We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful garden, nice room, friendly family atmostphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Placid Valley Lodge
Ranked #21 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Pokhara
P.R.China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“beautiful garden, nice room, friendly family atmostphere”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

in this feb when i was in pokhara, i stayed in this hotel for two nights, and very impressed by its beautiful garden , neat and nice room. the boss family was living in the hotel, i enjoyed chatting with them very much and i was happy to play badminton with the neighbour children.

hot water is plentiful here, only pity is the quilt too thin, i feel little cold at night.

but anyway it is a nice hotel deserves its reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mintprs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabin L, Owner at Placid Valley Lodge, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear guest,
Namaste from Placid Valley Lodge Pokhara.
Thank you very much for your good review, we really appreciate it.
It was great to see you playing badminton with the local kids.
I am sorry to hear you were a bit cold, as we have many spare blankets & quilts for the guests, please do not hesitate to ask us for your next visit.
I hope you are well and safe at your place, & we hope to see you again someday at Placid Valley Lodge.
Warm regards from Nepal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
16
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lissone, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I spent just a few days at the Placid Valley Lodge in March 2012, as it was recommended to me by a volunteering association in Kathmandu called Apeiron. I had planned a trekking and the Placid Valley Lodge was going to be my base. The place is really nice, clean and the rooms are very large!
The breakfast is tasty, the staff is really friendly and there is a nice garden where you can relax.
Before leaving for the trekking, I realized my backpack was too heavy, so I decided to leave some stuff there, and they said there was no problem at all. They also helped me arranging paragliding, which was really exciting!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alessandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This hotel is up a small lane of Lakeside, merely 3 minutes from the main road, in a quiet and green location. Rooms are big and have a private balcony, they are kept clean and have ensuite bathroom (a bit small). The garden is a plus: big, and blooming with flowers. The family running the place is nice and do what it can to provide info and good advice on what to do and where to eat in Pokhara. Best hotel of all I have seen, completely justify the few euro more one pay for it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sofia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

we are with friends stayed in this lodge on 24-25 april 2012. I can say just sweet words about this place. on the morning and tonight was available hot water in shower, good big bed, and beautiful garden in front of hotel, very nice view. all windows have maskit mesh. not far from hotel located not expencive Chinese restaurant. some times the electricity was unavailable but it is usual in Nepal.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bortlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I stayed here with my family twice during our visit to Nepal. It is such good value, the rooms are immaculate. Hot water in good supply and the gardens are especially lovely. The owner is very helpful and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Placid Valley. Our friends stayed in a hotel five minutes away at twice the price that we paid and it wasn't half as good as this place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dottydog9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2012

I was in Nepal with my girlfriend and with my friend which was an organizer of the trip. We had an eight days trekking around Pokhara. The night before and few nights after we have spend in adorable place called Placid Valley Lodge. The rooms are very clean and in a good style, the service is on a good level, the house and garden look really magical, there is a balcony with a table and chairs in front of each room, the beds are clean and very comfortable. The owner is a very kind and helpful person. Additional services like: taxies, bus tickets, scoters for rent, very good porter for the trekking, safekeeping of our luggage, computer access were arranged and provided by the hotel. I fully recommend the place and I hope to comeback there in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zygmunt d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mestre
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

I stayed at Placid Valley Lodge two nigth in the beginning of january 2012. The position of the guesthouse was perfect. Very quiet place and in the same time very close at the shops, restaurant and bars in the main street. The rooms are large and clean and i appreciated the balcony just in front of the garden, were i had my breakfast in the morning.
Thank you very mutch at Rabins and at the staff for your professionality and kindness.
Very cheap price also.
Definitivly the best place to stay in Pokhara.
Angelo (Italy)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angelo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 105 in Pokhara
551 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Orchid
Hotel Orchid
#8 of 105 in Pokhara
421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#4 of 105 in Pokhara
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Raniban Retreat
Raniban Retreat
#3 of 93 in Pokhara
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel The Cherry Garden
Hotel The Cherry Garden
#1 of 271 in Pokhara
284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Travel-Inn
Hotel Travel-Inn
#20 of 105 in Pokhara
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Placid Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Placid Valley Lodge

Property: Placid Valley Lodge
Address: Durbar Marg | Lake side, Gaurighat, Pokhara 33700, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Placid Valley Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PLACID VALLEY LODGE,POKHARA Established in 2003, our single, double, triple and family rooms all have en-suite bathroom, free Wifi, hot shower, cable TV, ceiling fan, cupboard,and garden facing veranda with outdoor seating. Selected rooms are available with private balconies. LOCATION: Placid Valley Lodge is in Gaurighat, Durbarmarg at the heart of Lakeside, just two minutes walk from uninterrupted views of Fewa Lake. By taxi we are just 10 minutes from the airport and 7 minutes from the tourist bus park. On foot it takes 30 minutes, if you turn right out of the bus park and follow the road straight into lakeside. Turn right again at Cafe Concerto and walk 150 meters. Placid Valley Lodge is on left. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Placid Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing