We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Hotel Stupa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Stupa
Ranked #64 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Hotel Stupa is a fantastic hotel with lovely staff who always have a smile on their face. It is at the lake side but far enough away from the crowds to remain quiet, a perfect balance! I would highly recommend staying there!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scott c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    17
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
13
8
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This hotel is in good location, 5 min from the lakeside, in a quiet alley full of hotels and lodges. The rooms have a good size and kept very clean, in clear days one can have a mountain view from the window. Staff are professional and always help when they can suggest.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The hotel is very clean and comfortable. People there are very nice and friendly. The location is very good. It only takes 8-10 minutes to go to the lake.Views are great. You can see the Annapunar range and the lake from the room. Besides, sitting in the garden in the sunshine feels great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linda z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Hotel Stupa a perfect place to stay in Pokhara, we stayed in this hotel after our trekking, and we were so surprised to find a so clean hotel in Nepal, this hotel room is clean, Bathroom is the most cleanest we have found. Bed are so comfortable and food are ok, Staffs are friendly.
we recommended all too stay here.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter and with beautiful mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jack c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Hi all..I had been to Pokhra many times..sometimes my visit may last near to one month.All the times i was very much comfortable with this hotel.I found this hotel neat and clean.Good ventilation.Air conditioned,room services are good, Food is good,From hotel hardly 2 minutes walk and you are in front of fewa lake. Views of natural scenes are exteremly good from hotel rooms especially top floor rooms.You can have a walk in the garden.Even 24hrs Power Backups,24hrs free internet connectivity.The facilities move on.:-).The Manager he is soo helpful always for getting us the necessary things to roam around..The other staffs they are also very good.The environment is so calm and quiet..Peaceful and Best in case of safety reasons also..For next time i don't want to have an another choice..cool..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
595 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stayed here for two nights as part of a G Adventures trip & I have to say, it was the worst accommodation out of my whole trip.

Although the hotel was relatively clean, my room was basic & quite poor. It was a single room, very small with quite an uncomfortable bed. Worst of all, I found numerous insects in my rooms which was very unpleasant. On my first night, there was a colony of ants coming into my room from the door onto the balcony. I ended up having to spray aerosol insect repellent all around the door to keep them out which was not ideal. On the second night, I found a cockroach-type insect in the toilet which was not very nice.

Overall, the bathroom was okay, although getting a hot shower was a bit hit & miss. The hotel was in a very good location, 2 minutes walk to the main street with shops & restaurants & 5 minute walk to Lake Phewa.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lrnnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stupa hotel is the best place to stay and chill. unlike kathmandu, along with city this hotel is clean, good service and friendly to stay here and i like to refer to all to at least stay once and experience your self..

Room Tip: rooms on north-west are good with view of phewa lake and mount. macchapucchhera
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Punkaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Karuna
Hotel Karuna
#33 of 105 in Pokhara
29 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#16 of 105 in Pokhara
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kuti Resort & Spa
Kuti Resort & Spa
#53 of 105 in Pokhara
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Queens Park
Hotel Queens Park
#55 of 105 in Pokhara
23 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Raniban Arcade
Hotel Raniban Arcade
#26 of 105 in Pokhara
51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tara
Hotel Tara
#37 of 105 in Pokhara
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stupa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stupa

Property: Hotel Stupa
Address: | Lake Side, Baidam, Pokhara 00977, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Stupa 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
where under the great location you'll get best hospitality, service and food at reasonable price. Located on a prime location right in the heart of the popular lake side haunt of the city, Hotel Stupa consisted of unique stone houses complemented by a distinct brand of hospitality.All Rooms offer magnificent views of the mountains and the Phewa Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Stupa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing