We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, clean & friendly”
Review of Noble Inn

Noble Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pokhara
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Noble Inn
Ranked #68 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
Belsele, Belgium
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Cheap, clean & friendly”
Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

Noble Inn is a really good place to stay & it's cheap as well. Electricity is not working 24 hours but it's okay. The owners are very friendly and give a lot of information about the hikes!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Einstein81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    13
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
13
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

this is one of the cheapest budget hotels on my list in pokhara lakeside. i stayed at hotel nobel inn on 2 occasions during march/april 2012. 1 night & 4 nights. they have 2 building properties, rooms in bigger building are more expensive. I stayed at both the buildings. rooms in the smaller building cost me 500 rs comes with private balcony, attached bathroom, fan, tv, nice view of the garden. rooms in bigger building had AC(useful during summer), bigger rooms, and thats it. cost 1200 rs depending on ur bargain skills.. they towel are very old washed up, i liked the garden with fountain very relaxing, they do have wifi but its no use when lights go off, cos they do not have a generator/backup power..And lights go off for atleast 4-6hours a day in pokhara.. they do have a menu but serves mostly breakfast, some sandwiches.. no restaurants..just family kitchen.. the owner lady is very friendly she always greets you everyday. "good morning" even though she can be loud sometimes talking in nepali..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeplz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetteren
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2010

We already stayed at this nice and clean hotel for a second time in 2 years for quite a long period (10 days); the hotel is situated near the busy main road of Lakeside but in a dead end street; so you can enjoy a quiet rest. In some of the rooms you can wake up with a view on the Machapuchare from your bed. The hotel is runned by a very friendly family that will do their best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. They also serve a very good and cheap breakfast but you have to take your time for it! So when you wake up, order your breakfast, take your shower and after 30 minutes your coffee, toast and eggs or porridge is super fresh served. The hotel has WIFI in the garden which is also a very relaxing place to read a book or have a talk with other tourists and trekkers coming in or leaving. The beds are a bit hard like everywhere in Nepal and if there are a lot of visitors then showers are only hot in the evening. But prices for the rooms are very cheap for the Pokhara region. Just try it out yourself and see!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jojothepojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2010

We stayed here many years ago as a couple, just after the place had been done up, so when we went back to Pokhara after our trek this year, with our two small children in tow, we went there again. As other reviewers have said, it seemed a little pricey, but for our 1200 rupees (about £12/$18) we had a bright, airy family room on the top floor. This consisted of a triple room (plus an extra mattress on the floor) with a large separate seating area, which was great for storing all our gear, plus a small balcony and a spotlessly clean bathroom - lots of hot water. The rooms are beginning to look a little shabby round the edges but it was so much better than the dark, cramped place we'd been offered down the road for 500r. I suspect that if the weather had been clearer we would have had spectacular mountain views.
The communal areas at the hotel are also spotlessly clean and the management, in particular an extremely smartly dressed young man, were very friendly and helpful, putting a hammock up for the kids, which they loved.
The two main selling points for this hotel are the beautiful, immaculately kept garden and the fact that it backs on to a field, despite the central location so it never felt cramped.
The only downside, which was not the hotel's fault in any way, was that on our last night our second floor balcony was invaded by an extremely drunk Nepali guy who had been celebrating the local new year. How he got up there I don't know, as it had lots of barriers, but he proceeded to jump over to the next door hotel and smash up all their solar panels! Not fun. The next morning the owner was very, very apologetic and really wanted to make it up to us but we were heading back to Kathmandu.
I would definitely recommend this hotel; reading other reviews, I think we probably had a very good price for our room.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thorungla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
71 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2010

This is where we stayed before our trek onto ABC. We reserved through internet for the pickup as well, so we were never able to get the low price other travellers say what they were getting. We paid 30USD for a suite for three. Have nothing really to complain about, though. Our bus was, as often happened, stranded for more than an hour at the outskirts of Pokhara by some demonstration. We thought our pickup would have gone by the time we arrived but to our surprise, the boss himself was still waiting there for us with his car. (We thought he was just a taxi driving touting around!) This left us a good first impression so we didn't bargain hard.

The hotel was on a side street off the main road so it's very quiet. Nevertheless to get to the main street it's just a walk of 2 or 3 mins so its location is still convenient enough. On arrival, we were truely delighted cos it was such a paradise from the night before when we stayed at a run-down hotel in KTM. The inn got a couple of buildings, with a lovely garden in between. The room was not very updated, but clean enough and the TV worked. Beds and shower were clean. The bedroom got large windows opening into the garden so the room was bright and airy. Out in the corridors there were some small balconies where one can sit down and relax.

The boss was helpful though not the typical very traveller-friendly type. Thanks to him we were able to make our trekking permit just before the office closed. Overall recommended place for stay if price not a concern.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank life_on_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights after being at the Meera for 2. The room had a fantastic view and was serviced daily. We were made to feel like part of the family and I would recommend it to any traveller. The rate was also reasonable for Pokhara.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcusBVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2009

We stayed at the Noble Inn for 5 nights after our trek. We negotiated a good rate - 500 rupees including tax for a large double room with private bathroom. The room had nice views. The hotel has a lovely large garden that you can sit in and enjoy the sun and it also has small balconies that we used a lot. The hotel is in a very quiet street just off the main street in Lakeside. The owners were not the friendliest but we found the young son very helpful. We looked at all the other hotels in this street before deciding that the Noble Inn was the best value for money. It does offer breakfast and drinks but does not have a restaurant - that was fine with us as we liked to eat at different places.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.2 mi away
Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara
Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara
#11 of 105 in Pokhara
446 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#4 of 105 in Pokhara
248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 105 in Pokhara
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel The Cherry Garden
Hotel The Cherry Garden
#1 of 271 in Pokhara
284 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Travel-Inn
Hotel Travel-Inn
#20 of 105 in Pokhara
290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Orchid
Hotel Orchid
#8 of 105 in Pokhara
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noble Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noble Inn

Property: Noble Inn
Address: 6 Lakeside, Pokhara 33411, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing