We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food, fair price”

Deepshikha Restaurant
Ranked #143 of 430 Restaurants in Pokhara
Price range: $1 - $5
Description: Deepshikha Restaurant offersTraditional Nepali food. We invite you to try our homemade and signature Momos as well as the best chowmein, fried rice, Nepali Dalbhat in Pokhara at a local price. This is a Nepali family owned restaurant. Welcome!
Restaurant details
Description: Deepshikha Restaurant offersTraditional Nepali food. We invite you to try our homemade and signature Momos as well as the best chowmein, fried rice, Nepali Dalbhat in Pokhara at a local price. This is a Nepali family owned restaurant. Welcome!
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

I loved the place and the atmosphere, the Thukpa was very (!) delicious and the apple cinnamon momos They also deliver

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank LeeNeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 9 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2017

EXcellent find
Just off the main road and tucked away a bit - but worth seeking out
excellent home cooked food - best momos in NEPAL - and family run
staff are lovely and service is efficient and quick
veg momos are great - as are the apple and cinnamom dessert momos

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2017

I really enjoy the food here, good atmosphere yet simple and very tasty. The sweet and sour spinach and cheese momos are my favorite and a must try, the Apple cinnamon fried momos are excellent. The veg curry is different and very good! I also came for the breakfast sets as it is a very good choice when traveling with a lot of varieties to choose. Recommended.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile

Come as a stranger, leave as a friend!
Thank you for all the breakfast and diner...
If you search the best momo of Nepal, it's your place!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deepshikha Restaurant also viewed

 
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
 
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
 

Been to Deepshikha Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing