We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Grand Holiday
Nearby Hotels
$60
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$18
$16
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Point(Pokhara)
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$97
$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Barahi(Pokhara)
$60
$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$31
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$323
$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveler rating
357
121
38
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
121
38
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager rameshfree dropfewa lakehotel managerbus stopmountain viewexcellent hoteltasty breakfastrooms are cleannice roomhot waterreasonable pricespent nightsvisited pokharacomfortable stayhis teampokhara city
Filter
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 529 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Its a hotel where we can get full facilities as we want. The environment of it was very clean and healthy with good hospitality. The food items of this hotel was also good . We can get each and every kind of food items with snacks. The most desirable thing of this hotel is we can see the view of Mt. Macchapuchre from the northern part and lake Fewa from southern part from roof of it.

As comparisons to the facilities given by this hotel , price is really cheap. Facilities like breakfast, lunch and dinner, room service, and so-on is very flexible. This hotel is general hotel but service is good .I found that mostly Indian and Nepalese guests were staying in this hotel and they are satisfied by its services.

So, I recommend that all Nepalese travelers who have planned to visit Pokhara must go in hotel Grand Holiday which lies in lake side Pokhara.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yadab D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john n, Owner at Hotel Grand Holiday, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear Yadabji,
Thank you very much for reviewing our property.we are very please that you had great time in our hotel.Thank you for recommending us.we would love to host you again in your next visit.Greetings from grandholiday family!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

we booked 4 rooms through makemy trip .com from 15 th of may to 18 th. rooms are clean and bath room is also wellkept .Room service is very good .Food in the restaurant is not bad. The manager Mr. Ramesh is very helpful in all matters . We recommend this hotel to every one visiting Pokhara

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank manne1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john n, Owner at Hotel Grand Holiday, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to review our property.we are very happy to hear that you had fantastic time with your family.we hope to host you,your family & frends in future too!Greetings from grandholiday family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Decided to stay at Grand Holiday upon my arrival based on recommendation of my friends....

The hotel is beautiful, quiet and well equipped. The room is clean and Electricity and water temperate is perfect. Especially,I am impressed with the service. The manager, Ramesh arranges what service you needed.

The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Power was reliable as well as the hot water. Load-shedding is everywhere but hotel generator provided a reliable back up in the evenings so everything was functioning in the room.

View from my room was superb!!!!!! I really enjoyed staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: Upper floor mountain view
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lamaprakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john n, Owner at Hotel Grand Holiday, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Prakashji,thank you very much for your review about your recent stay with us.we are very please to hear that you had great stay with us & you enjoyed a lot.Thanks frend who recommend you.yes you are correct we have wonderful view of the mountain from our upper floor rooms.one can enjoy a beautiful view of mountain as well as lake view from our rooftop.
Manager mr.Rameh & his team is all the time ready to provide necessary services for our clients hotel services as well as tour & trekking arrangements from our travel desk in very reasonable price.Thank you once again & hope to host you in your next visit.Greetings from Grand holiday family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Hotel grand holiday is really a awesome place to stay. its location, environment, reasonable price n friendly behaves of staffs is are really appreciable. Mr Ramesh manager of the hotel is really good and treats customer very well. Ramesh can manage everything there. I have stayed in the hotel for four days. We can view the paradise from the hotel. And i suggest all the visitors to stay at grand holiday if you are visiting pokhara.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Season R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john n, Owner at Hotel Grand Holiday, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to review our property.we are very please to hear that you had great time with us in our hotel.Manager mr. Ramesh & his team is all the time ready to serve our clients.we would love to host you,your family & friends in future.Greetings from hotel grand holiday family!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Frequently I must have to go Pokhara Because i am Social worker. I have to attend some seminars, meeting and training as well.Actually This hotel located at center in lakeside. You can reach center point hardly walk by 10 minute. The major things is that one grand holiday have good management team is the very active and provide good service how ever The manager Mr. Ramesh Aryal is a very good guys..he manage everything demanding of costumer. I found This hotel and hospitality is best in town.

Also would like to remember "Kodo ko roti" which is Organic food in Nepal and famous as well , Prepared by their cook , i got confused his name is saroj may be..!

Krishna Adhikari
Journalist and Freelancer
From Kathmandu Nepal
http://nepaljapan.com/

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank adhkrishna07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john n, Owner at Hotel Grand Holiday, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Krishnaji,Thank you very much for your fabolous review.I am very please to hear that you had wonderful time in hotel grandholiday.You notice that manager mr.Ramesh & his team is highly professional &active to provide the best service to all our clients.Thanks them.After i read your review i came to know that you love our traditional organic food(kodoko roti)which i love very much is well.try next time gundruk &dhindo which is very delicious.I make sure to share your wonderful experience all our entire team,they will be very please to hear.we would love to host you again in your next visit!greetings from grandholiday family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews