We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable clean modern good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Nice staff, clean modern rooms with comfortable beds, good shower, nice location at good price.

Only minor issue was power outages but that's isn't the hotels fault. Food was good and staff werehappy to go out of way to please guests.

Staff were good and even picked us up from a local restaurant when the rain was torrential.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank universe67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenpokhara, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Bruce
Namaste

Thank you very much for your excellent review. I shared you review with all staff they are very happy to know it. I am sure your review will give us more excitement and power to be better.
Hope to see you again !
Best Regards
Ramesh Karki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

435 - 441 of 629 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

If you are looking for a clean comfortable hotel with amazing service then this is the hotel. Having been to pokhara many times and stayed at a variety of hotels, non compare to the level of service at middle path. The owner is very helpful and he treats everyone including the staff exceptionally. The day we checked out he was hanging a group picture of the hotel staff in the lobby, which i thought said it all.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soham-p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenpokhara, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Soham Namaste!
Thank you very much for your excellent review and for staying with us. It was nice talking with you. I have noted your suggestions and going apply them. Hope to see you again !
Best Regard
Ramesh Karki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with a few friends and it was wonderful. The owner is incredibly nice and he has hired a wonderful staff to meet the needs of guests. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to pokhara regardless of their budget.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenpokhara, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Sir Namaste!
Thank you very much for your nice review. I shared your review with our Middle Path team they are very happy to know it. I am sure it will give all of us more energy to be better and better in our work and service !
Best Regard
Ramesh Karki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

If you are looking for a clean, affordable hotel with a killer view of the town and an incredibly hospitable staff, look no further. This was our home away from home while in Pokhara on a team of volunteers for Habitat for Humanity's Global Village. It was an excellent choice.

I cannot say enough great things about the owner and the staff. Including helping me to find and retrieve a missing backpack from a restaurant in town. Amazingly, they found the bag and with the hotel owner's help in translating my problem in Nepali all was well again. He drove me town himself to get it!

Our team of 11 ate breakfast every morning at the hotel which was ample and something for everyone, even the pickiest eater. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Namaste!

Room Tip: The rooms on the right side of the hotel (if you are looking at it from the entrance) have a sweepin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalStaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenpokhara, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Madam Namaste
How are you very nice to see your review even after long time, I would like to thank you very much for your nice review and specially for not forgetting, and remembering us even after longtime. I showed your review and photo to all staff all of them are very happy to see it. Really thank you very much and hope to see you again.
Best Regards
Ramesh karki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I enjoyed my stay in Hotel Middle Path. Hotel's room and bathrooms are clean and wide. Towels and bed sheets they used are white and clean and they changed every day. Environment is very homely, Mr. Ramesh is very helpfull and informative. all the staff are friendly. All the hotel I found is alive and breathing. I enjoyed my travel in Nepal and enjoyed my stay in pokhara with it's natural Beauty.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenpokhara, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Joseph
Thank you very much for your nice review. I am really moved by your review. from the construction time I cared and worked hard and feel there is love in every corner of the building. And now though not professional but with team of good heart, who are from far village, trying my best to express our pure and true love and Nepali hospitality to our guest.

Best Regards
Ramesh karki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Enjoyed the 1-night stay at this hotel. Think the room I was in is newly renovated, and is super value for money. Service is top notch and I am very touched by the humility of the owner.
High recommended

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elizaxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenpokhara, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Elizaxie Namaste and thank you very much for your nice review. Yes all the time we think and care about guest's comfort and happy, that is why every year we do some renovate and improvement.
Hope to see you again
Best Regards
Ramesh Karki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Staff are helpful and, unlike those of other Nepali hotels, didn't insist on ramming travel plans down my throat. Premises are spotlessly clean. View from the balcony is awesome, given a clear sky. Get the room, and the breakfast, up there if you can.

Room Tip: Upstairs! Keep climbing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caoimhe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenpokhara, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Caoimhe Namaste and thank you very much for your nice review. And all the staff became more happy to know you understand our teem's heart ! We do service for our guest's happy and we give information as reliable as possible. Our main motto is serve guest in hotel with pure heart, we do not focus on extra travel and etc.business.
Hope to see you again
Best regards
Ramesh karki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#2 of 109 in Pokhara
207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glacier Hotel & Spa
Glacier Hotel & Spa
#5 of 109 in Pokhara
410 reviews
0.4 mi away
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
#10 of 109 in Pokhara
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel White Pearl
Hotel White Pearl
#3 of 109 in Pokhara
111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Adam
Hotel Adam
#4 of 109 in Pokhara
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Silver Oaks Inn
The Silver Oaks Inn
#11 of 109 in Pokhara
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Middle Path & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Middle Path & Spa

Address: Middle Path Street | Center Point, Lakeside, Pokhara 33700, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range: $30 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Middle Path & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel middle path is one of the service oriented Boutique Hotel for medium and budget traveler in Pokhara , which is Located in the center point of Lake side and just 3-minute walk to all the shops and restaurant around the beautiful Phewa Lake. You can enjoy the convenience of the shopping center meanwhile having the quietness of stay. We have lots of excellent reviews from the guests all over the world for our wide & cleanness room, informative and excellent service from heart. Beautiful garden and the view of lake and mountain from roof top will make you have more relaxed and enjoyable time in the hotel. Besides free Wi-Fi access, 24 hours sufficient hot water, healthy filtered water even for shower. multi channel tv, air conditions are available in all the rooms. Spa ,24 hours front desk service, free luggage storage and travel information desk provide more convenience for our guests. The hotel's in-house restaurant will serve Nepali, Indian and Chinese Organic and healthy food. and our plentiful breakfast buffet with reasonable price has already become our hotel's brand. We have enough confidence your choice of staying at our hotel will bring you a good value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Middle Path & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing