We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than just a good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Silver Oaks Inn
Ranked #14 of 102 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“More than just a good Hotel”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

If you go to Nepal, you have to visit Pokhara. Its such a lovely town with a lot of tourist features e.g. the Phewa lake, the peace pagoda, Devi's Fall, a look at the peak of the Machapuchre. Its also a good place for sightseeing the himalaya, trekking, paragliding and more.

If you go to Pokhara, you have to stay at The Silver Oaks Inn. Its not only a good Hotel. Its like home (or better).
I checked in for a night... and stayed at least 5. Not only because of the quiet good, spacy, clean rooms with comfortable beds. Not only because of the nepalese deco with a lot of lovely details. Not only because of the marvelous view at the lake, the pagoda or the snow covered mountains. Not only because of the wonderful garden which is a good place to sit in the sun and relax amidst all the blooming plants around. Not only because of the meals. Not only because of the peaceful atmosphere surrounding this place.
Its the lovely people. The staff is always kind, attentively but not obtrusive. They are just like good friends. The most impressive one is the manager. He is a wizzard! What ever you like to do he can arrange. Your plans are changing? No problem, tell him and the world is your oyster. Great!
Not to forget the price. Its excellent value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Walther M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    78
    17
    5
    0
See reviews for
21
106
56
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I and my husband stayed here for 2 nights in early Feb 2013 and i'm really fall in love with this place and the warm welcome and services by the manager and his staffs. I had very nice, beautiful, spacious, clean and well decorated room, good shower with hot water, outside view very beautiful, we can see Annapurna range very clearly. Nice breakfast, we had our breakfast in cosy restaurant and at the beautiful garden full of colourful flowers. The manager and his staffs very friendly, very warm, very helpful and very accomodating. They made our trips in Pokhara really meaningful and something we never forget for a lifetime. If i will come again to Pokhara no other hotel i will stay except Silver Oak Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank soriah298570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasília
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stayed in this hotel during 3 days in the beggining of February, 2013. I had a nice room. Helpful staff. Good shower and nice breakfast. It is located near the main road of Pokhara, so it is close to a lot of stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is a fantastic place to stay. It is only a few minutes from the centre of lakeside and being set back it is quiet and peaceful. The rooms were comfortable and the staff were helpful, friendly and accommodating. They had good local knowledge and helped us organise our stay. We had breakfast here every morning and it was really tasty and made all the nicer for sitting in the garden for it. When we went off trekking we left our bags here and they were safe and secure. On our return we were offered a room to change and showere even though we were not staying another night, and they gave us a courtesy car to the airport. I would highly recommend a stay here to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JennyPEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel a day before our phoon hill trek and a day after returning from the trek.

You will need to bargain hard for the hotel rates to the Manager of the hotel.

All the staff were very helpful except for the manager, whom my friends felt that he was always out to get more money from us by asking us to book our trips and/or bus or flight tickets from him. We managed to get a very cheap air flight ticket from one of the agency at the main road and when he knew of it, he didnt sounds very pleased.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siyimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silveroaks851, Manager at The Silver Oaks Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest

The silver oaks thanks for your kindly review, but i am apologize i am not bargain with price .for next time we will make our price and make you all guest (every body) happy give you good service and better price than agency. So wel come to the silver oaks don't worry about your travel.
we always sure give you better price.
Thanks

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stayed at the Silver Oaks for about almost two weeks last spring after my study abroad trip and had a great experience. Everyone there was so friendly, and really went above and beyond to do everything they they could to make us feel comfortable. The rooms are clean with nice bathrooms (and consistent hot water!), and I loved the outside seating area. The location right in the middle of Lakeside, but a little bit back from the noise of the main street, was perfect. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeresaK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silveroaks851, Front Office Manager at The Silver Oaks Inn, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are really pleased with that you staying with us.
so that Thanks for your support and great full stay with us so happy for that so wee you again at the silver oaks inn
and also thanks for the recommendation also.

Regards
Dil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I stayed for 3 nights in total, one night before and two after my trek.
It was so relaxing! The location is lovely, only a short stroll up from the main street.
The feeling of the place is great. The staff all smile and are really helpful and it feels very homelike. My first night was really enjoyable and I was looking forward to coming back and staying here. The rooms are really clean and in good condition and the blankets are nice and warm.
Everything works! The hot water is hot! And the view from the roof is great. The garden out the front is so nice and such a beautiful place to eat breakfast (or lunch, or dinner, or just sit).
Just felt like home!
Great stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladybeetler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#4 of 102 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 102 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#9 of 102 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Orchid
Hotel Orchid
#5 of 102 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Adam
Hotel Adam
#2 of 102 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#3 of 102 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Silver Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Silver Oaks Inn

Property: The Silver Oaks Inn
Address: Lakeside-6 Lalupate marga, Pokhara 33411, Nepal
Phone Number:
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 102 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Silver Oaks Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide suitably clean rooms and round the clock services for our honorable guests that will make you feel that you are in a home away from home. Our services have collected a satisfied number of guests and are therefore a preferred choice for a place to stay among the domestic and international travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Silver Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing