We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Point(Pokhara)
$37
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Barahi(Pokhara)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$17
$16
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Tara(Pokhara)
$20
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
$20
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$70
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveler rating
446
260
52
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
260
52
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolstone and woodboutique hotelcaffe concertonice poolhundred metersmodern amenitiesbreakfast buffet isshops and restaurantsthe main roadtravel deskthe ground floorrestaurant stafffirst floorwelcome drinklakeside arealocation is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
570 - 575 of 783 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is a good boutique hotel located off the main road. We stayed here for 2 nights, our room was compact yet inviting. The interiors are done well. Above average by Pokhara standards.

The staff was a little indifferent. In winters, flights out of Pokhara [especially to Kathmandu] are delayed... we asked the front desk to check up on our flight status and they gave incorrect information. May not be a hotel issue but the staff could have given us a heads up. We ended up wasting 4 hours at the airport.

On our second day at the hotel, we decided to get a 90 minutes massage at the hotel spa. Extremely disappointed. Loud music during the massage, bad lighting & generally noisy.

Restaurants were blah. Never felt like eating there. Luckily, just minutes away from the hotel, there are ample restaurants to choose from.

We didn't stay anywhere else in Pokhara but this appears to be the best possible option. It's about 12 minutes from the main hustle bustle of the town.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HafsahSyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrishnaAcharya, Operation Manager at Temple Tree Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you valuable comment and we appreciate your comments and suggestions. We apologize for what happened to you during your departure, but according to the information, the airlines had informed the Front Desk staff that the flight was on time and they had to react with you accordingly. We are also very sorry for the loud music in spa. Your review has helped us to improve and we will certainly share them with our team.
In the meantime we shall highly endevour to improve and maintain our services which was mentioned by you.
Lastly, It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in our Resort in near future

Yours Sincerely

Krishna Acharya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The hotel, grounds and rooms are all beautiful. It's a perfect place to unwind from the hustle of Pohkara. The room was warm and inviting and everything in the bathroom functioned perfectly, even the hot water. We enjoyed several excellent meals in the restaurant as well. Best of all was making friends among the staff and management who couldn't have done more to make our stay the best possible.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craighdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrishnaAcharya, Operation Manager at Temple Tree Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you for giving us your valuable time for the review and also thank you for writing about your fabulous stay with us. we will continue our work and keep up the same spirit in serving the guests and keeping the guests happy as we believe that guests satisfaction is our success.
We hope to welcome you again and serve you in near future.

Yours sincerely
Krishna Acharya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This charming hotel has only 50 rooms so the gardens and swimming pool are not overcrowded but one can relax at ease. This is something I love much better than the massive 300 rooms-5 stars hotels! Only the ground floor restaurant is a little congested when the buffet breakfast is served. It is located on Lakeside South, approx 100 mt from the lake Phewa. Rooms are lovely, bedding excellent and there is a coffee maker to have a hot drink while sitting on the verandah. The little spa is added value, with sauna and massage rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrishnaAcharya, Operation Manager at Temple Tree Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking time to write a wonderful review and express your satisfaction with our services. Some time when there are big groups coming for breakfast at once, it seems restaurant bit crowded but guest have option to sit outside or at restaurant located on 1st floor.

Thank you once again and hope to welcome you back at Temple Tree

With regards,

Krishna Acharya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Temple tree was good on several accounts - it's walking distance from all the eateries and shopping , and more importantly the lake that defines it . u feel like riding / driving out of pokhara for a day trip - there's lots of options 200 metres from the hotel - much cheaper than what the hotel offers you . So that's why I'd call it super convenient - and it's very charming - when you see the property from the outside your not impressed at all - till you enter and see the stone and wood structures,and the green inside - we didn't have a great view - but apparently very few rooms do - but they had given you immense amount of privacy by creating a little sit out covered it with bamboo trees - which was quite nice .. the rooms are designed for couples - coz they have glass bathrooms - so u better be sharing the room with someone you aren't inhibited in front of ...I don't know whether that's the case with all bathrooms - but it would not hurt to double check . The breakfast was wholesome and had a decent variety - my husband who prefers vegetarian while traveling had ample options both Indian and continental. What was very good was their in room dining - it was on 24/7 - unlike the shangri la in Kathmandu where the kitchen shuts at 10:30pm. Some of the negatives - I wasn't very happy with their spa - I got a Swedish massage which gave me a terrible back ache the next day - also their pool is rather small - its enough to wade and splash around - but nothing more .on the whole the experience was very positive .

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zeewaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrishnaAcharya, Operation Manager at Temple Tree Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us and sharing with us your pleasant experience during your stay with us. We are most delighted to learn that you were impressed with our services and facilities.
We strongly believe in providing our guests with the highest services and utmost attention to detail and nothing makes us happier than a confirmation of our guest’s satisfaction. Please be informed that we have different bathrooms which has glass, open shower and bath tub also which can be chosen by the guests. Your fine compliments are highly appreciated and we shall certainly share them with our team. In the meantime, we shall endeavor to maintain and improve our services which was mentioned by you.
I hope to welcome you again to our Resort in the near future, I remain,
Yours sincerely
Krishna Acharya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We selected this hotel based on the references of our travel agency which described it as a charming place and definitely one of the best in Pokhara.It is in fact a very beautiful hotel, with stone and wood cottages built around a inner courtyard. The staff took good care of our family and helped arrange the main sightseeing around the town. There are 2 restaurants and the buffet breakfast is served from 6.30 and is plenty and varied. Our room faced north, so we could have mountain view, absolutely fantastic!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goshu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrishnaAcharya, Operation Manager at Temple Tree Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving such lovely comments. We're glad that you enjoyed your holiday and will look forward to seeing you again.

With best regards

Krishna Acharya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews