We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and Sweet”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Green Tara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green Tara Hotel
Ranked #51 of 101 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice and Sweet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The front view of the hotel gives u a hint:vacation is coming~

Since rafting in Seti river is a must-go,but if u r a rockie in outdoor sports,or with inexperienced partners,Greentara is a good choice TO STAY,the GM would arrange everything with a very reasonable price~

although they don’t provide water heater which can be difficult to Chinese;).

Boys there with well manners,and helpful.MOST ROOMS with a good mountain view,more like a resort.

Another highlight about this hotel is the GM’s nephew is a 20-years-old experienced trekking guide and a sophomore in Physics in Pokhara University,which u don’t get to worry at communications,as long as you don’t go for 21days trekking,he could deal with every situation.A little reminder for gals:don’t drawn into puppy eyes~lol~he's taken~lol

Room Tip: watever u got gonna impress u~lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danhe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    41
    16
    3
    5
See reviews for
15
35
33
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for four days. Though it is in Lakeside it is in off location. Prices are relatively expensive, conparing other hotel in main street of Lakeside.

I had terrible experiences during stay. The staffs are so biased and rude for Nepali citizens.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank s2krish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California, United States
Level Contributor
567 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

At first we were not to sure, as it is up an alley. But, once there we were very happy with our choice and the friendly staff. The room was very nice and clean. In the early morning we walked up to the roof for a spectacular view of the sunrise on the Himalayas. We then had breakfast which was a bit of a let down.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Napamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed at Green Tara before and after a trek of the Annapurna Circuit. The first time around Pokhara was dead (December) and we secured the single best room in all of Pokhara with a view of the mountains for 20USD. It was clean and had hot water. It's off the main drag of Lakeside which is also nice. Our second time around that room was not available and we were given a smaller one for the same price and couldn't get hot water. Having been self-sufficient in Nepal for three months, the hotel staff insisted we take a tourist bus back to Kathmandu and set it all of up for us which was nice but we also did not need the help. Overall clean, quiet, and quality stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne1089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Best perk: View of Himalayas from our room. Great value hotel with clean rooms, Wifi, good food, and hospitable and friendly staff. The location is nice because it is on a side street off the main drag, so it is quieter. Would stay here on every visit. Highly recommend Green Tara.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed at Green Tara for a week in Nov. 2012. Had mountain view room with spectacular views, Rooftop views also well worth the stay. Room was clean, only shortcoming was lack of wardrobe. Owner and staff could not have been more helpful. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachcomber1363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecina, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Hotel Green Tara POKHARA

A four days stay from 11th to 15 th October 2012.
The staff is friendly, and very helpful.
The hotel is pleasant, quiet, clean and located not to far from the lake.
Room number 207 is spacious, facing the mountains and contiguous at a balcony where it’s possible to rest, to read or to have tea.
In the bathroom there is a bath and hot water all day long.
It’s possible to have a good breakfast early in the morning, before leaving the hotel to take the bus to Kathmandu.
We paid USD 30 a night including breakfast and taxes. It’s the best price we paid in a 22 days stay in Nepal. The price is really cost-effective.

Room Tip: Hotel Green Tara POKHARA A four days stay from 11th to 15 th October 2012. The staff is friendl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe Robert... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royal Image
Hotel Royal Image
#88 of 101 in Pokhara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Family Home
Hotel Family Home
#30 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#11 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#2 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tara
Hotel Tara
#39 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel View Point
Hotel View Point
#32 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Tara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Tara Hotel

Property: Green Tara Hotel
Address: Lakeside 6 Gaurighat Ratanamandir | Lakeside, Pokhara 33411, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 101 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Tara Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Tara Hotel is situated in natural environment with green trees around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green Tara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing