We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel with super view”
Review of Hotel Peace Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Peace Plaza
Ranked #43 of 106 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Good hotel, good service and a super view over the lake and the Peace Pagoda.

Stayed there before and after the trip in the mountains. The booking was done be the agent in Kathmandu but no problem. Check-in was fast the room was good.
Second time I had room 305 - no aircon but the balcony was bigger so I could better dry my clothes after washing them.

Can only be recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malleborder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 162 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great location, 10 minuted to airport and within walking distance from most nightlife activities. A ton of mosquitoes regularly attack rooms at night so make sure you bring some sort of repellant. Rooms are clean but not a good value for the money.

Room Tip: Price range is USD 25-50, very bad value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Furious111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The hotel Located opposite the lake. Rooms and wonderful service. Good food. A variety of rooms for different prices. In short, a good quality hotel. We slept at the hotel for five nights and everything except power outages was fine.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the lake a little more expensive but the view is worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nachum F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

the hotel is amazing value for anything but nepali standards. Clean, safe, nice view and good position relative to the attractions. What really makes the difference is the staff though. Never met such kind and attentative people. Highly recommended.
As with any other hotel in Nepal, no electricity between 6 and 6.

Room Tip: one side looks to the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadedexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed for two nights in a deluxe room with two queen beds; the hotel is very centrally located and overlooked the "town" common and the lake. wifi in the room and the 14 inch old style tv with fuzzy picture need to be mentioned but keck we were there to watch tv or surf the net (free wifi is readily available at nearly every cafe and bar in town in anycase and it worked fine in the public areas of the hotel.

The hotel has a big generator which was good when the daily load shedding occurs - it powered everything including the aircon - in other places, tney may rely on batteries which power the lights and nothing else.

Breakfast was included and was cooked to order. Showers/hotwater was good and it was very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basejump123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed here on a recent business trip. This is as good as a modern, rather than a heritage hotel, gets. The rooms were good, air conditioned and very clean, all at an excellent price. Excellent and helpful staff, a flexible and helpful manager and good facilities at the bar and restaurant. I visit Pokhara regularly and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: we had 3 rooms and they were all very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stay 2 nights here, and I think this is the best one I find in Pokhara. Location is good, room's clean, hot water is also good. They have the machine, the hotel have electrisity power all day time during the power off. From boss to the staff are all very friendly and helpful. The room has a balcony with very beautiful lakeside view. The price is very good too.
We (two new fiends and me) stay here during the Chinese Spring Festval, the boss is so kind that let us use the hotel kitchen to cook some Chinese food in the Chinese new year eve for free. We invite him to celebrite with us. An very unforgettable evening!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EstelleSamaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#5 of 106 in Pokhara
264 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#20 of 106 in Pokhara
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Image
Hotel Royal Image
#89 of 106 in Pokhara
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel View Point
Hotel View Point
#33 of 106 in Pokhara
289 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara
Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara
#14 of 106 in Pokhara
452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pancharatna
Hotel Pancharatna
#67 of 106 in Pokhara
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Peace Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Peace Plaza

Address: 6 Lakeside, Pokhara 33411, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 106 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range: $17 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Peace Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Peace Plaza is a family managed & it is located in central of Lake side, Pokhara, Nepal.Most of rooms have excellent lake view and private balcony,Recently 3 super deluxe rooms are added on the top floor.Inside hotel fully licensed travel and trekking company which offer reasonable rate for all services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Peace Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing