We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“super hotel pokhara”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel View Point

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel View Point
Ranked #32 of 101 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
baie mahault
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“super hotel pokhara”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

What a great experience there! We stayed there 4 nights and everything was ok.rooms are nice especially the 316 with a nice view, you can see the montains from your bed, with a nice balcony...nice garden for your breakfast and dinner, flowers everywhere, very good location close to the lake and bars, restaurants...actually the place to be. And about the staff? They are all so nice, professionnal and helpful, ready to make all your dreams come true but very important thing, by listening you.gread time for us there and for we recommend this hotel and will definately be back there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with mountains vue.we had the 316 and it was absolutely perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dubidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    105
    26
    5
    4
See reviews for
29
77
56
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We have a great 3 nights stay at this hotel. The staff here are very friendly especially the reception Ramesh and the hotel manager Ram. They are very simple and easy going people. They always concern if we have a good night stay last night and did we have a good day out today...

Even during the night time 12am our room aircon got some problems, the night time shift uncle will try his very best to help us get the our room aircon working. He walked here and there, up and down to help us on this even we told him let's fix it tomorrow.

We appreciate all these from these helpful, friendly and kind people. This hotel is not a 5 stars hotel but I am sure the environment and the services provided will give you a memorable stay at pokara. If I have a chance to come back here, definitely I will stay here again.

Bonus: You can see snow mountain and an orange sun in the morning.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Pei R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

All the staffs in this hotel are very friendly, helpful, lovely and sincerely. They will certainly fulfil your request whenever you need a help. It just like come back to home during the time we stay here. I will come back again when there is a chance. Cheers~ ^^

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Eunice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Excellent place to stay.All the rooms are very clean, hot water at room is also available. Stuffs are very friendly and gentle. We stayed there only two nights. Special thanks to Mr Raj to allow us to enjoy the sunset from the roof of Hotel Splendid View. Special Thanks to him.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msshawon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

I arrived in pokhara from India exhausted and booked due to good reviews. Nice hotel with all basics that you need and lots of services to offer. No hot water in the evening when they said there would be the only slight shame.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nloakes90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 6 days, and initially we chose a standard room without a mountain view. This turned out to be bothered by fumes from a neighbouring guesthouse kitchen. Upon request, we were offered a delux room with a fantastic mountan view for the same rate.
Simple but tasty breakfast was included, would only have wished for a better tasting coffee.
The exellent service from a very friendly and helpfull staff makes this hotel highly recomended!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Geir Tore B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

This place is a good choice to stay for couple of nights. The room was nice and clean. We had mountain view from the room. There was ac with heating, tv and comfortable bed. The buffet breakfasts were good. The staff was nice.
The only thing is that I do not reccomend to organize trekking with them. We payed 50 USD for one day trekking with the guide. The guide didn't talk to us at all during the hike. He was walking 50 meters behind us. The trekking was supposed to lead via nice and easy trail. It turned out that we went on the regular dusty road. We didn' see anything nice. We were very dissapointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeFinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#2 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Trekkers Inn
Hotel Trekkers Inn
#21 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#11 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
#7 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Silver Oaks Inn
The Silver Oaks Inn
#14 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lake Star
Hotel Lake Star
#24 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel View Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel View Point

Property: Hotel View Point
Address: Gaurighat, Lake Side, Pokhara 37700, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 101 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel View Point 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel View Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing