We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Silver Oaks Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Karuna(Pokhara)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Stupa(Pokhara)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel DiDi(Pokhara)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Blossom(Pokhara)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
254
85
19
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
85
19
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waterbeautiful gardenrooms are cleanbig balconythe main streetbus stationhome away from hometravel desknice breakfastmin walkgreat guyincluded breakfastthe hotel staffa great staydeluxe roommasala teapokhara lake
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 363 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful staff! So pleased we ended up staying here while in pokhara. Great proximity to the lake, restaurants and shopping. The management is fantastic and helped us book paragliding as well as assisted us with the organization of our bus ride to Bardia.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank vanmac123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I have no complaints about this hotel at all. It has not only met but exceeded my expectations. The breakfast, the service. Location is also perfect. It is close to the market and lake too. They have very good cozy garden to relax. Boos Mr Jeetu is very frandly and he is always ready to help us.
The most impressive feature was the quality of the staff who managed to be extremely friendly and courteous at the same time.So we Highly recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dream Nepal Hot... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel isn't located in the main street, but close to the centre(3 min )walking.A cheap hotel ,the size of the room is normal ,with a good balcony.Plumbing is bad.
We stayed at this hotel for 3 days.The first day,before trek we lived in an old building, and 2 days after trek we lived in the opposite building.It was better .There were cleaner and comfortable rooms there . Internet worked bad.The staff was helpful,except for the manager.
The mirrow in our bathroom fell down and broke.Manager promisted to change it, but didn't do it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SvetFree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was our second visit to this hotel. It was nice the first time, with the beautiful garden and refurbished rooms it was now even better. We stayed four nights this time.

There is nothing to complain about. Really. The room we had - a corner room on the first floor - was clean, the bed was comfortable. There was plenty of hot water at all hours. Little tv, which we did not even open once. And a balcony we shared with another room.

The location was great, close to the lakeside but still comfortably off the main street to avoid any noise.

The garden was the best. It was like a little paradise. And to have an excellent breakfast among all the blossoming flowers was really the right way to start a day.

The staff was great too, very helpful. Well, the manager seemed a bit stressed or tired at times, but with a busy season, that is understandable. But the waiters and the security guy were really very friendly and service oriented.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Resonable price, close to Phewa lake, paragliding camp and famous lake side street. Airport transfer is included in price as well as permits and trekker's card issuing. Almost all service can be organized by the guy at reception. The only remark i had when I stayed there was hot water supply which was just a little warmer then cold water.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews