We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent budget hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Grand Holiday
Ranked #2 of 271 Pokhara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An excellent budget hotel.”
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile


Excellent budget hotel. Location is nice. U can get a view of annapurna range frm ur room. Food is little bit costly,howevr the other facilities are very good. U can enjoy high speed internet frm ur room. I must say that if u r visiting in pokhara better stay in this hotel than going to other places.





  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank umaprasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john n, Owner at Hotel Grand Holiday, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your valuable time to review our property.its all the time very nice to hear positive story from our customers about our property.we have the best view of mountain from our bed room &rooftop.we invite all to enjoy their holiday with us.we would love to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    110
    33
    7
    6
See reviews for
58
105
116
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We spent several nights in the Grand holiday under different circumstances and with different needs and they always had our back. Despite the good restaurant, beautiful roof views, and comfortable rooms, the real highlight of this hotel is the staff. We found them helpful and informative from the moment they picked us up at the bus station and later airport to when we said good bye. They have plenty of good recommendations on how to prepare for trekking and other activities and seemed to have a steady stream of satisfied customers even in the less busy season. It is always good to look around though as sometimes they might be just pointing you towards friends or the closest option. For example, they sent us to a gear shop that rented us fake gore-tex pants that soaked through in the rain before we left town. For gear buying and rental we strongly recommend Full Moon trekking which is about a 5 min walk toward lakeside center point on the main road across from the palace (?) wall before getting into the main strip. They had quality counterfeit gear for the best prices.

Room Tip: Plenty of great rooms with windows on at least two sides. If you are not happy with room, ask to ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cory-Laura-travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john n, Owner at Hotel Grand Holiday, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your fabulous review about our property.we are glad you had good time with us in our hotel.thank you for the comment about our staff &comfortable bed.we would love to host you again.see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel is located in a quiet street, a short walking distance from the lake but far enough from the hustle and bustle of Lakeside, the main touristic area where shops, bars and restaurant are located.
The room we had was bright, with large windows on both sides. On one side, they face the balcony, overlooking the garden. On the other side, they offer an amazing view of the Himalaya. Truly amazing during the day, it becomes absolutly amazing at sunrise and sunset.
The staff is great. They catered to our every need, with a smile, and made our stay there as enjoyable as it gets.
Unlike in Katmandu, (where we paid the same price per night,) in Grand Holiday, we had a TV, a bathtub and the Air conditionning unit. Not mentionning hot water available around the clock, a real luxury in Nepal.
The main feature if the room, the bed, was very comfortable and as clean as the rest of the room.
Room service was provided daily, and the food available at the hotel was tasty, with both western and nepalese specialties.
The city itself is a lot quieter than Katmandu, and the weather really is warmer.
While Katmandu is interrseting for its history and monuments, Pokhara is all about nature: Lake, mountain, rivers and jungle.
My husband and I would recommend this place to anybody wishing to have as great a time in Pokhara as we had.
Lucille and Bill.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucille C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john n, Owner at Hotel Grand Holiday, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to review our property.it helps our further guests to know about us.we are very please to hear that you had good time in our hotel.we would love to host you again.kind regards,hotel grand holiday team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Spent four nights in this place in Jan 2013. We were very satisfied with everything. The heating worked all the time when the electricity worked (there were daily power cuts in the whole country) (and the working heating wasn't a no-brainer in our trip to India&Nepal). The room was clean and the water in shower got warm after few minutes of pouring. The staff was friendly, prices in their restaurant weren't too high, and the breakfast (included) was quite fine. Very good hotel in it's price range. The mountain view from our window was stunning!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelsinkiJaakko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john n, Owner at Hotel Grand Holiday, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience.It,s all the time nice to hear our customers feedback which helps &encourages us to improve our service.we are please that you had good time with us.we would love to host you again.kind regards,hotel grand holiday,pokhara.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbleton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

After a year at work, we've finally been able to come back to Nepal and headed straight for Pokhara.
We went to the same hotel, Grand Holiday, because we had a great time here last year.
Little changes have been made apparently, mostly the furnitures, decoration, and equipment, but the staff is still the same, and as friendly as ever.
The city also changed a lot in just a year: The main roads have been widened, and the number of building along the lake raised dramatically...seems like the city is gettin bigger.
We did not book the same room this time because unlike last year, we travelled without the kids.
We now have a room on the 3rd floor , and we specifically asked for one facing the mountain again, to enjoy this ever so amazing view I just can't get enough of.
The garden is as sunny as we remembered, and so is the roof-top.
Nothing seems to have changed on the menu, but it makes up in taste what it lacks in novelty: It's tasty ...and afordable. The internet and the hot water still works around the clock.
So nothing really new, (appart from the garden's furniture and the interior decoration). It still is the same nice hotel we enjoyed, and we still enjoy it right now.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MargieMarbleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john n, Owner at Hotel Grand Holiday, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you very much for returning us.It,s all the time great to host our customers again &again.we are very happy that you are enjoying with us.we changed our rooms decoration,garden area &lobby but the view is as same as last time &it will be the same when you visit us again.we would love to host you again.Thank you very much for taking your time to review us.kind regards,hotel grand holiday team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecina, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

HOTEL GRAN HOLIDAY POKHARA

One night stay in a De Luxe Double bedroom on 26th October 2012.
The room is small, very noisy all night long, contiguous with the stairs and with a balcony, facing the entrance of the hotel where e jeep started and came back before 6p.m..
The bathroom is small, the shower doesn’t have a curtain, the floor is always wet and the mosquitos are numerous.
This room can’t be called and charged for a “De Luxe”.USD 30 a night including a very basic breakfast is too expensive.
In my opinion this hotel ought to be cancelled from LaterRooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Giuseppe Robert... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I've only been staying in Grand Holiday for two days. What I liked so far here:
The roof top view, amazing at sunset, and probably sunrise but I can't tell, I'm not an early bird.
The rooms, clean, comfortable, sunny and well equiped.
The hot water available around the clock.
The staff, respectful and friendly at the same time.
The location, close to everything but far from the noise and crowd.
What I didn't like:
The fact that my room, unlike the other ones I've seen, had a carpet. Even though it was spotless and warm, I'd rather have had a hard floor.
And basically, that's the only thing I didn't like about this place: The differences between rooms: Balcony or not, mountain view or not, carpet or not, Air conditioner or not. Some have one but not the other, so you really must check several rooms before making up your mind.
Problem for me was that I arrived without reservation so almost all the room were booked already, but I really like this place anyway.
This hotel is very nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niagara36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john n, Owner at Hotel Grand Holiday, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to write your experience at hotel grandholiday.we are very happy to hear that you had great time with us.you enjoyed the view location &rooms.its all the time very nice to hear posetive feedback from our clients.we would love to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Orchid
Hotel Orchid
#8 of 105 in Pokhara
421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#4 of 105 in Pokhara
247 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 105 in Pokhara
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara
Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara
#11 of 105 in Pokhara
446 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Adam
Hotel Adam
#2 of 105 in Pokhara
319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glacier Hotel & Spa
Glacier Hotel & Spa
#6 of 105 in Pokhara
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Holiday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Holiday

Property: Hotel Grand Holiday
Address: Peaceful Street, Lakeside, Pokhara 33902, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 271 B&Bs / Inns in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Grand Holiday 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Holiday, as the very professional and experienced one in hotel management and tourism industry, has earned higher prestige for years among so many hotels in Pokhara. From the deluxe suites, standard rooms, to the affordable focused-services rooms, our international management team can adequately meet the diverse demands from global individuals and groups, bring you comfort and warm hospitality. As Lake Side is the most vibrant and energetic area for shopping, dining, entertainment and business in Pokhara, our hotel rests by side of Fewa Lake with quiet and peaceful environment, from where probably you will get touched and inspired by the overwhelming beauty of the Himalayas, and Mt. Machhapuchhare seems very close to you…No matter it be a business trip, vacation or a weekend getaway, the whole pursuance of our hospitality and service is to satisfy your needs. To have a memorable time in Pokhara, Hotel Grand Holiday definitely is your right choice!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Grand Holiday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing