We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pokhara Grande

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pokhara Grande
Ranked #16 of 101 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Outdated front lobby but our rooms were nice, neat and clean. Back up generator and hot water 5am-10am and 5pm-10pm daily. Aircon and mini bar and good staff. The location is not great its about 7 min and 200rps from lakeside BUT it is very quiet due to this. I would stay at this hotel again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Onesteptwostep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenzin Y, Guest Relations Manager at Pokhara Grande, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for making us aware of your experience here at Pokhara Grande through TripAdvisor. Such comments always provide us a great opportunity to improve further and encourage to keep on working harder.

As such, I'd like to clarify that we are flexible with the timings of the Hot Shower which we usually brief at Check-In time in order to avoid any discomfort.

We'll be honored to have you back with us and thank you again for choosing our Property.

Best Regards,
Tenzin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    93
    41
    6
    11
See reviews for
54
88
28
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Second visit to this Hotel and made even better when the hotel had organised an airport pickup for me which was a big surprise. Fantastic setting with the best views of the Annapurna Mountains. Lovely people and great service. Everyone was happy and friendly and i had a fantastic stay.

i would recommend this hotel to everyone.

mike

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenzin Y, Guest Relations Manager at Pokhara Grande, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

It has always been a great pleasure having you here at Pokhara Grande. We as a Team will continue delivering the best personalized service during your every visit and would like to thank you for the wonderful comment on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you soon!

Best Regards,
Tenzin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with family. Excellent pool, clean rooms , friendly and helpful staff. Arrived early in the morning , let into rooms , decent breakfast , even used the manager's computer as the business centre not operational. Very helpful travel desk

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dara78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenzin Y, Guest Relations Manager at Pokhara Grande, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for the wonderful feedback. It was our pleasure to have made your stay memorable and hope that we may welcome you again with better services in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Tenzin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

From the outside and from the reception we thought this was going to be another really good hotel. We were all put in the annexe which is the newest part of the hotel, unfortunately whilst it may be the newest part but the rooms were far from new.
The food was good and the staff very helpful.
Unfortunately no safe in the room but they do have free safety deposit boxes in reception.
No free internet here but 24 hours is only about £4.
When we were preparing to leave we got word that the airport at Kathmandu was closed and hence our flight was on hold. The Grande were very helpful, letting us have the keys back for our rooms if we wanted them and putting up with 2 full travel groups from different countries sitting round the reception for a couple of hours.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenzin Y, Guest Relations Manager at Pokhara Grande, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our Property through TripAdvisor. Your appreciation about the food and the staff is indeed encouraging and will help us to serve our guests still more sincerely.

As for the Internet, we do have Free WIFI Zone at the Lobby Bar and we also provide complimentary WIFI coupons to those who book online. Furthermore, we have already fixed Safe Deposit Lockers in some of our rooms and are in the process of doing the same in rest of the rooms too.

Thank you once again for choosing Pokhara Grande and hope you will visit us again.

Best Regards,
Tenzin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Pokhara Grand for the last two nights of a ten day stay in Pokhara. The new wing of the hotel has large rooms and nice clean furniture, the complimentary breakfast has omelet station and great food. The Indian food for lunch and dinner is among the best food we had in Nepal. The physical hotel and staff in general are similar to an US East Coast or Midwest golf club. The staff is always willing to help, we had lunch outside sitting by the pool and received excellent service. The bar inside the hotel is comfortable and possesses the old golf club character of a men's locker room. I am guessing the location of the hotel has something to do with the incredible views of the white capped Himalayan mountains. Best internet speeds that we found in Pokhara. Big thanks to the staff for making the stay extra special.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Wally248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenzin Y, Guest Relations Manager at Pokhara Grande, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Pokhara Grande!

Thank you for the wonderful comment and the full ratings for our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that our guests are satisfied with the service we provide. It is very kind of you to highlight the hotel's location and food being appreciable.

Thank you again for having chosen our Property during your recent visit to Pokhara and we do hope that you"ll visit us again thus, giving us chance to make your next stay even more memorable.

Best Regards,
Tenzin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
520 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Good overall. Not the most central location, about 20 mins walk or 300 rupee taxi ride to the town centre lakeside area, but excellent in other respects tho the swimming pool is small with only a few sun loungers. Hotel tour desk had a round town sights tour which was v poor imho, was told it was 4 hrs approx but mine was only 2 and a quarter.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kuepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenzin Y, Guest Relations Manager at Pokhara Grande, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Special thanks for taking your time to review about your recent stay with us and bringing certain things to our notice. We are open about our guest feedbacks for the betterment of our property and services towards our guests.
We do hope that you'll visit us again and give us the opportunity to serve you with better services.
Best Regards,
Tenzin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

This a fairly standard hotel. Staff are mostly helpful and friendly. Rooms are comfortable. Hotel offers good prices for extra activities like tours and microlights. Located just inside the Damside area and only about a 10 minute walk from Lakeside. Lack of hot water in the showers is annoying, they do warn you during check in. Power cuts do not affect the rooms. During my stay the pool was closed for cleaning which took 4 days. Spa is a bit pricey but some good treatments. Food is average, nothing special. Did find dining room staff a bit pushy to eat up quickly. Ate outside the hotel most of the time. Overall a good place to set up so you can explore Pokhara. Very relaxing

Room Tip: stay off ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenzin Y, Guest Relations Manager at Pokhara Grande, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments. We are delighted to hear that our rooms were comfortable for you.
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience encountered during your visit and for not meeting your expectations in some areas.
We do hope that you'll visit us again in future and give us another chance to provide you services as to your expectation.
Best Regards,
Tenzin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
1.2 mi away
Atithi Resort & Spa
Atithi Resort & Spa
#22 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glacier Hotel & Spa
Glacier Hotel & Spa
#4 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 101 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
#9 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shangri-La Village Pokhara
Shangri-La Village Pokhara
#44 of 101 in Pokhara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Pavilions Himalayas
The Pavilions Himalayas
#47 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pokhara Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pokhara Grande

Property: Pokhara Grande
Address: Birauta Chowk, Pardi, Pokhara 200, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pokhara
#7 Business Hotel in Pokhara
#8 Spa Hotel in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pokhara Grande 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pokhara Grande is a 5 minute's drive from the stunning Fewa Lake and ideally located amidst the panoramic view of Annapurna Range and Fishtail mountains. The hotel is a perfect base for business travelers, topnotch trekkers and for visitors who want to explore the unrivaled attractions of Pokhara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pokhara Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pokhara Grande Hotel Pokhara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing