We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden treat”

Linger Cafe and Restaurant
Ranked #92 of 430 Restaurants in Pokhara
Description: Linger is an elegant groovy gastrolounge serving traditional and modern tapas, and fine pastries. It is a place to come chill out and swap stories with friends, a glass of wine...a beer...a coffee...whatever! as you nibble away on our tasty cuisine!
Restaurant details
Description: Linger is an elegant groovy gastrolounge serving traditional and modern tapas, and fine pastries. It is a place to come chill out and swap stories with friends, a glass of wine...a beer...a coffee...whatever! as you nibble away on our tasty cuisine!
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

We visited this lovely little place for lunch today as we had been tempted by the sign offering bao buns. The friendly owner greeted us and explained the menu which includes ramen and pasta options. You can tell he really cares about good quality food. My partner chose the bao buns with pork belly which tasted authentic, were presented well and the pork was really tasty. The fruit juices were made fresh and were great.

The absolute best thing though was the ice cream selection - I went for lemon meringue ice cream which was so perfect and delicious that I had to follow it with a second serving of apple pie flavour which contained chunks of actual apple pie and my partner tried the red wine flavour - actually so good! Some of the creamiest ice cream ever and just what I was craving.

I'm only sorry we discovered this place on our last day in Pokhara as it's definitely been our favourite meal here.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 16 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2018 via mobile

We were recommended this place as a newly opened cafe by a well trained chef. We were not disappointed at all. We had coffee with amazing waffles and best french toast I ever had in Nepal. We went on to try other foods and they were delicious as well. The presentation and taste were new to our palette and we loved it. Just don't let the small space fool you. ☺

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank bikkug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

Just opposite the City Inn at the north end of lakeside we found linger, a cute cafe that serves the most amazing homemade ice cream. We opted for cinnamon scroll, chocolate fudge brownie and vanilla. It was sooo good. Definitely going to head back to try their dinner menu doughnut sliders

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank said_samantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2018 via mobile

We happened to walk in for a late lunch since the restaurant was across from our hotel. The ambience is simple and clean. They serve tapas, something different from most of the places in the vicinity. The food was exceptional, best we had after being in Nepal for a week, Zach is an excellent chef. The food quality and taste were amazing, prices are reasonable. The skewed pork was so tender and tasty. I highly recommend this place for the incredible food, it’s on a side road from the main lakeside road, you will not regret it. We’ll definitely be back for another visit.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank JSP_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

ntastic tapas, best food we have had in Nepal!

The food are tasty, and presented in a really beautiful way!

Also they have really good and fresh pastry, something we gave not found a lot of in town.

Friendly owner.

A place to go if you really want to give yourself a treat

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 43clausj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zshenry, Owner at Linger Cafe and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Thanks for stopping in and I am happy you enjoyed the experience! It is always fun preparing 8nteresting and delicious cuisine and getting to know my guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linger Cafe and Restaurant also viewed

Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
 
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
 
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
 

Been to Linger Cafe and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing