We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Placid Valley Lodge
Ranked #30 of 133 Specialty Lodging in Pokhara
Reviewed July 30, 2013

All you need for a pleasant stay with the local authentic flavor.
Perfectly located a couple of blocks from the main street, offers all the comfort and proximity to the best of the lakeside area. Ravin and his family live in a house at the premises. And this hotel is surrounded by locals houses and small convenience stores. For me it was a great place to start my days in Nepal. I met solo travelers, couples and friends at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lauralety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 48 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

I was looking for a place in pockhara,, and i find this place!! the place y really good,, good energie, near to the best restaurants in town and publics places.
But the best part is his orwner and the people work with him!! the are so nice.. very open , and they gonna let you feel, like you are in home, so, if you go to pokhara, thats the place!!! specially if you gonna stay even if is short visit o stay longer, also the can help you to find really good activities,like tracking around himalayas,nationals parks, elephant ride, kayak trips,paraglidings trips, bungiie jump, cheers!

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank duendifero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Spacious room with hot showers.
Rabin the owner is very helpful and friendly.
Good location. Good quiet sleep. Less then 10 mins walk to the main street with good Chinese Restaurant and Moondance Restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank angshernice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I had been staying in an upmarket hotel in Pokhara...one which I have used for many years.Sadly it has been massively extended and everything has changed. Mostly the atmosphere. My move to Placid Valley turned out to be a huge success. Clean and comfortable with plenty of hot water...nothing was too much trouble for Ravin. The simple breakfast was perfect. I felt very comfortable and relaxed at this Guest House and will use it again and recommend it to others . It is family run and after a few days it is very easy to feel very much at home ...not just in the Guest House but in the surrounding Nepali community.

Room Tip: I had a large room on the top floor with a very spacious balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 56Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

It's a very nice n less crowded place. As after coming from Kathmandu pokhara was much better n placid valley is perfect choice. It has very nice, clean & with balcony room, from where you can see Annapurna range:) hot water is there, in Nepal as there is powercut so often but they hv power back :) a very nice family who is taking care of this place. They are very helpful & friendly. They have arrange for us a trip to Dhampus was also worth it. From dhampus you can see whole annapurna range very closely. From placid valley market area, restaurant n fewa lake is very near, everything is in walking distance. I recommended who don't like crowded place, this is the right place:) hope so u have wonderful experience too.:)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tans4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

A great place to stay at Pokhara. I spent two nights there pre and post a trek in Annapurna. The room was clean, water hot, which is not always the case in Nepal, and as is prevalent everywhere in Nepal the power was intermittent. Wish I had of stayed a few days more as there is so much to see and do in Pokhara without the crowds of Kathmandu. The staff are friendly and approachable and the location within walking distance of restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the mountains, beautiful in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deb723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We ended up in Placid Valley by accident...and I'm glad we did!. We had been staying in one of Pokhara's up-market marble-everywhere hotels and found that they had let our rooms out on return from a trek. We asked our guide where he stayed when in pokhara and he pointed us to Placid Valley. The owner (Robin) made us feel immediately at home.Clean new rooms
basic but fine. great breakfasts...and cost less than half previous hotel.--I'll stay again when I visit Pokhara next year.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank stephen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.4 mi away
New Pokhara Lodge
New Pokhara Lodge
#6 of 297 in Pokhara
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#3 of 109 in Pokhara
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel The Cherry Garden
Hotel The Cherry Garden
#1 of 297 in Pokhara
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 109 in Pokhara
618 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#9 of 109 in Pokhara
271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glacier Hotel & Spa
Glacier Hotel & Spa
#5 of 109 in Pokhara
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Placid Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Placid Valley Lodge

Address: Durbar Marg | Lake side, Gaurighat, Pokhara 33700, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 133 Specialty Lodging in Pokhara
Price Range: $28 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Placid Valley Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PLACID VALLEY LODGE,POKHARA Established in 2003, our single, double, triple and family rooms all have en-suite bathroom, free Wifi, hot shower, cable TV, ceiling fan, cupboard,and garden facing veranda with outdoor seating. Selected rooms are available with private balconies. LOCATION: Placid Valley Lodge is in Gaurighat, Durbarmarg at the heart of Lakeside, just two minutes walk from uninterrupted views of Fewa Lake. By taxi we are just 10 minutes from the airport and 7 minutes from the tourist bus park. On foot it takes 30 minutes, if you turn right out of the bus park and follow the road straight into lakeside. Turn right again at Cafe Concerto and walk 150 meters. Placid Valley Lodge is on left. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Placid Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing