We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family-run guesthouse, great value for money”
Review of Pushpa Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pushpa Guest House
Ranked #4 of 290 Pokhara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed almost two weeks in October 2012 at Pushpa Guesthouse and really enjoyed our stay there.Our room was really clean, bright, comfortable and decorated nicely. Bathroom was sparkling and there was always hot water and clean towels. Clean sheets, wi-fi in the room and even tv with good selection of satellite channels!
Owner-family is really friendly and nice people. We were invited to their Tika-ceremony at Diwali and that was really wonderful experience. I would really recommend this place to anyone going to Pokhara!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krishi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 402 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

What a wonderful place to relax and stay... Raj and his family are great. Lajan a very funny guide and brother "Deep" a perfect gentlemen. Nice, clean rooms. good rate. I ve been there almost a week, including an trekking tour to Dhampus, perfect organizied by Raj. And I had an interesting last evening and Dinner with the family. Like to come back again! Top!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunnar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Fantastic place to stay at, with really fair prices and nice hot showers. Raj is one of the most genuinely helpful hosts I have ever had - discreet and unobtrusive yet always at hand when needed. I felt very welcome and will definitely want to stay there again next time I happen to be in Pokhara. FYI, Raj used to be a tour guide prior to starting this business, and so he can advise you when it comes to trekking. He also has very competitive prices for airline tickets etc (I know everyone in Nepal will tell you that you're getting a very good deal from them etc, but in this case it's actually true).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t0mix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Clean and centrally located hotel. Little off Main Street so slightly quieter. Friendly helpful owner and his family organised trips cheaper than at booking offices. Hot water always available and free wifi. Nice garden to relax in at the end of long days. Would stay on return visit

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed here two nights and I will definitely go back the next time I stay in Pokhara. It felt like a second home, really friendly people, I felt really welcome. Prices are good, they have a nice hot shower. Only the beds in the rooms without bathroom were like nepali beds, not really comfortable, but the beds in the rooms with bathroom are good and still cheap.
The owner does everything to make sure you have a good and pleasant stay and nothing's wrong.
And the location is really good, in the centre of lakeside, but not noisy.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miriam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Lovely guesthouse in great central Lakeside location, but fairly quiet as set back a bit from the main strip. Lovely lawned garden to relax in and friendly, helpful hosts (Raj and his family).
Rooms for range of budgets. Lots of very hot water for a good shower. Free wi-fi.

Room Tip: Room 108 for birdwatchers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This place was a great find! I was referred here by a friend, and so grateful that I was. Lovely warm and welcoming owners, who I even shared dinner with one night. It's also the perfect location in pokhara as it's amongst all of the best cafes and shops. One downside was that where my room was situated it was a little noisy at night, but that didn't seem to bother me since the service was awesome, hot water was accessible, very very clean, and cable tv!
The owner also booked a paragliding sesh for me - I recommend you try! Lot's of fun!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bssSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 108 in Pokhara
609 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Adam
Hotel Adam
#3 of 108 in Pokhara
381 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Silver Oaks Inn
The Silver Oaks Inn
#9 of 108 in Pokhara
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Orchid
Hotel Orchid
#10 of 108 in Pokhara
451 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Raniban Arcade
Hotel Raniban Arcade
#23 of 108 in Pokhara
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel The Cherry Garden
Hotel The Cherry Garden
#1 of 290 in Pokhara
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pushpa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pushpa Guest House

Address: Pahari Marga lake side-6, Pokhara 00977, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 290 B&Bs / Inns in Pokhara
Price Range: $11 - $14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hostel is located at central part of the lakeside just 10 meter from main road, restaurants, ATM, Phewa Lake, bar and cafe, city bus stand and taxi stand. We have 24 hr hot shower, room with mountain view and sunny room, back-up power. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing