We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel, good pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mount Kailash Resort
Ranked #29 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“New hotel, good pleasant stay”
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

It was raining constantly when we got to pokhara. This hotel is one of the best 3 stars we have stayed. Clean and spacious room. Nice balcony that could see mountains on very clear weather. Breakfast was very average. Suppose to have wifi in rooms but couldn't detect much. Nice eatery all around the hotels. Lake very close by. Good hotel to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PohYee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    123
    29
    6
    6
See reviews for
69
88
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This hotel was booked by our travel agent, so was a bit of a shot in the dark. It turned out to be a perfectly acceptable base for our stay in Pokhara. Situated at one end of the main street in Pokhara its a bit of a walk to get into the centre of things - but nothing major. Rooms are of a good size, clean and the breakfast buffet was pretty good. However the hotel lacked much of an atmosphere and there are definitely better spas in town than the one in the hotel. We ended up using the pool and spa at the Temple Tree hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dastardley1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, MD
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We were 17 people in our group in the age range of 5 years to 75 years and had 6 of the 7 ground level rooms. It was perfect for our this large family as the kids could run around and play in the garden while the adults sat on the porch and chatted etc. We had a 75th birthday to celebrate in our family and the hotel provided us with their second floor banquet room free of charge for the party along with 3 waiters at our service from 7 pm to half past midnight. We only had to pay for the food. Just for that reason alone I have great respect and good feelings about this hotel - no one does that in this day and age where everyone is always trying to rip you off. We had no complaints about the breakfast and believe me this is a family that loves to eat and complain if it is not good. Overall, food was fine - nothing great but not bad either. It is also a new, clean hotel with a nice garden. Many hotels we saw as we walked around the lake look really old. Most of the staff was also very nice, helpful, and friendly. The bus driver and the porter/bellman (guy who took all our luggage to our rooms the first day) were a little whiny and rough around the edges in the way they spoke - kind of rude but since that was the only issue we had it was fine. So, overall, I would highly recommend this hotel if you are going to Pokhara.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aurora03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The rooms were fine, modern and clean, but the hotel looks out over a road to a brick wall and trees - almost every other place in Pokhara has a great view of the lake, let alone the mountains so it felt a bit bizarre to be staying here - please don't be fooled by the impression from the photos on the website.

However, the garden was well maintained and you could sit out in front of our room-wide glass french windows. Free good wifi was a bonus.

Only stayed overnight - but breakfast was really horrible.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete6612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This hotel is highly recommended... The room is big and clean. Their food for breakfast is excellent.

From this hotel, you will have a nice view of Annapurna range and a minute walk to Fewa lake. We also tried the their spa... soooo affordable... From facial, to body spa and massage.

There's a wide choice of restaurants, all are offering free WIFI connection ;)

They don't have elevators, so think twice if you want to stay on higher floor... but if you wanna have a nice view of Annapurna, book your room on the last floor.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveller_zie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The hotel is the best in our Nepal tour! Hotel is very near to Phewa Lake and you'll have the chance to see the Annapurna Himalayan Mountain Range from the rooftop. Staff were very accommodating. Restaurant is very clean, organize and their food is good. Rooms are superb. It is clean, spacious, odorless.

Don't forget to avail their spa package (Full body massage, body scrub and Papaya Facial) for a very reasonable price.

Whenever you are planning to go to Pokhara put Mount Kailash Resort in the your priority list.

Room Tip: They have a beautiful garden so better go for lower ground rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2012

It's worth the money... We are a group of 4 people and we enjoyed our stay in this hotel.... It's clean and tidy. It is located nearby the lake... Accessible to restaurants... And we were lucky to see the glimpse of Annapurna in the morning....

We loved the breakfast too...

Room Tip: Room on higher floor will give u a nice view of Annapurna but elevators are not available :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zie_traveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.2 mi away
Atithi Resort & Spa
Atithi Resort & Spa
#28 of 105 in Pokhara
295 reviews
0.5 mi away
Da Yatra Courtyard Hotel & Resort
0.1 mi away
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
#8 of 105 in Pokhara
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Pokhara Grande
Pokhara Grande
#17 of 105 in Pokhara
313 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barahi
Hotel Barahi
#26 of 105 in Pokhara
423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glacier Hotel & Spa
Glacier Hotel & Spa
#2 of 105 in Pokhara
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Kailash Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Kailash Resort

Property: Mount Kailash Resort
Address: Lakeside, Pokhara 33411, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pokhara
#12 Spa Hotel in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Kailash Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 51 beautiful rooms meeting with all the modern amenities, two dining spaces, with terrace dining experience, a swimming pool, a beautiful garden and spa, we further provide extensive conference and banquet spaces to provide an ideal venue for larger events and meetings. By the side of beautiful swimming pool, our bar is a great place to chill out. Whether you are in Pokhara for business or pleasure, this modern social venue attracts not only hotel guests but also local shoppers, business people and clubbers. Experience ultimate balance of modern and close to nature feel by staying in our rooms that provide our guests with magnificent views of mountain ranges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mount Kailash Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Kailash Hotel Pokhara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing