We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice time !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vardan Resort n' Apartment
Ranked #45 of 290 Pokhara B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Nice little cottage to stay, in a quiet place of Pokara. Everybody is happy to welcome you and ensure that you have everything to be comfortable. You can chill out in your terrasse, wake up facing the sun and enjoying the Himalaya view all day long you don t feel that you are in a big city! !

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Marylou T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 120 of 243 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

A warm welcome on arrival just surprised me. I didn't even felt for a moment that I was in a different country.Besides, the look of the resort is very pleasing and it is well maintained too.
The advisory from Madan Sharma was very helpful.The staff was also very cooperative.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaketVerma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Excellent experience warm friendly owners Archana and Madan Sharma family well run clean motel type,close to town centre and water. Breakfast was included regional foods .Beer available for evening enjoyment. I did not stay in the apt across the road from the main resort .

Room Tip: Choose the main motel connected rooms not the apts.Some rooms are larger all have front outdoor are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sylviagrainger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The hotel was really comfortable. People were warm hearted, the room was clean, the scenery from the rooftop was great.
I strongly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
Thank pocchi0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

wonderful family, outstanding location and superb accommodations. Thank you for a wonderful trip Madan. the apartment was more than enough for our family of four. I loved the hot wat bottles each night and the beautiful blessing you gave us for our journey.

Room Tip: upper apartment was unbelievably spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NHtraveller30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Good:

*) Free Wi-fe
*) Spacious rooms (3-rooms on 1-st floor and 1-rooms on second). In 3-rooms apartment you can easily live 6 people and maybe more. In 1-room - two people maximum
*) Big kitchen inside
*) Spacious bathroom on 2-floor, 3 bathrooms on 1-sf floor
*) Stuff are very polite and helpful
*) Owners (living on the ground floor) are extremely helpful, friendly and clever. They can give you any advise you need.
*) Location is excellent - not in the Lakeside, so it's not noisy, but 100 meters away, so same time it's close to Lakeside and very quite.
*) Design of the apartment is very nice, very beautiful
*) Very clean, neat.
*) Small garden in front of the house
*) Price is affordable
*) They have generator and battery.

Not good:

*) Main gates closes at 11 p.m. And guard is sitting outside near the Vardan Cottages. So if you come home after 11 p.m., you must find the guard - sometimes it's not easy (maybe he is sleeping, maybe out..) But if you want to go outside after 11 p.m., it's just impossible... But, of course, there is not much to do in Pokhara after 11 p.m.
*) There is no gym, no swimming pool.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Vardan Resort has something quite special about it; it stands out from many of the other guest houses in Pokhara in the same price range because of it's charming and well decorated individual cottages in a quiet backstreet but also because of the outstanding hospitality of the owner, Madan, and his staff who go out of their way to make sure their guests are comforatable and well looked after. Nothing is too much trouble. I highly recommend this resort and will definitely stay there again myself and send friends there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle298570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
#11 of 108 in Pokhara
514 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dahlia Boutique Hotel Pokhara
0.2 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#2 of 108 in Pokhara
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Glacier Hotel & Spa
Glacier Hotel & Spa
#4 of 108 in Pokhara
401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel The Cherry Garden
Hotel The Cherry Garden
#1 of 290 in Pokhara
299 reviews
0.6 mi away
New Pokhara Lodge
New Pokhara Lodge
#5 of 290 in Pokhara
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vardan Resort n' Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vardan Resort n' Apartment

Address: Pahari Marg,House No 43 & 45, Lakeside, Pokhara 33411, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 290 B&Bs / Inns in Pokhara
Price Range: $30 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vardan Resort n' Apartment 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Vardan Resort N Apartment ! A perfect place to stay in Pokhara with nature beauty of lake and mountain and reminisce of old traditional architecture from Bhaktapur, Nepal. Vardan Resort n’ Apartment has been providing guests with comfort and homely environment. We believe that the guest in our premises is an avatar of god/goddess and therefore will be respected and treated as the same We are located in only 5 minutes walk from fewa lake and also 2 km from Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Vardan Resort n' Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing