. Nice friendly service go go with it all means we'll probably head back at some point.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank T_Killeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“nice atmosphere, average food , small portions”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Nice place on the mainstreet of lakeside. Good atmosphere. You can sit up- or downstairs. We prefer to sit upstairs in the open air with a good view on the street and the mountains.
We ordered some italian food and burgers. The burgers where (as almost in all Nepal) under average and the italian food was just ok. Small portions for the money.
There are a lot of good restaurants in Pokhara and this one is just as many others "not more then average". Nothing special to come back for.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank quotas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pokhara, Nepal
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Maya Restaurant”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

i don't know Maya pub, but Maya restaurant is the best place to eat in Pokhara. Very good food,very clean, gentle and nice staff.
My Nepali husband and me, we loved it !

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KarHoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Maya Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
 
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
 

Been to The Maya Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing