We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Pleasant and comfortable”
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

It is a comfortable 2-night stay at the temple tree. Location is near to shopping area and lake Fewa. Nice Annapurna view just outside of hotel. Breakfast is very nice but small dining area so need to be there early for a good spot. I live in a twin room but no mountain view. my friends who lived in a double room had a good view of the mountain from their balcony.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrishnaAcharya, Manager at Temple Tree Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Temple Tree and taking time to write a review.

We are looking forward to your next visit and to welcoming you back to Pokhara and definitely we will provide you the Mountain View room.

Regards

Krishna Acharya
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    218
    37
    11
    11
See reviews for
144
216
29
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We recently spent two nights at Temple Tree in Pokhara, and had a wonderful experience. Our arrival was tense, since my wife injured her knee on the way to Pokhara. Our guide, Anita, worked with Temple Tree staff to make our stay very comfortable. At the time of arrival, my wife was unable to walk, so hotel management, especially Namil, improvised with a way to wheel my wife down the walkway and lift her to our second floor room. There happened to be an Ayurvedic doctor present who took care of my wife with securing, applying, and checking on an ace bandage. The food was excellent; and the staff made sure that meals were delivered to the room. On our last day, Namil took me to a Medical Supply to purchase (quite reasonably) crutches for my wife. I don't believe we would get this level of attention, even in 5* hotels in the U.S. Our room looked out at the Himalayas; we could almost touch them.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms that face the courtyard have a seating area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna A, Manager at Temple Tree Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Dr. Joseph,

Thank you for staying in Temple Tree and we are happy to know that you enjoy your holiday at Temple Tree.

Thank you again for writing such a wonderful review and your satisfaction about our services.
We welcome you to be our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed here for two nights as part of our Honeymoon trip. When we arrived the bed was scattered with petals arranged in a heart shape which was a nice touch.
The rooms were very well presented, clean and quiet. The hotel was conveniently located with the lake, shops and restaurants only minutes away.
The food in the restaurant seemed very good and there was a nice bar area to have a drink afterwards. Otherwise further along the Main Street we ate at Maya which was very nice.
One thing we wanted to do in Pokhara was see the sunrise from Sarangkot. We asked the hotel how we could do that and were told we could just walk there, which seemed ambitious. So we went around the corner to Arun International Tours and Travels (turn R from hotel onto main rd, 100 metres) and booked a trip with them- Sarangkot then a half day trek through the valley and mountains. It was excellent. Very glad we didn't walk to Sarangkot tho- would have taken ages!
Only other tip would be to take your laundry to the Laundry place across from the hotel entrance. They're very good and cost a fraction of the price the hotel charges.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights and enjoyed the beautiful grounds, swimming pool and service. Excellent breakfast and a la carte. Lively outdoor bar. Well located for boat ride and shopping. Rooms have private balcony.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The Temple Tree Resort & Spa is a very nice hotel which is situated very clsoe to all the shops and restaurants in Pokhara, and the lake. The staff and friendly and courteous and the rooms are of a high standard. The decor is nice and the views of the mountains are stunning. My only criticism is that it was maybe a touch on the wrong side of "touristy", but that is more to do with my expectations and wishes.
However, after a trek in the moutains for several days it was a treat to come back here, and they get a lifetime pass for the laundry service! Tatty old t-shirts that got even worse in the mountains came back super clean and looking new!
Drinks and services are fairly priced and the water was always hot. Breakfasts were simple and buffet style.
Overall it's a great place to relax if you need some recharge time after a trek and to explore the wonderful Pokhara!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlacombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Spent two nights here with my family. Contact with the hotel beforehand was good with everything arranged by email. My airline changed it's flight times into Pokhara which led the hotel to mail me to ask where I was! This is a common occurrence in Pokhara and I was surprised that they hadn't checked with the airline when the flight didn't arive. That said, they were waiting for us when we eventually landed, so no harm done.

The setting is lovely with a very pleasant peaceful garden, great pool (too cold to use) and well presented, and nicely designed rooms. We had a good view of Fishtail on the occasions the haze lifted and enjoyed the peace. The room was maybe a bit on the small size but I guess since it's mainly for sleeping in that's ok.

Service was pleasant, with staff keen to please, though occasional misunderstandings with some who had more limited English. Breakfast was nice, but on the second day we were informed that we would have to pay extra for my son's hot chocolate. Only tea and coffee were included. The previous day it had been offered gratis. This is a small thing, but this kind of penny pinching is irritating considering the prices charged.

All in all this is a very pleasant hotel, in a very pleasant town and I'd be happy to stay here again - indeed when I'm next in Pokhara I doubt I'd stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is facing Fishtail and the other mountains for great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Wonderful room, great view of the Himilayas, superb service, bar, food, in Lakeside near shopping, restaurants, and the lake. Pokhara is a starting point for many Trekkers and this upscale accommodation is an ideal place to meet them before and after their hike. It is a short walk off the main road on the Phew Tal so there is very easy access to anything you may want to do by foot, car or bicycle. The airport is a short 5 minute drive away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DIG324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.2 mi away
Atithi Resort & Spa
Atithi Resort & Spa
#28 of 105 in Pokhara
288 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pokhara Grande
Pokhara Grande
#19 of 105 in Pokhara
308 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Middle Path
Hotel Middle Path
#1 of 105 in Pokhara
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Glacier Hotel & Spa
Glacier Hotel & Spa
#5 of 105 in Pokhara
375 reviews
1.5 mi away
Shangri-La Village Pokhara
Shangri-La Village Pokhara
#38 of 105 in Pokhara
269 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Pavilions Himalayas
The Pavilions Himalayas
#37 of 105 in Pokhara
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temple Tree Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temple Tree Resort & Spa

Property: Temple Tree Resort & Spa
Address: 6 Gaurighat, Lakeside, Pokhara 33411, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pokhara
#4 Business Hotel in Pokhara
#4 Spa Hotel in Pokhara
#7 Family Hotel in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Temple Tree Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Temple Tree Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temple Tree Resort And Spa
Temple Tree Hotel Pokhara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing