We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel celesty” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Celesty

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pokhara
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Celesty
Ranked #24 of 275 Pokhara B&B and Inns
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hotel celesty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

very nice, honest, kind and worm family.
we stayed here one night and then went away for a day, and when we came back to pokhara we just couldnt think of any other place that is as good as this one so we came back.
the rooms are very good, comfy beds, and the best shower we've had in a long time :D

Best of luck, Yael and Idan.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    20
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
36
31
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

A must place to stay. Clean spotless rooms a few metres from Pohkara centre. Brilliant helpfull staff where nothing is a problem. Good value when compared to other dumps. Here everythi
g works. Constant hot water, they let u use washroom to do clothes. Sometimes let you use kitchen. Best place to stay in Nepal. What more can i say. 10/10

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bill-forr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haule
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

After almost two years Hanny and me visited Pokhara again. We were curious to see if the Celesty Inn would be as good as last time. And yes it was. Again Narayan, and his staff (especially Shivan) did their utmost to make us feel at home. Tip: Ask Narayan to arrange a short visit to "Hanny home" in the small village Astam. Overthere you can taste the real Nepali life in a quiet and non touristic atmosphere.
Next time we will visit The Celesty Inn for sure.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dickrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

We had a wonderful stay here and I wouldnt think of staying anywhere else! The staff made me feel right at home. Location, food, atmosphere, staff all 100%
I cant wait to come back and visit. Next time I will stay longer...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddd4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

Its a really nice place, inside and out, the owner of the place, Naryan, is a plesent man who takes good care of his hosts.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dansa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pokhara, Nepal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

I spent three weeks in celesty and i felt that time very good. nice people, good food, comfortable room, hot shower, 24/7 wifi and good price. what else you need!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilkka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

My first trip in Pokhara, Nepal, very lucky & happy to meet the manager Narayan, he has a lovely smile & very helpful, hot shower, stable wifi, clean room & good service with friendly staff.

Room Tip: room 115 is best for single
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lotus Inn
Hotel Lotus Inn
#57 of 275 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel The Cherry Garden
Hotel The Cherry Garden
#1 of 275 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 99 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#3 of 99 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Orchid
Hotel Orchid
#6 of 99 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#14 of 99 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Celesty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Celesty

Property: Hotel Celesty
Address: Off Baidem Road, Pokhara 33411, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 275 B&Bs / Inns in Pokhara
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing