We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”
Review of Hotel Lotus Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Lotus Inn
Ranked #51 of 279 Pokhara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Best hotel in pokhara i have ever stayed ,good accomodation ,friendly staffs ,family environment,fast wifi n best food as well as fast service.enjoyed a lot . Thanks lotus family for your good service.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank sonam t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 44 of 172 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

Staying here for just over 2 weeks was the perfect amount of time for me to say that this is a great place to stay in Pokhara. Decent room rate, very clean, good food. Ganesh and his crew are so friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Missonsdrivenkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here, very friendly and helpful owner, nice garden where you can chill and meet other people, good location, close to the lake but in a small road so it's quiet. Prices are very good for what you get.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dina253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are average for Nepal, however there were electricity problems and no hot shower at any point in time.
The Hotel is close to Lakeside, but not really in the center.
The manager, however, is very helpful with information on trips in and around Pokhara.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Lotta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Good and clean rooms were very affordable. Stayed here before and after trekking. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful, he even drove me around the town in search of a computer shop to get my laptop hard drive repaired!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rvalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great value accommodation, and Ganesh is really helpful. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean and comfortable. Good location, only a short walk to the lake. We left the majority of our belongings whilst we went trekking and off to the other lakes for a few nights with no charge, which was very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay here :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank springy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Loved staying here during preparation for climbing/trekking in the Annapurna range. Was a luxury to come back to and recover and spend time relaxing in Pokhara. The building has an amazing rooftop view of the mountains, as well as balconies for each floor with reading areas and good chai! The owner was unbelievably kind and helpful. I would highly recommend staying here, it was such a good addition to a wonderful trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kirk R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#5 of 106 in Pokhara
264 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pokhara Palace Hotel
Pokhara Palace Hotel
#95 of 106 in Pokhara
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara
Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara
#14 of 106 in Pokhara
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#20 of 106 in Pokhara
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Travel-Inn
Hotel Travel-Inn
#21 of 106 in Pokhara
298 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel The Cherry Garden
Hotel The Cherry Garden
#1 of 279 in Pokhara
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lotus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lotus Inn

Address: 6 Baidam | Gaurighat, Pokhara, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 279 B&Bs / Inns in Pokhara
Price Range: $10 - $12 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Lotus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Lotus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing