We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel with a pleasant garden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Silver Oaks Inn
Ranked #8 of 106 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We've stayed a few nights at this hotel and liked the place a lot. Staff is friendly and the rooms are nice. They serve good breakfast in the morning, which you can enjoy in the pleasant garden. If you are planning to hike in the area, the hotel staff can help you arrange a porter or guide at a good price. They offer to store your luggage in a locked room in the meantime.
We would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkusvdP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 194 of 342 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

Individual and group travellers will find Silver Oaks Pokhara a great place to stay. It is just up off the main road on the Lakeside end of Pokhara. The rooms are very clean with attached bathrooms with lovely sunshine and light. The friendly staff are the best part of Silver Oaks - they welcome you, help you plan your trip, bring you tea and coffee and it has the best garden out the front for breakfast, lunch or dinner. It has free Wi Fi and they can arrange paragliding, treks or any other activities. Pokhara has many hotels but Silver Oaks is one of the best and highly recommended. Great to use as a base for trips or stay for a longer holiday. Hotel also organises pick up and drop from bus or airport.

Room Tip: Email or phone in advance to book a room as it is very popular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights & loved it! We will definitely be back to Pokhara & this will be our first choice for accomodation! The location is perfect, down a quiet lane way right in central lakeside. The building has a lovely front garden courtyard & is neighboured by a farming block so nice & peaceful. The staff were very nice & helpful - always making sure we had what we needed. The value for money is too good (US$25/night non a/c), our room was spacious & cosy (beds were very comfy which we found a rarity in India & Nepal). Brekfast was included & was very tasty. The hot water was fairly reliable which is also a rarity in Nepal due to regular power outages.
Overall we had a lovely time in Pokhara & highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chloewantsmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

This was a great little hotel in Pokhara. Its located up a laneway off lakeside but very close to the action. Our room was modern, nicely decorated and clean. the bathroom though was old and needed updating. the staff were very friendly. the breakfast included in the price of the room was decent and tasty.
there is a cute garden out front with tables and chairs which is enjoyable to relax and have a drink in. the wifi is available everywhere in the hotel and is good quality. We stayed here before our trekking trip, and they had no problem storing our big backpacks while we scaled Poon Hill!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Chutzputz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I can't praise this place enough. The Silver Oaks Inn was a great find on Booking.com. I stayed for two night, sampling the great hospitality of the family run hotel, which owned by a lively Nepalese guy (Jitu). Most guests spend some time in the garden area eating breakfast or having a drink together. It was great to witness Jitu’s ongoing renovations and. The rooms are beautiful, clean and spacious. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful. Every request is met quickly and always with a smile. I suggest you consider booking in advance, Silver Oaks Inn is fast becoming ‘the’ place to stay in Pokhara.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank DavidGP45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed there for one week and returned after walking to ABC Basecamp. Good, clean rooms, nice garden, good breakfast. Relaxed atmosphere. Staff is funny, friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back again. Bargain on the price!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carina850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel due to the praise it received from other sites. It included a pick-up from the bus station. Upon arrival you walk through the lovely garden and we were greeted by the manager who is very professional and friendly.

The first time we stayed here we were in a standard room. It was very clean with storage space including a wardrobe and two tables with one next to the bed. The bathroom was also clean. There is hot water throughout the day, which is excellent. The second time we were in a deluxe room, which had lots of light and was an excellent size. Again it was clean and the bed was comfortable and clean. WiFi reaches all rooms and the gardens but it is rather slow. You can load web pages but it does take some time.
Another positive to staying here was the fact the staff are not overly pushy and do not try to force tours on you. They are willing to help if you require it and the manager seemed knowledgeable in regards to Pokhara activities and also places to eat.

Breakfast is also good and includes a hot drink with egg, potatoes and toast. You can chose to pay extra and get a different choice if you so wish.

This is a very good hotel. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable. The light switches are near the beds and the generator is turned on at 6.30pm. I think it is good value for money and I do recommend staying here.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank amcs1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 106 in Pokhara
603 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Orchid
Hotel Orchid
#12 of 106 in Pokhara
445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#5 of 106 in Pokhara
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#2 of 106 in Pokhara
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Crystal Palace
Hotel Crystal Palace
#7 of 106 in Pokhara
327 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Trekkers Inn
Hotel Trekkers Inn
#28 of 106 in Pokhara
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Silver Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Silver Oaks Inn

Address: Lakeside-6 Lalupate marga, Pokhara 33411, Nepal
Phone Number:
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 106 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range: $23 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Silver Oaks Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide suitably clean rooms and round the clock services for our honorable guests that will make you feel that you are in a home away from home. Our services have collected a satisfied number of guests and are therefore a preferred choice for a place to stay among the domestic and international travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Silver Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing