We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay!”
Review of Hotel Celesty

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Celesty
Ranked #27 of 271 Pokhara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay!”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

I will definitely be staying here again. it was a pleasure to stay at this hotel. Quiet, clean rooms with bathroom and most time hot shower. All Staff were incredibly helpful, with excellent english. Great location in the heart of Lakeside. They are able to organise everything for you, trecking,paragliding, Taxi....A realy helpfully place, with very friendly people. A nice place to stay, Andy

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    20
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
36
32
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Naryan and his staff made my stay here so enjoyable and comfortable, that I used Celesty as my home base during my 3 months in Nepal. I stayed here over 30 days total and it literally did become like a little family, so helpful with everything, even came in early to make sure I made my 7am bus (after oversleeping the day before)!
The rooms are super clean, hot showers, great wifi, great relaxing patios and balcony, fantastic food, and a perfect location, steps off the main drag and quiet.
Do stay here!

Room Tip: 110 is the best room in the place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmelem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

I stayed here for two nights with two friends from Australia. This was a great gem of a place to stay at. The staff were really lovely and friendly and the facilities here are of good standard. What made the stay in Pokhara more enjoyable was the fact the hotel staff can arrange taxi, buses and domestic flights for you, taking the hassle out of needing to go to a travel agency or website to arrange it. They can also organise to book you with outdoor activities such as paragliding too (which I didn't have time to try out).

My friends and I were fortunate to have the nephew of the manager available to take us for a day walk around the villages of Hamjel and Astam. We were provided with spectacular views of the Annapurna mountain ranges and also able to meet the locals of the villages, which the nephew grew up with. All the locals were very friendly and welcoming and provided us with tea and lunch to eat.

Hotel can also provided some breakfast and have a small menu available if you feel hungry or thirsty after activities. Wi Fi access speed here is excellent!

Overall highly recommend coming to this place. Would come here again on my next trip to Nepal.

Room Tip: Choose rooms not at the front of the hotel or on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I stayed at the Celesty Inn Hotel in Pokhara, and I must say it's the best accommodation I found in Nepal so far! It's in a quite street just a minute walk from the main Lakeside street and has nice big clean rooms, hot showers and super friendly staff. The pancakes for breakfast are great too. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for nice accommodation in Pokhara.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YaizaIbanez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pokhara, Nepal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

I stayed at several places in Pokhara and they either were not as advertised or were noisy and the staff didn't care about you. So I moved for the 3rd time and arrived at the Celesty Inn.
I have been on the road for a while and wanted a place that I could unpack and use as a base and also it was a must that I have good WiFi. No where else had the WiFi or the hospitality with a staff that seem genuinely interested in me. I was going to stay a few days and have been here for several weeks. It is 3 minutes from lakeside but far enough away to not be bothered by the noise of the street. I can't say enough about Celesty Inn . I will always stay here when I am in Pokhara. You can also set up all your treks and adventures from here as well and the capper is it is cheap and has good food if you want to eat in.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank herosmydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
603 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

I stayed in single room which was clean and had a bathroom with constant hot water. It's a 2 minute walk away from the town centre and most of the all the staff are all fantastic. 1 morning they made pancakes for all the guests, free of charge, which was gorgeous although my stomach felt like I was going to explode for hours afterwards as I ate so many.
Highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Hey all,

We're travelling for 6 months and just want to mention this clean and quiet hotel we stayed in 2 months ago. It's really worth going there, not like any other in Pokhara (we stayed in 4 different ones). The owner is friendly and ready to help you with info about all sorts activities or tips without overdoing it (which is quite usual in this touristy city).
Enjoy your stay!
Marit and Martijn

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mystic_evolution
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 105 in Pokhara
551 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#4 of 105 in Pokhara
247 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel The Cherry Garden
Hotel The Cherry Garden
#1 of 271 in Pokhara
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Travel-Inn
Hotel Travel-Inn
#20 of 105 in Pokhara
290 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Orchid
Hotel Orchid
#8 of 105 in Pokhara
421 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#10 of 105 in Pokhara
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Celesty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Celesty

Property: Hotel Celesty
Address: Off Baidem Road, Pokhara 33411, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 271 B&Bs / Inns in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Celesty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing