We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great people, great idea!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bahini Cafe

Bahini Cafe
Ranked #135 of 281 Restaurants in Pokhara
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Bahini Cafe is a cafe as well as a training Centre for Young Women & it is implemented by ONG SoS Bahini... They do great dessert due to a English training pastry teacher... My best chocolate mouss in Nepal so far :)
Pokhara, Nepal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, great people, great idea!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

I love the Bahini cafe and go there regularly for lunch. Their salads are the best in town and their brownies are incredible. I would recommend any one wanting a decent coffee to head there immediately!
Can't say enough good things about it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy112244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEST FISH”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Here you can eat daily fresh fish, very good prepared! Staff is also friendly and helpfull! With beatiful view at the Lake!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank katrien123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fantastic, friendly cafe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

A fantastic, friendly cafe! I have been living in Lakeside, Pokhara for two months now and have eaten here many times. The staff are just lovely and although smaller than some cafe's in the area, the menu is great. I have never needed to worry about any kind of the hygiene problems which are common in restaurants in Nepal- the salads here are wonderful! The cafe also has a great bakery selection which you should definitely check out!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great cakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

The service is fast and friendly, the coffee good and the cookie delicious. The Gran Marnier cake with white chocolate and nuts was excellent for Nepal standards as was the Sacher cake.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gerald_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Two Words ---> CLUB SANDWICH”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

This place is phenomenal. They have GREAT coffee, delicious breads and deserts, good dishes all around, THE BEST SERVICE IN POKHARA and most importantly, they have the CLUB SANDWICH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Don't even entertain ordering anything else on your first visit. Get the club. You won't be sorry. It's amazing. I already know I'm going to miss it when we leave here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jules2970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahini Cafe also viewed

 
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
 
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
 

Been to Bahini Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing