We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pre or post trek experience!”

Seeing Hands Clinic
Ranked #4 of 30 Spas & Wellness in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At the Seeing Hands clinic, massage treatments are provided by blind therapists who have been professionally trained to a high standard in Swedish and Remedial/therapeutic massage techniques by volunteers from the UK and US. Rooms are clean with comfortable beds, fresh towels and hot shower facilities. Part of the massage fee helps to support the training of more blind masseurs in Nepal.
Delft, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Great pre or post trek experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I had two great massages by Ramji, this guy is really professional. He knows how to relax your sour muscles after trekking to Annapurna Base Camp! Good English and easy going, what more can you ask for?

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ArjenJansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    50
    9
    9
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Very professional therapists”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

I can highly recommend massage at Seeing Hands. They are professional and they give a massage that really help a pain full body. A great experience! People at the institute are also very nice, and the rooms are clean.
Nina/Norway

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Seeing hand massage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Saw it on trip advisor and thought i'd give it a try after some trekking. Massage was very good, clean and professional environment.
Very satisfied and highly recommended to anyone in Nepal.
Also money is to help them as they are blind.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pngrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great massage by professional therapists”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

My first encounter with SH was in 2011 and I knew I had to be back! The session was worthwhile for I had a bad back from long distance travelling. Amnol, my therapist, recommended a fusion of sports and deep tissue to relief all the tension on my body. I am very satisfied with Amnol's massage skills and he is really professional, being concerned about the amount of strength he was applying for the massage. Seeing Hands will be a great visit for trekkers and holiday makers, and it's for a good cause too!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PeiQi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pokhara, Nepal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Seeing Hands Pokhara”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I had a wonderful massage at Pokhara Seeing Hands. The therapist, Ramji, was very professional and had excellent knowledge about the body, breathing and massage. I was very impressed and will go again. I was also very pleased with the clean room and the care taken to present the environment in a beautiful way. I recommend going to seeing hands and have a massage. Sha

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seeing Hands Clinic also viewed

Patan (Lalitpur), Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
 

Been to Seeing Hands Clinic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing