We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location”
Review of Seti River Camp

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pokhara
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seti River Camp
Ranked #23 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Pokhara
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This camp has permanent tents with concrete floors and bathrooms. Rustic but nice. Loved the views of the river. Great food and staff. We stayed 2 nights and there was really nothing to do for the day in between rafting. In March the river is low and gives a nice slow rafting trip, which is what I wanted. Go in the fall for more excitement!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Handywoman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Seti River Camp
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Seti River Camp. I was really nervous to stay in a tent camp, since I'm not much for rustic accomodations. I was surprised to find it to be very comfortable. Each tent is covered, so we were protected from a nighttime rainstorm. The semi-attached bathroom (a foot away from the back of the tent) had all of the modern conveniences, including electricity throughout the night. The property is quiet and attractive. Each morning, we woke up to the staff bringing coffee or tea to our tent. Each evening, we gathered around the campfire before dinner. The camp's chef was a great guy; he even taught us how to hand-shape momos! We had terrific walks in the area to the neighboring communities, plus we had fun floating down the river just in front of the camp. We would recommend the camp.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank TravellerChristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Stayed here as part of a white water rafting trip along the Seti River. Loved it!!! Tents and 'convieniences' were better than expected. Food good and the staff were genuinely attentive and polite without coming accross as overbearing.

Great location along the river which was good for walks.

Would definately recommend this place despite the noisy insects at night!!!!

The rafting was exceptional and the best fun I have had for a long time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Windsorguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

You can only reach this camp by water...raft, or canoe or kayak (but only if you are very good). Everyone has his own space. Every "room" has a complete roof and a full bathroom with wooden walls; however, the bedroom is outside the wooden walls but part of a tent with canvas walls. There is a breezeway between the tented bedroom and bathroom. Each bedroom has twin beds and reading lights as well as a front porch for enjoying the surroundings.

There are hammocks, lounges, and areas for contemplation as well as a fire pit for warmth at night. They will start a fire before 6 p.m. but you have to ask. It was really appreciated in November.

Meals are buffet style and served in the common area, but you are first awakened by servers with coffee or tea at your doorstep. It is a very relaxing place, but it is really isolated. Small villages are in walking distance, but this place is really for R&R.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jwjwjwjw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#5 of 105 in Pokhara
258 reviews
0.0 mi away
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
#8 of 105 in Pokhara
662 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 105 in Pokhara
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel The Cherry Garden
Hotel The Cherry Garden
#1 of 275 in Pokhara
294 reviews
0.0 mi away
New Pokhara Lodge
New Pokhara Lodge
#3 of 275 in Pokhara
247 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pokhara Grande
Pokhara Grande
#17 of 105 in Pokhara
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seti River Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seti River Camp

Address: P.O. Box 326, Pokhara 33411, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Pokhara
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing