We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel of our holiday in Nepal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best hotel of our holiday in Nepal”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Traveling with a family with small children in Nepal is not always easy, but our stay at Temple Tree was a truly excellent experience. It is located in a very tranquil alley up the main road of Lakeside, approx. 200 mt from the lake.The swimming pool is the perfect area to unwind and the bar close by makes it easy ordering food and drinks while still keeping an eye onto the children. Rooms are very beautifully decorated, and very clean. Bathroom had a shower instead of the tub-bath, which is much more practical. We had dinner there the first night, too tired to go out, though there is plenty of good restaurants around. Food was fresh and tasty. Can certainly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms are all same, ground floor ones directly opens onto the inner courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    215
    37
    11
    11
See reviews for
142
214
29
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed here for a day after a long trek. The only thing I needed was sleep. The problem here is that rooms are lined bang on the street. The roosters owned by the families next door start giving wake up calls at 4 am, and the loud banter next door doesnt let you sleep. When you come out of your room, the kids get on the wall next to your door and ask for chocolates. Everything else is great, its aethetically done and the rooms are clean..just that one cant sleep in this hotel room. Check out the photo I have posted,

Room Tip: Check the distance from Room to street before paying. Only 4 rooms int he entire hotel are quiet, re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travel12349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Our family of 6 had 3 rooms here for 2 nights after trekking. We were disappointed, but not surprised after reading reviews that there was no hot water in the middle of the day. We had cool (pool temp) showers and it just felt good to get clean. Beds were comfortable and room was nice. Compared to other lodging we had in Nepal, it was the best place we stayed. Good location near lake and restaurants. I'd stay here again if in Pokhara. Pool was nice and restaurant food was good too. Quiet and amazing views of Annapurna from our room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderingwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahabalipuram, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Coming from Kathmandu to Pokhara we visited a few hotel and we finally choose Temple Tree for its typical design and excellent facilities. It is located approx. 200 meters from the main lakeside, it has a very large swimming pool, 2 restaurants (the best is the one on the first floor, very scenic) and a large, relaxing garden. It also has a small spa with interesting ayurvedic treatment, but did not have time to try it..Rooms are really beautiful, bathrooms have modern fittings and are kept spotlessly clean. There is a verandah overlooking the inner courtyard, with sitting arrangement, to sip a hot drink from the coffee table kept in the room. Staff is very polite, though some did not speak English well and was not always easy to communicate. There is a buffet breakfast in the morning, with a good choice of fruit/pastries/pancackes/sausages etc. I wish they would also have cheese. Restaurant has a good choice of dishes with prices in line with other very good restaurants of the Lakeside. We ate local Trout and it was good. We had a few drinks at sunset, at their pool bar where they serve complimentary snack. Service a bit slow. They also organize city tour and we went a few sightseeing with their van.

Room Tip: Rooms have all same size and facilities. Some facing north have mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sampatti U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

it is without any Stars .... so it is not a 4 stars hotel as they said .... very bad hotel ... no hot water .... not clean at alllllllllll..... overpriced for a hotel without stars and they call it Resort and Spa .. loooool .... don't even think of it ... and will never go there again ......

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChemPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
675 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 887 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Hotel located down a side street away from traffic noise. 

Myself and a friend stayed in a twin room (43) for two nights.

Pros:
Premises clean, well-maintained and fitted to a high standard throughout. 
Iced tea drink on arrival.
Suitcases carried by a member of staff to room. Quick orientation tour of our room by a member of staff. 
Room has doorbell, two-door storage cupboard with hanging space and shelving, a suitcase stand, twin comfortable beds with shared bedside table with storage, phone, twin bedside lamps, 2x complimentary  one litre mineral waters, two wicker chairs and two drawer table, hotel information pack, Samsung multi-channel TV (includes BBC World, CNN and ESPN), electrical plug-in anti-mosquito device. Spacious en suite bathroom fitted with 'American Standard' sink, walk-in shower & toilet. Effective and quiet wall-mounted air-con with remote control. Tiled floor throughout. Balcony with two chairs and table with views towards pool, outside seating area and garden.
Iron/ironing board available on request. 
National newspapers available to read at reception. 
Free WiFi - see reception desk for password. WiFi was fast enough for Facebook/Twitter/web browsing and Skype. I got the strongest signal in the reception area. 
Swimming pool open 8am to 8pm. Changing rooms with locker available. 
Restaurants on ground floor ('Bay Leaf') and first floor ('Tree House'). I can recommend the Bay Leaf for an evening meal as the food quality was excellent (I had cream of tomato soup and grilled fish) along with the service. I found other restaurants (mainly backpacker-focused) in Pokhara to be of inferior quality and service. 
Bar ('Island Bar') by pool. 
In-house shop selling local crafts.
Two conference rooms available. 
Checkout time 12pm. 

Cons:
No fridge in room.
No safe in room, but reception has a safe. 
The Bay Leaf restaurant used for breakfast is too small for the number of tables and visitors.

Tip: Use the 240V bathroom shaver socket to recharge batteries, if your UK plug adaptor doesn't fit the room wall sockets.
Tip: Phone Guest Services (0) to setup a wake up call.
Tip: There is a tourist laundry service and a small store across the road from the hotel.
Tip: Carry a toilet roll at all times in Nepal, as many toilets don't have paper. I also carried hand gel. 

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonotennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We spend there 2 nights, before and after trekking. The hotel is absolutely stunning with wonderful tree in the middle. Nice and cosy with very professional staff.
Recommend to anyone looking for a small and not too much expensive place.
In a room we meet 15 cm spider but we tried not to disturb each other.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ewa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.2 mi away
Atithi Resort & Spa
Atithi Resort & Spa
#28 of 105 in Pokhara
285 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Middle Path
Hotel Middle Path
#1 of 105 in Pokhara
558 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pokhara Grande
Pokhara Grande
#19 of 105 in Pokhara
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Glacier Hotel & Spa
Glacier Hotel & Spa
#7 of 105 in Pokhara
372 reviews
1.5 mi away
Shangri-La Village Pokhara
Shangri-La Village Pokhara
#38 of 105 in Pokhara
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#4 of 105 in Pokhara
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temple Tree Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temple Tree Resort & Spa

Property: Temple Tree Resort & Spa
Address: 6 Gaurighat, Lakeside, Pokhara 33411, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pokhara
#4 Spa Hotel in Pokhara
#4 Business Hotel in Pokhara
#7 Family Hotel in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Temple Tree Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Temple Tree Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temple Tree Resort And Spa
Temple Tree Hotel Pokhara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing