We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't begin to describe how great the service is”
Review of Hotel Middle Path

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Middle Path
Ranked #1 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't begin to describe how great the service is”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had a great experience here mainly because of the manger who, repeatedly, went out of his way to make sure we have the best experience.

He really did a great job, that would make us go back and defiantly recommend this place to anyone who goes to Pokhara.

His help extended to even when we checked out to a nearby hotel (as they were fully booked)

Room Tip: Just ask the manger for the best room available and he sure will do his best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenpokhara, Owner at Hotel Middle Path, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest
Namaste

Thank you very much for your great review. I am in this profession as it is my hobby and I love guest be happy and feel as at home here. and I want to make Hotel Middle Path more than just a building.
Come Back again to explore more things in Nepal, Trekking, Rafting, and many.
With Thanks and best wishes from all Hotel's team.

Ramesh Karki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    46
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
84
144
101
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

One thing about Nepal is that everything isn't quite running perfectly. But what you'll love, is the people and the service almost always make up for it. Power is out for 4 hours? Cue the generators and the candles everywhere. Internet not working? Come sit in the lobby with the manager into the wee hours of the morning to have a rich conversation. This hotel personifies the charm of the country that makes you forget about your struggles to get there. What you'll find is a dedicated staff and owner always ready to help. My best advice to visitors, is embrace the imperfections of the environment and you'll find yourself more pampered than ever. My flight arrived 3 hours late - sure enough there was the driver still waiting for me from the airport. I slept way past breakfast time - sure enough they cooked up a full set for me. I forgot my cellphone charger at the hotel - sure enough the owner himself sped out to the airport to deliver it himself. You'll find no personalized service like this in even the most automated land.

Room Tip: Almost all the rooms have an incredible view of the mountains and lakeside. There are only about 22...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atmosphere101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenpokhara, Owner at Hotel Middle Path, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Drew
Namaste

Thank you from all the Hotel Middle Path team for your kind and positive review. Even in shortages of electricity, and many in Nepal as you said, we want to make Hotel Middle Path's service best in pokhara, so we will happily address any issue you may have where things were perhaps below your expectations, if at all. Do feel free to email me on
info@hotel-middlepath.com
Thank you very much for your praise we do it to all of the guest as we want guest feel as at home. and that all comes from heart.
Yours sincerely
Ramesh Karki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gympie, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Well, I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel. It is in a great location with good lake views. We had a top floor room with the large balcony outside. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We were treated like family. We also met the owner who was an equally genuine and friendly man. The food was good and the room was clean and well maintained. Wonderful little part of the world!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank campspk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenpokhara, Owner at Hotel Middle Path, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Campaspk
Namaste

Thank you very much for great review.
Yours Sincerely
Ramesh Karki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

We had a bit of trouble getting to Pokhara for our trip as the airport was closed due to bad weather, so we arrived a day late. We had a room on the top floor with amazing views of the stupa and also the lake. The staff here are so friendly and helpful. The hotel is off the Main Street and so is a bit quieter, and is a wonderful choice for a break in Pokhara.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenpokhara, Owner at Hotel Middle Path, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Kathey
Namaste

Thank you very much for your nice review. yes sir our location as you said is nice as we have are in centrally located for lake and mountain both and stupa view.
come next time to explore more in trekking in mountain.

Best regards
Ramesh karki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel is in a convenient location, within walking distance to the lake and the main road with restaurants and shopping. The manager was very helpful and accommodating. Our room was large (we paid for larger room) with a view of the lake. The hotel does not have an elevator, so take the top floor only if you don't mind a good climb. Bed was comfortable, sheets were lower quality but acceptable. My teenagers, who eat a lot, did not like the breakfast though, very average local food, not cooked to their liking, so I would recommend bakery goods bought in town.

Room Tip: Ask for lake view, higher up floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casadeboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenpokhara, Owner at Hotel Middle Path, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest
Namaste

Thank you very much for your review. In Nepal we have electrics power shortage that is why pokhara hotel do not have elevator. mostly European guest like upper floor for view and Asian likes from down for not to walk. This year's off season we are going to upgrade our rooms and now we are of course focused on cleaning and service. And for breakfast if you compare in Nepal's our category hotels, and the money you pay for breakfast ,we are always thinking for best.I hope to see you again and feel the feeling of improvement and heart to serve always best !
Best Regards
Ramesh karki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here two nights, one before my trek in a standard room and one after in a deluxe room. The standard room was ok but the window looked out onto a wall so it was a bit dark, only had a fan but it was only about $20. I wouldnt recommend it.

The deluxe room for $35 was great - light, airy, air con, great view and free bottled water. Beds were comfy in both rooms.
Breakfast is very good and the young men that work there as bell hops and at breakfast and the manager were very friendly.

It offers a laundry service but there are several Just outside which can do it faster. It is about a 5 minute walk to the main road which means it is a bit quieter, and a 10 min walk to the lake. I would definitely stay here again if I could get a deluxe room. I moved here after another highly rated hotel did not keep my reservation.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveldoc76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenpokhara, Owner at Hotel Middle Path, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Derek Rosen
Namaste
Thank you very much for your nice review. Thank you very much for giving 5 stars to our service.
our Motto is guest satisfaction through service excellence that is why every year we are upgrading our rooms. Hope next time you come will get 5 stars in all aspects.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Me and my wife travel to Nepal. I really love pokhara than Kathmandu. In Pokhara we lived in Hotel Middle Path. Clean and big room, good buffet breakfast and homely environment of hotel impressed us.
In budget hotel management is like star hotel, Manager here is really nice man !

Room Tip: we lived in room no. 305
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nurul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenpokhara, Owner at Hotel Middle Path, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Nurul
Namaste

I would like to thank you very much form core of my heart for your such kind and excellent review!
You are very nice person and we all Middle Path family remember and miss you !
yes as you said we want every guest feel in Hotel Middle Path as at home.
And your review gave us more energy to meet our goal.
Please tell my regards to your wife.
Best Regards
Ramesh karki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#7 of 105 in Pokhara
258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
#8 of 105 in Pokhara
643 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#4 of 105 in Pokhara
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
#9 of 105 in Pokhara
491 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Adam
Hotel Adam
#2 of 105 in Pokhara
331 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atithi Resort & Spa
Atithi Resort & Spa
#28 of 105 in Pokhara
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Middle Path? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Middle Path

Property: Hotel Middle Path
Address: Middle Path Street | Center Point, Lakeside, Pokhara 33700, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Middle Path 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel middle path is one of the service oriented Boutique Hotel for medium and budget traveler in Pokhara , which is Located in the center point of Lake side and just 3-minute walk to all the shops and restaurant around the beautiful Phewa Lake. You can enjoy the convenience of the shopping center meanwhile having the quietness of stay. We have lots of excellent reviews from the guests all over the world for our wide & cleanness room, informative and excellent service from heart. Beautiful garden and the view of lake and mountain from roof top will make you have more relaxed and enjoyable time in the hotel. Besides free Wi-Fi access, 24 hours sufficient hot water, healthy filtered water even for shower. multi channel tv, air conditions are available in all the rooms. Spa ,24 hours front desk service, free luggage storage and travel information desk provide more convenience for our guests. The hotel's in-house restaurant will serve Nepali, Indian and Chinese Organic and healthy food. and our plentiful breakfast buffet with reasonable price has already become our hotel's brand. We have enough confidence your choice of staying at our hotel will bring you a good value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Middle Path reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing