We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treat yourself--you wont regret it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vardan Resort n' Apartment
Ranked #36 of 293 Pokhara B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My friends and I recently stayed at the Vardan apartments in Pokhara. We had 3 couples in our group and decided to rent out the 3 bedroom apartment. Though it was a bit pricier than the other options in town, we quickly learned that you get what you pay for in Nepal. From the moment we arrived at the airport and were met by the incredibly helpful and kind manager Nabin, we were taken care of and catered to by the staff at the Vardan. The apartment itself is quite luxurious and the common areas are comfortable and nicely furnished. You really feel like you're at home when staying at the apartment, especially having your own space to relax in. My only complaint would be that the staff is almost too accommodating, if that's possible. There were a few times when we wanted to come back to our apartment and rest but our rooms were being cleaned--spotlessly cleaned. In addition, the owner did try and book us on multiple tours in the first 1/2 hour that we were there which was a bit overwhelming--we definitely felt pressured to make plans right away. That said, we did take one tour he recommended--an early-morning hike that involved breakfast overlooking the Annapurnas, a 3 hour hike in the foothills, and a paragliding trip back to town. The guide they arranged was outstanding and we felt that the price we each paid for a full day's worth of adventuring was well worth it.

All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Pokhara that isn't worried about staying at the cheapest place in town. The apartments are gorgeous, the location is on a quiet side-street that's easy walking to the main drag and the lake, and the staff, especially the manager Nabin, are amazing and go well out of their way to make you feel like you are a part of the family. Do yourself a favor and stay here if you come to Pokhara!

Room Tip: We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment. 2 of the bedrooms had a queen bed while one had two double-be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 118 of 243 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

i stayed in this hotel with my family for a night , we checked in on 8th march. initially there was bit of misunderstanding with our booking but was sorted later by the manager. hotel is really well constructed and the rooms are really comfertable.staff is so helpfull and cooperative.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kunalg374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Nice little cottage to stay, in a quiet place of Pokara. Everybody is happy to welcome you and ensure that you have everything to be comfortable. You can chill out in your terrasse, wake up facing the sun and enjoying the Himalaya view all day long you don t feel that you are in a big city! !

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Marylou T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

A warm welcome on arrival just surprised me. I didn't even felt for a moment that I was in a different country.Besides, the look of the resort is very pleasing and it is well maintained too.
The advisory from Madan Sharma was very helpful.The staff was also very cooperative.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaketVerma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Excellent experience warm friendly owners Archana and Madan Sharma family well run clean motel type,close to town centre and water. Breakfast was included regional foods .Beer available for evening enjoyment. I did not stay in the apt across the road from the main resort .

Room Tip: Choose the main motel connected rooms not the apts.Some rooms are larger all have front outdoor are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sylviagrainger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The hotel was really comfortable. People were warm hearted, the room was clean, the scenery from the rooftop was great.
I strongly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
Thank pocchi0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

wonderful family, outstanding location and superb accommodations. Thank you for a wonderful trip Madan. the apartment was more than enough for our family of four. I loved the hot wat bottles each night and the beautiful blessing you gave us for our journey.

Room Tip: upper apartment was unbelievably spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NHtraveller30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
#12 of 108 in Pokhara
515 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dahlia Boutique Hotel Pokhara
0.2 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#2 of 108 in Pokhara
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Glacier Hotel & Spa
Glacier Hotel & Spa
#3 of 108 in Pokhara
402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel The Cherry Garden
Hotel The Cherry Garden
#1 of 293 in Pokhara
299 reviews
0.6 mi away
New Pokhara Lodge
New Pokhara Lodge
#4 of 293 in Pokhara
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vardan Resort n' Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vardan Resort n' Apartment

Address: Pahari Marg,House No 43 & 45, Lakeside, Pokhara 33411, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 293 B&Bs / Inns in Pokhara
Price Range: $30 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vardan Resort n' Apartment 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Vardan Resort N Apartment ! A perfect place to stay in Pokhara with nature beauty of lake and mountain and reminisce of old traditional architecture from Bhaktapur, Nepal. Vardan Resort n’ Apartment has been providing guests with comfort and homely environment. We believe that the guest in our premises is an avatar of god/goddess and therefore will be respected and treated as the same We are located in only 5 minutes walk from fewa lake and also 2 km from Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Vardan Resort n' Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing