We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Begnas Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Begnas Lake Resort
Ranked #49 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

One of the finest resorts I have stayed in. Being a hotelier I tend to get picky about cleanliness, staff attitude, quality of food etc. I must say this lovely little resort ticked all my boxes. The staff are very polite, ever obliging and willing to go that extra mile no matter how small your request. The GM-Arjun and F&B Manager-Shagun are always out and about the resort always looking for opportunities to make your stay pleasant. I was amazed how even casual staff ALWAYS greeted us with a smile and 'Namaste'. There was no instance where I got a NO as a response. The only area for improvement I can think of is having an Air conditioned car to get you to the hotel from the airport as July is humid and the roads are dusty.

Go stay and enjoy...you wont regret it.

Room Tip: Stay in the Premium rooms...more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NitinT295424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    50
    6
    9
    9
See reviews for
28
80
34
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights after completing the 5 day Poon Hill trek. It was bliss to rest tired muscles and do nothing for a few days. Our stone cottage was gorgeous, with a lovely view over the lake. The only sounds were birds calling and the splash of oars from small boats on the lake. The pool was perfect for a dip and the gardens were relaxing to wander in and take photographs.
The bed was comfortable, the bathroom good, the food was excellent and served on the terrace with a view over the lake. All the staff were friendly and helpful, even keeping an eye out for birds for us, after we said we enjoyed bird watching. The manager was very helpful and gave us a lift into Pokhara with him when we needed to go there. One little tip: if you're coming off after trek, catch the boat across to the resort. If you drive, there are many steps to walk down with very sore calf muscles.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussie076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

From the moment we arrived until we left two days later we could not have asked for better service. Lovely room and great service. Staying at this most perfect hotel was so much more than we could have hoped for. We highly recommend this hotel and hope we won't have to wait a years to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Back again to Begnas lake Resort after couple of years, food was brilliant, services as always awesome .. newly added cottages enhances Begnas.. amazing hospitality... hopefully i will there for 3rd time..

Room Tip: ask for waterfront cottage or premier room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BBJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Could there be a more peaceful, beautiful location than a forest behind you and a stunning lake in front? Add to that the beautiful gardens alive with birds and butterflies; the staff who are always ready to help and greet you with a huge smile whenever you cross their paths; the manager who is so efficient it's almost scary, but still manages to be really friendly with it; and the excellent food in the restaurant, and you'll understand why we just didn't want to leave Begnas!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ACO751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, null, Nepal
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

naturally beautiful resort, well maintained clean and excellent service. boat ride to resort is simply awesome and form the very beginning when i saw the resort from boat, it was dazzling. i didn't stay here for a night but i bet it will be a pleasant one.. i will definitely stay here in my next visit to begnas.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eamjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great location with great views of Anapurna Mountain Range. Very quiet. Good and clean rooms.
Good quality of food and drinks. Warm and welcomg staff - best experience throughout our trip in Nepal. The guides we had for our day excursions really made our stay memorable. Can highly recommend Begnas Lake Resort!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTraveler1980-08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
11.0 mi away
The Pavilions Himalayas
The Pavilions Himalayas
#37 of 105 in Pokhara
75 reviews
9.2 mi away
Atithi Resort & Spa
Atithi Resort & Spa
#28 of 105 in Pokhara
288 reviews
9.4 mi away
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
#9 of 105 in Pokhara
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Glacier Hotel & Spa
Glacier Hotel & Spa
#5 of 105 in Pokhara
375 reviews
8.4 mi away
Shangri-La Village Pokhara
Shangri-La Village Pokhara
#38 of 105 in Pokhara
269 reviews
8.4 mi away
Pokhara Grande
Pokhara Grande
#19 of 105 in Pokhara
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Begnas Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Begnas Lake Resort

Property: Begnas Lake Resort
Address: Sundari Danda, Begnas Lake, Pokhara 33411, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Begnas Lake Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Begnas Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Begnas Lake Hotel Pokhara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing