We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kantipur Pokhara
Nearby Hotels
$92
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Barahi(Pokhara)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$17
$16
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Point(Pokhara)
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
35
40
27
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
40
27
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are averagefrequent power cutsannapurna rangenice hotelrecommend this hotelthe main streetgreat place to staymountain viewgardenrooftoplakebalconyhimalayas
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 128 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This hotel boasts some interesting architecture and a lovely garden but the best thing about this hotel is its views of the surrounding mountain range and lake. Wow! They have a rooftop observation platform and the sunrise views of the mountains are worth waking up early to see. The Hotel also is conveniently located near a shopping area along the lakefront. There are plenty of good restaurants, gear shops and other attractions within easy walking distance.

Our group of seven stayed for two nights and the hotel is a good staging place for trekking. The rooms are decent. They are clean and have AC (if needed). The hot water worked in the showers. Several of the people in our group encountered some very hungry and persistent mosquitos and had a rough night trying to sleep. Be prepared.

The breakfast was just fine with a good selection of local and more Western-style food. The coffee with milk was great.

We left our luggage with reception while we went on our trek. Everything was delivered back to us in perfect condition.

Room Tip: We had a room at the very end of the hall which was quiet and had a nice view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cstryker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This hotel is placed at a kind of hidden street. It is hard to find without know beforehand.

They have a awesome view of the mountains. Really worth be a guest and take pictures during the sunrise, it is great.

The rooms are great, clean, offer extra blankets and towels.

Three things aren't so good.
1. I have been there on December, during the winter, and I had problems with hot water. It's because they turn off the boiler and just turn on twice a day (as the receptionist explained to me). I don't know if it's something particular of this hotel or if it happens in all Pokhara.
2. The restaurant was a little bit pricey for a ok food. You can have amazing food cheaper outside of hotel
3. The laundry is really expensive. Actually, it's the only thing I found expensive during my whole trip on Nepal. Just be aware, if you're backpacking it makes a significantly difference in your budget,

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daianne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Amazing view all around the place. From the Himalayas to the Lakes. Very well kept and totally worth the money. Very quiet and peaceful but if you want the noise, it aint that far either. Easy access to all the attractions, friendliest staff , the food was kinda different but hey its another country so ...I guess the difference comes with it

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I recently stayed for three nights at the Kantipur for official purposes and felt its quiet ambience and character was just the right fit. The furniture and interiors are ok, though for intense/focused laptop work, it could do with some 'overhauls.'

All in all, looks like a good place to bring your kids in and enjoy a nice weekend in Pokhara. Being just minutes away from Lakeside, this hotel is just convenient and perfect for a small trip. I'd surely recommend it!

Room Tip: Depends on the season - during summer, its gets HOT in the upper rooms but the views are to die for.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PraDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Beautiful hotel. Nice, calm environment. Good service. Excellent location. Right on the edge of the main tourist area. Walking distance from Lake Fewa.
Rooms and specially the bathrooms could be a little cleaner though.
Internet speed is not that great, quite slow actually; but wifi connection throughout the hotel premises & even the garden.

Electricity is a problem throughout Nepal, but there is a generator in the hotel.
The only real problem: due to generator noise complaints from neighbours of the hotel, they cannot keep the generator running. This is a problem if you need hot showers.

Good hotel, but I think I might stay at a different hotel on my next trip.
Great view of the ice-capped mountains from the hotel balcony.

Room Tip: Make sure you enquire about theoperation hours of the electricity generator, so you can schedule your hot showers. In my case I had to shower by 6 AM before the hot water ran out.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adeeb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews