We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central with good price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mount Kailash Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mount Kailash Resort
Ranked #24 of 99 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Central with good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We changed to this hotel after a night at a very badly located hotel. We found Mount Kailash very well located, right on the main street, and got a really good price. Rooms are large and modern, with air con and ensuite bathroom. The breakfast is buffet, not a wide choice though, could be improved. The grounds are large and there is a large open air restaurant where one can dine or have an afternoon sandwich.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sushima M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    117
    27
    5
    5
See reviews for
59
85
20
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

My stay in this hotel was arranged by manager of Dream Nepal Hotel in Kathmandu. Thank you Mr Lama. This hotel made my stay in Nepal memorable. Clean hotel I had a bath tub in my room with hot and cold water. Good wifi service and airconditioning. They have back up generator during power outages. Can improve on buffet breakfast though. Personnel at front desk get things done but need to smile more. The concierge Mr Dharma datta Acharrya deserves to be mentioned for his warm smile, hospitality and service. He stands out among all the staff in this hotel. The staff in the resto were also friendly. The Avia Club Nepal office where u can book your paragliding activity is just steps away from this hotel. So are Phewa Lake, other restos and souvenir shops. Will recommend this hotel for everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust_smile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed 2 nights in Mt Kailash after of the trek in Annapurna area. Centrally located, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast and value for money make this hotel outstanding. It would be our definite choice if I ever go back to Pokhara.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, TN
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel more than met our expectations...the bathroom was exceptionally modern and the room itself was large enough for a family. It is set in beautiful grounds near the lake with plenty of restaurants nearby. According to others in our small group, the hotel spa was extremely good value.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolanog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at the resort for two nights recently. It was sweltering hot but the airconditioning worked well. The room could have fitted another two queen beds, it was so large! The area was quiet and staff friendly. There is no pool or view of the lake, both of which we would have liked. Their restaurant is not as good as others nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank er81892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

I am going to give Mt. Kailash resort 5 stars because I really enjoyed my 2 days stay over there.
The hotel staff were very friendly and extremely helpful from the start when they sent a 2-pin plug to my room after I mentioned that I had forgotten to pack mine.

The rooms were huge and very comfortable with hot running shower and electricity 24-hrs. The restaurants food and the free breakfast was also surprisingly good.

The only downside is the view from the rooms, which isn't much. I checked out 3 rooms which were all either facing another building or the garden.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 365traveler_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

After an exhausting but exhilarating trek to Annapurna Base Camp we came back to the comfort of Hotel Kailash in Pokhara. And comfort it was indeed. With lovely large bedroom and bathrooms and yummy food.
A great way to rest those tired muscles was a visit to their spa - absolutely a must!!
And the location - right on the alke with lovely views of the mountains all around.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malvika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.3 mi away
Atithi Resort & Spa
Atithi Resort & Spa
#22 of 99 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barahi
Hotel Barahi
#19 of 99 in Pokhara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dahlia Pokhara
Hotel Dahlia Pokhara
#15 of 99 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Glacier Hotel & Spa
Glacier Hotel & Spa
#2 of 99 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 99 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Kailash Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Kailash Resort

Property: Mount Kailash Resort
Address: Lakeside, Pokhara 33411, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pokhara
#12 Spa Hotel in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Kailash Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 51 beautiful rooms meeting with all the modern amenities, two dining spaces, with terrace dining experience, a swimming pool, a beautiful garden and spa, we further provide extensive conference and banquet spaces to provide an ideal venue for larger events and meetings. By the side of beautiful swimming pool, our bar is a great place to chill out. Whether you are in Pokhara for business or pleasure, this modern social venue attracts not only hotel guests but also local shoppers, business people and clubbers. Experience ultimate balance of modern and close to nature feel by staying in our rooms that provide our guests with magnificent views of mountain ranges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking and Agoda so you can book your Mount Kailash Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Kailash Hotel Pokhara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing