We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stayed”
Review of Hotel Green Peace

Hotel Green Peace
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pokhara
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Green Peace
Ranked #80 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good stayed”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

we stayed in this hotel for two nights. had good experience, the staff and service is really good & friendly beautiful views, lovely garden excellent food, we really had feeling home. we would be back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeneet v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying here July of 2013. My friends and I were instantly greeted with smiles and shown the rooms available. It was a bit pricey for four backpackers on a budget, but over hearing this, the owner of the hotel came and assured us that he would work on a price that would be ok for us. I could not believe the huge discount given to us. Once we settled in, I took a moment to take in the view from this hotel and man, do I remember that moment. Good food and beautiful garden . Overall, a very aesthetic place. There was even a music video being shot there one of the days I stayed.

The place is about a ten minute walk from the centre of Pokhara, but you could always hire a motorcycle for cheap. I actually enjoyed the walk since the concept of time did not really apply for me while out there. One of the nights, however, I was a bit drunk and taking this walk back to the hotel when a man on a motorcycle stopped next to me. I gazed up and it was the owner of the hotel! He told me to hop on and when he began to go the opposite way I asked him where we were going. He replied, " Your my guest and I havn't boughten you a drink yet." This man proceeded to take me to a club in Nepal, owned by his buddies, bought me more drinks than I can handle and took me home on his motorcycle while I napped on his shoulder." This is the type of service you can expect from this Hotel Green Peace. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kinojung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Really nice place! Wonderful views really as the name says. The owner is very nice and helpful. Highly recommended! Great place to relax and unwind! Really clean and well maintained. I would definitely be going back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karannnatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed at Hotel Green Peace , Pokhara in early December 2012. Reservation handled well and they gave us a great room overlooking the lake. Prices were very reasonable and service was great. Lovely gardens, where meals are served,from their kitchen. Food was good and reasonably priced. Quite a long way from the centre of Pokhara, so we hired a motorcycle. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peteradavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Middle Path
Hotel Middle Path
#1 of 105 in Pokhara
565 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#7 of 105 in Pokhara
258 reviews
0.0 mi away
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
#8 of 105 in Pokhara
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel The Cherry Garden
Hotel The Cherry Garden
#1 of 273 in Pokhara
290 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Travel-Inn
Hotel Travel-Inn
#20 of 105 in Pokhara
294 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pokhara Grande
Pokhara Grande
#17 of 105 in Pokhara
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Green Peace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Green Peace

Property: Hotel Green Peace
Address: P.O. Box 456, Lakeside-6, Pokhara, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
Number of rooms: 161

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing