We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great-feeling and good value place for travellers.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pushpa Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pushpa Guest House
Ranked #8 of 271 Pokhara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great-feeling and good value place for travellers.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Lovely, family-run place with a friendly atmosphere. 30 seconds from main lakeside attractions. The owners treat their guests like family but are not in any way imposing. I stayed there for a month and felt free to do anything I wanted, whether it was at the guesthouse or not. Raj has some good contacts around the town and can arrange bargain deals for trips and activities which I sometimes used and was very satisfied with. The rooms are basic but clean and cheap and there is good wifi access. Nice place to meet other travellers and to chat with the family to get some insight into real Nepalese life. Ideal for backpackers and true travellers!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tys1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    36
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
90
115
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

After a three month overland trip from Italy to Nepal, it was a wonderful experience to end my journey in Pokhara and staying at the Pushpa Guest House. The owner, Raj, and his family are really friendly people who made our stay extremely pleasant. The planning of activities, transportation etc. was efficient, the location is superb, and the guesthouse is kept very, very clean with comfortable beds and airy rooms. Next time I go to Pokhara, I already know I have a home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed for four nights in Pushpa guesthouse. The owner Raj was very friendly and also really helpful with arranging other activities. We arrived at Pushpa guesthouse after a 10-day camp trek, so had lots of dirty laundry, in just a few hours everything was clean and dry thanks to a quick laundry service!The last evening we dined together with his family, which was very nice. The rooms are average, but clean. Overall it is a really nice family guesthouse, I would certainly recommend it to everyone looking for a relaxed stay in Pokhara.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Folkert203948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We arrived at Pokhara bus park and was approached by many touts offering the same price on a room in Lakeside Pokhara. We chose Pushpa GH as we had seen good reviews on Hostelworld. When we arrived we were shown the room discussed at the bus park which we decided to take. Then after putting our bags in the room and when checking in, the owner said that the room he showed us was more expensive and requested that we pay "as we wish" and suggested a higher amount than agreed upon. During our weeks stay the staff were polite however we did not feel as welcomed as those who booked through hostelworld.com who paid more and will leave a review on the website. When checking out after a week the bill included 10% service charge on all food and drinks despite this not been advertised on their menu. We felt cheated when the owner stated that the waters were a specific price (the same price as offered all over town) however he did not mention that this did not include the 10% tax- this is not much however this added up when buying 8 waters/ day for a week. When we returned after our trek we were given a room downstairs which was not as clean or as well ventilated. We agreed on the same price as paid previously however when checking out the owner attempted to include an extra 10% on our room price! Despite the family being friendly, we felt pressured to eat there, do our laundry there, and book our tours with them. The other negative was that the owner has 2 young children who are always home and the youngest was a regular crier/ screamer.

Room Tip: Book upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, null, Nepal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

as i didn't have prior accommodation arrangements i was quite concerned about it but then i ran into this place and during my stay i:-
felt more like a part of their family then a guest/tourist,
all there services were very reasonably priced and food was good,
the GH is located in the heart of Pokhara with numerous attractions
... and summing it felt like i was home.
I am definitely going back and u should too...

Room Tip: call him before hand, u dont want this place sold out b4 ur reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wild_Amit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

This guesthouse represents both amazing value for money plus unbeatable location and atmosphere for Pokhara. Run by a lovely family with adorable children, they do everything they can to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. Raj, the owner, is a fountain of knowledge about the area and can help you with anything you need. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Pushpa for 5 nights and loved every minute of it. From the moment we arrived we were made feel welcome by Raj, Anita and there beautify children. Raj was always on hand to provide help and advice. The rooms were clean and spacious and the guesthouse is in a perfect location just 1 minute walk from the Main Street. I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKKelleher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 101 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#2 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Adam
Hotel Adam
#3 of 101 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara
Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara
#10 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Crystal Palace
Hotel Crystal Palace
#4 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#8 of 101 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pushpa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pushpa Guest House

Property: Pushpa Guest House
Address: Pahari Marga lake side-6, Pokhara 00977, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 271 B&Bs / Inns in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hostel is located at central part of the lakeside just 10 meter from main road, restaurants, ATM, Phewa Lake, bar and cafe, city bus stand and taxi stand. We have 24 hr hot shower, room with mountain view and sunny room, back-up power. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Pushpa Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing