We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serves your Purpose Well”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Kantipur Pokhara
Ranked #67 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Serves your Purpose Well”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I recently stayed for three nights at the Kantipur for official purposes and felt its quiet ambience and character was just the right fit. The furniture and interiors are ok, though for intense/focused laptop work, it could do with some 'overhauls.'

All in all, looks like a good place to bring your kids in and enjoy a nice weekend in Pokhara. Being just minutes away from Lakeside, this hotel is just convenient and perfect for a small trip. I'd surely recommend it!

Room Tip: Depends on the season - during summer, its gets HOT in the upper rooms but the views are to die for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PraDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    38
    27
    15
    10
See reviews for
32
39
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Beautiful hotel. Nice, calm environment. Good service. Excellent location. Right on the edge of the main tourist area. Walking distance from Lake Fewa.
Rooms and specially the bathrooms could be a little cleaner though.
Internet speed is not that great, quite slow actually; but wifi connection throughout the hotel premises & even the garden.

Electricity is a problem throughout Nepal, but there is a generator in the hotel.
The only real problem: due to generator noise complaints from neighbours of the hotel, they cannot keep the generator running. This is a problem if you need hot showers.

Good hotel, but I think I might stay at a different hotel on my next trip.
Great view of the ice-capped mountains from the hotel balcony.

Room Tip: Make sure you enquire about theoperation hours of the electricity generator, so you can schedule you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adeeb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kajang
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The room is pretty fine. It has hot shower, WiFi, TV with many international channels. Beds and rooms are clean. The most interesting attraction is the view of the Everest from balcony and roof, specially during and after the sunrise.

The food is average. The menu is not so interesting and almost same for lunch & dinner. There is no swimming pool.

The hotel attendants are quite helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abulee a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Not the best services are available but the catering staffs were awesome! The restaurant manager was the nicest man we've met in Nepal. It was all along average in terms of rooms, beds, toilets (creepy at some point!) and mountain view from hotel. Their food was okay. Three things were pretty poor: No electricity, No Wi-Fi in your bed and No clean room service. Otherwise if you stroll around the lake side..some views are breath taking!

Room Tip: Choose top floors for a view definitely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasna2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is one of the best quite option just at the entry of Pokhra City/ Lake area. So place is calm and quite unlike mid of the city. At the same time it is walk able from lake and main market area. Rooms are differently designed and big enough. Heater is working very well. One should also try food outside and take walk to lake side. Service is good.

Room Tip: Should choose higher floor mountain facing rooms. Not to miss to see Mountain Range from Roof Top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amit2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in early Nov 2013. The hotel is located in a quieter part of the town yet very close to the main road and the beautiful Phew Lake. All rooms have a balcony. I had FANTASTIC views of the Annapurna range from mine. Simply beautiful to just sit down, relax and take in those awesome views in your balcony.
The room was a decent sized one with a nice, clean bathroom. The room was cleaned both the days i was there. There was unfortunately no mineral water in the room nor an electric kettle.
There is no elevator in the hotel so could be a problem for the senior citizens or people with limited mobility.
The breakfast was average but fresh and sufficient. Choice for lunch or dinner was also quite limited though well made.
The staff and the service was top notch. Briskly efficient with a warm smile, always!
Would surely love to come back if in Pokhara again and stay here.

Room Tip: Take the top rooms for a better view of the Annapurna range
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hematravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pokhara, Nepal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Your pictures of the hotel on the Internet is beautiful and clean. But, when you arrive at the hotel, it is not beautiful. The rooms are not clean and looks terrible. The dining room area is untidy. The food is also terrible.This is one of the worst hotels I stayed in on my tour. Will not return to this hotel again.
I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Vash K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pokhara hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.6 mi away
Kuti Resort & Spa
Kuti Resort & Spa
#52 of 105 in Pokhara
36 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#4 of 105 in Pokhara
173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Utsab Himalaya
Hotel Utsab Himalaya
#39 of 105 in Pokhara
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ice View
Hotel Ice View
#60 of 105 in Pokhara
13 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Middle Path
Hotel Middle Path
#1 of 105 in Pokhara
565 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tuki Resort
Tuki Resort
#65 of 105 in Pokhara
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kantipur Pokhara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kantipur Pokhara

Property: Hotel Kantipur Pokhara
Address: Lakeside, Pokhara 33411, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Kantipur Pokhara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Kantipur Pokhara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing