We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great manager and an excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel View Point

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel View Point
Ranked #34 of 101 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Mantes-la-Jolie, France
1 review
“great manager and an excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I booked the room when i arrived in nepal at kathmandu, putting my trust in my guide, and i have to say thatmy hopes have been fulfilled
- great manager and staff
- a very nice view from the room/roof
- i choose a standard room but it was really nice, clean, peacefull.
- complimentary full breakfast

i'll come back next year, before and after Annapurna treck !!

Riccaldi

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sevan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    105
    26
    5
    4
See reviews for
31
77
57
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We had a very pleasant and enjoyable long stay (more than10 days) at the hotel and we enjoy every minute of it. The staff is very professional and very receptive to the needs of the client. Beside, the restaurant provide very a good food. The management has been very competent in providing tour opportunities at very good price and great quality. We recommend highly Hotel View Point in Pokhara.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

I booked this hotel on the 28th of May. And I stayed here for three nights. The room was clean and the hot shower was working well. There was a little problem with the wifi though, but that wasn't a much of an issue. The view was really nice from the balcony. And the breakfast was good too. The hotel was located at lakeside so it was very near from the restaurants and pubs. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I highly recommend this hotel to any guest who are looking for hotels in Pokhara.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WayfarerRBS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

What a joy it was for me to stay at Hotel View Point. The best service in Nepal, beautiful rooms, great food and they looked after me. Gopal, Saroz, Bibas, Bijaya (Sorry if my spelling is wrong) and all of the team made sure my stay with them was a great experience.

I was travelling on my own and they made the experience worthwhile, always taking time out to have a talk with me. I wont forget my time in Pokhara and will be back next year - staying at View Point of course. Thank you guys for making my stay a memorable one indeed. See you real soon. Kind wishes from Australia, Jason.

Room Tip: I got a mountain view - although due to cloud cover could not see much.. however, ask for these room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jason362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We found the rooms to be clean and comfortable (the mattress was nice and soft which was a huge plus) and we had a nice view of the mountains from our hotel room. The staff was friendly and helpful. We can definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel View Point in April 2013 before and after my trek to Annapurna Base Camp. I had a room on both the 3rd and 4th floors and found the rooms to be very clean and comfortable. After a ten day trek, it was a huge relief and joy to stay here with clean bathrooms and comfortable beds. The staff were lovely and really happy to help with any request. The buffet breakfast was also good and there were enough choices for vegetarians. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Di T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed here before and after my trek as part of my tour. The first time we were across the street at the "new" building which if you look is still partially under construction. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the balcony had a great view. We were in room 303. When we got back from the trek we were in the main building and stayed in 528. This room was even nicer and had a much newer bathroom, so I think perhaps the new and old building are mixed up. We had another great balcony from which to watch the people and the weather. The hotel is very convenient to the lake and trekking and other shops. They will also store your extra luggage during your trek. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ihavethewanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#2 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Trekkers Inn
Hotel Trekkers Inn
#21 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#10 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
#8 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Silver Oaks Inn
The Silver Oaks Inn
#13 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lake Star
Hotel Lake Star
#24 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel View Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel View Point

Property: Hotel View Point
Address: Gaurighat, Lake Side, Pokhara 37700, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 101 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel View Point 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel View Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing